Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Use Reading Surveys to Celebrate Readers and Kickstart More Reading | Donalyn Miller

Be Who You Needed When You Were Younger | Opinion

Author Kathleen Krull Remembered After Unexpected Death | News Bites

Graffiti Books: From Weeded to Wanted (and Written In!)

Virtual Story Time Challenges; Objection to Books on Immigration | Scales on Censorship

January’s YA Debut Authors Share Their Hopes for 2021

To Teach or Not To Teach: Is Shakespeare Still Relevant to Today's Students?

Favorite Children's Titles Turned Tactile in Public Library Makerspace Program

Absent Live Events, Publishers Keep Creators and Librarians Connected

"Writing a book is like slowly revealing a secret": Clueing In with Christina Li

Eight Podcasts About Music To Ring in the New Year | Kidcasts

CDC: Teachers, Support Staff Recommended for Next Round of Vaccine | News Bites

Delicious Reads | YA Spotlight

Steve Sheinkin and "Superlibrarian" Bring Authors and Readers Together on YouTube Game Show

Creating Authentic Reader Response Activities | Donalyn Miller

YALSA Reveals Finalists for Morris Award

Three Interstellar Novels for Teens Watching 'The Mandalorian' on Disney+ | 2020 All-Star Read-Alikes

2020 All Star Read-Alikes: Three YA Picks for Fans of 'On My Block' on Netflix

2020 All-Star Read-Alikes: Three Teen Rom-Coms for Fans of 'Never Have I Ever' on Netflix

A New Position and Blank Canvas for "Library Lady" Toni Winsett

2

YALSA Names Five Finalists for 2021 Excellence in Nonfiction Award

YA Authors Recast Their Problematic Faves

BookExpo, BookCon "Retired," Industry Events Won't Return After Pandemic

Latinx Graphic Novels to the Fore | Stellar Panels

Unlearning False Histories: A Rosa Parks Resource List for the Anniversary of the Montgomery Bus Boycott

Top Trendsetting Podcasts from 2020 | Kidcasts

Free Wi-Fi, Internet, New York Times Subscriptions Available | News Bites

Festive, Wrapped 'Book Boxes' Bring Cheer to Checkout at a NC School | Pictures of the Week

Bryan Collier Discusses Inspiration, Process for SLJ's Best Books Cover Illustration

Four Middle Grade Read-Alikes for Fans of the New 'Black Beauty' on Disney+

Some of YA's Biggest Names Collaborate on "Blackout," a 2021 Release About Black Love

Underdog Titles That Could Take the Prize | Pondering Printz

A Diwali Wish

Readers Discuss and Debate All-School Reads, Little Free Libraries, and More | Feedback

YA Anthologies Offer Necessary Representation | Great Books

My Top 20 Books of 2020 | Read Woke

Four Read-Alikes for Sleuths Watching "Enola Holmes" on Netflix

8 Podcasts To Encourage Mindfulness | Kidcasts

Four Read-Alikes for "Upside-Down Magic" on Disney+

Three Debut YA Authors Explore Identity and Connection

Authors Kate Messner, Traci Sorrell Host "Rethinking Thanksgiving" Webinar | News Bites

The World That Raised Us Killed Us: Miles McKenna Discusses How J.K. Rowling's Anti-Transgender Platform Harms Young Readers

Read-Alikes for HBO's Adaptation of 'The Witches' by Roald Dahl

Missed the SLJ Summit? You Can Access the Full Program on Demand.

James McBride, Tommy Orange Weigh in on the Classics | SLJ Summit

28 Days Are Not Enough: Joel Christian Gill on Adapting Black History into Graphic Novel Format

Unteaching the Native Narrative

1

We the People: Graphic Novels That Center Democracy, Voting Rights, and Political Activism

An Author's Time Travel: Writing Stories for Young Readers To Carry With Them Into the Future

2

Series Keep Readers Engaged and Growing | Donalyn Miller

Macmillan's Imprint Will Shutter; Jimmy Patterson Books Reorganizes | News Bites

The Ins and Outs of Buying Ebooks: How To Bolster Virtual Collections During the Pandemic

11 Podcasts on Elections, Voting, and Civic Leadership | Kidcasts

Cynthia Leitich Smith Awarded 2021 NSK Neustadt Prize for Children’s Literature

Helping Educators Develop Engaged Citizens in the Classroom

1

Considering 'The Catcher in the Rye' | Challenging the Classics

1

Muslim Representation in Picture Books

Five Finalists Named for 2020 National Book Award in Young People's Literature

Jacqueline Woodson Named a 2020 MacArthur Fellow

More Than Voting: 6 Election-Themed YA Novels Tackle Relationships and Political Engagement

Can Pre-COVID Books Still Speak To Kids?

1

The Power of Story: It Was Not Okay

ALA Releases Top 100 Most Banned and Challenged Books of the Decade

1

Cynthia Kadohata and the Redemptive Power of Change

Curricular Dystopia in 2020 | Challenging the Classics

Librarians Create Digital Book Displays for Students and Patrons

1

Graphic Novel Stars at the SLJ Summit

Aliza Layne Wants Graphic Novels in the Literary Canon

The Power of Story to Shape Minds

2

Virtual Banned Books Week Ideas and Events

Reader-to-Reader: Sharing Book Recommendations Builds Community | Donalyn Miller

Examining the Impact and Legacy of Ruth Bader Ginsburg

10 Sports Manga for Hardcore Fans and Newcomers Alike | Mondo Manga

A Booklist for Constitution Day

As National Book Award Longlists Are Announced This Week, National Book Foundation Executive Director Tweets Plea for Donations

The Power of Story: Immigrant Experiences

"Abnormal Standard Time": Barbara Dee's Message to Kids Living Through a Pandemic

Get Smart About Voting | Read Woke

Read-Alikes for Fans of 'The Baby-Sitters Club,' 'Wonder Woman 1984,' 'Mismatched,' and Other Releases

Five Debut YA Authors On Their Challenges, Surprises, and Advice for Teens

The Power of Story: Empowering Young Voices

Novel Coronavirus Detectable After Six Days on Stacked Materials: REALM Project

15

"Everybody wants to be known": Jamie Sumner's personal motivation for writing a character with SPD

Empowering Youth Services Staff to Address Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in Literature

1

The Power of Story: Hope

17 Middle Grade and YA Books That Spotlight #BlackJoy

1

Family Bonding Over Books in Turbulent Times

Eight Podcasts for Kids Craving Scary Stories | Kidcasts

Addressing Bias in Research Instruction

Netflix To Air New Book-Centered Live-Action Preschool Series 'Bookmarks: Celebrating Black Voices'

Laying a Foundation for Reading Joy | Donalyn Miller

Kwame Alexander Creates WordPlay, A Digital Video Series on Writing

If You're Listening: YA Read-Alouds Online

Spotting Misinformation and #FakeNews: 10 Resources To Teach Students Media Literacy

1

10 Podcasts About Math for K-12 Students | Kidcasts

Saying Hello to Our Friends: Remembering 'The Babysitter's Club'

Wendy Wan-Long Shang and Madelyn Rosenberg Return with "Sibling" Novel to "This Is Just a Test"

Laugh Out Loud With These 16 Funny YA Books

World-Building as Resistance: YA Author Junauda Petrus Discusses the Importance of Speculative Fiction and the Limits of the White Imagination

Face Masks Kids and Adults Will Want to Stick Their Noses In

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?