FICTION

Now That I’ve Found You

Roaring Brook. Aug. 2020. 336p. Tr $17.99. ISBN 9781250295026.
COPY ISBN
Gr 9 Up–Acting and filmmaking are in Evie Jones’s blood. Her parents are successful documentary producers, and her eccentric grandmother Gigi is the legendary film star Evelyn Conway. After landing a role in an upcoming thriller, Evie feels like everything has fallen into place for her rise to fame. Her ascent is quickly halted and her dreams are shattered when she is betrayed by her best friend. With aspirations of a second chance, Evie flies to New York to spend time with Gigi and hopefully use her grandmother’s fame to land another starring role. Adventure ensues when Evie’s elusive grandmother disappears, leaving only a grocery store delivery boy as the possible key to her location. As the two embark on a journey through New York City to locate the missing Gigi, Evie finds out that Milo is much more than just a delivery boy, and that things may not be as dire as she had previously suspected. This is a romantic adventure story full of life lessons and laughs. Multifaceted characters and an entertaining plotline make for an engaging story that teens are sure to enjoy.
VERDICT For fans of Mary H.K. Choi’s Permanent Record, Kasie West’s Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss, or Maurene Goo’s I Believe in a Thing Called Love.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 6000+ annual reviews of books, databases, and more

As low as $12/month