Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

And the 2022 Undies Go To . . .

And the 2022 Undies Go To . . .

31 Days, 31 Lists: 2022 Picture Book Reprints

Book Gallery: YA Readalikes for fans of the Netflix series WEDNESDAY

What books should be on our 2023 Heavy Medal Mock Newbery Book List?

Never Give Up! How my long and winding journey to publication taught me the value of perseverance, a guest post by Laura Segal Stegman

2023 Geisel Award Predictions

15 Duology, Trilogy, and Series Entries for YA Collections | Series Update

Virtual Choices: Online and Hybrid Schools Continue to Provide Families with Educational Options

31 Days, 31 Lists: 2022 CaldeNott Titles

Creating an Unlikeable Female Character, a guest post by Victory Witherkeigh

The Ultimate Children’s Book Illustrator Gift Guide 2022

The Ultimate Children’s Book Illustrator Gift Guide 2022

31 Days, 31 Lists: 2022 Funny Picture Books

Family Time | This Week’s Comics

Banned: Why We Need Young Adult Fiction, by Stephane Dunn

Final Nomination List: 68 possible contenders for the 2023 Newbery Medal

Tragically Playful: How Verse Novels Lend Levity to the Difficult, a guest post by Caroline Brooks DuBois

31 Days, 31 Lists: 2022 Rhyming Picture Books

Leaving Twitter? Where Will Librarians and the Kid Lit Community Go?

Who Knows "Jennifer Chan Is Not Alone" Best? A Middle School Reader Challenges Author Tae Keller.

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: The Stupids Step Out by Harry Allard, ill. James Marshall

31 Days, 31 Lists: 2022 Transcendent Holiday Picture Books

Librarians Strike Back Against Censorship | The Year in SLJ Covers

31 Days, 31 Lists: 2022 Simple Picture Book Texts

The Librarian of Auschwitz | Preview

Cover Reveal: HALF MOON SUMMER by Elaine Vickers

31 Days, 31 Lists: 2022 Picture Book Readalouds

Sensing the Setting: Newbery Criteria Deep Dive

Recent Graphic Novel Deals, Late Nov 2022 | News

6 Tips to Get Books Into Readers’ Hands

Books to Take the Bite Out of the First Visits to the Dentist | Milestones

Post-It Note Reviews:

Post-It Note Reviews: Quick peeks at 8 new titles

How to Do Just About Everything in 2022

18 Films for Young Viewers About Pollution, Native American History, and More

The Newbery at 100 | The Year in SLJ Covers

31 Days, 31 Lists: 2022 Great Board Books

PREMIUM

Awesome Orange Birthday: A Branches Book

A Place to Call Home

PREMIUM

The Case of the Musical Mishap

Marya Khan and the Fabulous Jasmine Garden

PREMIUM

Tiana’s Cookbook

PREMIUM

I Made This! Snacks

PREMIUM

The Garbage Pail Kids Cookbook

PREMIUM

Good Housekeeping 123 Cook!: My First Cookbook

PREMIUM

Alice in Wonderland: The Official Cookbook

PREMIUM

Dynamite Kids Cooking School: Delicious Recipes That Teach All the Skills You Need

PREMIUM

Disney Enchanted Recipes Cookbook

PREMIUM

The Shattered Shore

PREMIUM

PAWS: Mindy Makes Some Space

PREMIUM

Doodleville: Art Attacks!

PREMIUM

Witches of Brooklyn: S’More Magic

PREMIUM

The Wolf in Underpants Breaks Free

PREMIUM

Pepper & Boo: Paws Up for Joy!

PREMIUM

The Last Dodo: Team Pom Book 2

PREMIUM

Hooky

Garlic and the Witch

PREMIUM

Nico Bravo and the Trial of Vulcan

PREMIUM

Sir Ladybug and the Bookworms

PREMIUM

Mayor Good Boy Goes Hollywood

PREMIUM

Kids Can Cook Anything!: The Complete How-To Cookbook for Young Chefs, with 75 Kid-Tested, Kid-Approved Recipes

PREMIUM

Michaels Desserts: Sweets for a Cause

PREMIUM

Super Good Cookies for Kids

PREMIUM

Kids Cook Dinner: 23 Healthy, Budget-Friendly Meals from the Best-Selling Cooking Class Series

PREMIUM

My Pokémon Cookbook: Delicious Recipes Inspired by Pikachu and Friends

PREMIUM

Plant-Based Cooking for Kids: A Plant-Based Family Cookbook with Over 70 Whole-Food, Plant-Based Recipes for Kids

PREMIUM

Kid Chef Junior Every Day: My First Easy Kids’ Cookbook

PREMIUM

Baking Bread with Kids: Trusty Recipes for Magical Homemade Bread

PREMIUM

Star Wars: The Padawan Cookbook: Kid-Friendly Recipes from a Galaxy Far, Far Away

Making Reading Plans with Donalyn Miller

Romantic Killer, vol. 1 | Review

Book Review: Snow Foal by Susanna Bailey

Notes on November 2022

Notes on November 2022

Children Embrace Their Authenticity in I AM ME

Two Titles Share Inaugural Russell Freedman Award for Nonfiction for a Better World

What About All That Buzz?: Newbery Committee Inside Insights

Guest Post – What Red Lipstick Has to do with Children’s Literature: Sharing Lessons I Learned While Teaching Creative Writers in Ukraine by Oksana Lushchevska

Great Reads Delivered: Neither Wind, Nor Rain, Nor Sleet or Snow – a YA lit cover gallery

On Carrying the Weight of Survivor’s Guilt, a guest post by Deeba Zargarpur

34 Standout Titles, Including Books in Translation and the Latest by Malinda Lo & Aida Salazar | Starred Reviews, November 2022

8 Pitch-Perfect Manga for Music-Loving Teens | Mondo Manga

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?