FICTION

The Ice Cream Vanishes

Knopf. Jun. 2023. 40p. Tr $18.99. ISBN 9780593309858.
COPY ISBN
PreS-Gr 1–Sarcone-Roach is back again with animal friends wreaking havoc. This time, readers are introduced to Squirrel, a self-proclaimed “natural at making snacks disappear,” who is trying to find just the right set of words to perform a vanishing trick. Squirrel needs the right combination of snacks and magic words, and although every magic word from Acorn-o begone-o to the most basic please is deployed, nothing works. Then Squirrel comes across a soft, cold treat that just might be the snack that’s needed. Squirrel rushes to find a friend to help with the disappearing act, but when they get back, the treat is gone. This fun and quick read has all the elements to keep toddlers entertained.
VERDICT This is a wonderful addition to any library and perfect for fans of books like Not That Pet! by Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Super Rooster Saves the Day by Maureen Wright, and Those Darn Squirrels! by Adam Rubin.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.
Sorry !!! Your comment is not submited properly Or you left some fields empty. Please check with your admin


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?