Related

ALL RELATED COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

Take 5: Things I Learned at the Library Journal Directors’ Summit

Heavy Medal Committee: Official Call for Participants

White House Releases Five-Year STEM Education Plan

Drag Queen Story Hour NYC Bringing Program to Older Kids

Book Review: Unpresidented: A Biography of Donald Trump by Martha Brockenbrough

School, Youth Librarians Among "I Love My Librarian Award" Winners

Making “Good Trouble” in NYC | SLJ Summit 2018

Award Named After Author Bill Konigsberg

Exclusive Book Trailer Premiere: Bear and Wolf by Daniel Salmieri

PEN America Files Brief For Court To Recognize Constitutional Right To Literacy

Schilpp Among Ready to Code Grant Recipients

Book Trailer Premiere: It’s Not Hansel and Gretel by Josh Funk

Samuel Hubbard’s New “Freedom Shoe” to Benefit News Literacy in Schools

Publication of Controversial Graphic Novel Canceled and More | NewsBites

Walking and Talking with . . . Kenneth Oppel

Book Trailer Reveal: Lily & Kosmo in Outer Outer Space by Johnathan Ashey

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

Bill Konigsberg the Proud Papa Bear

Louisiana Finds Her Way

Will a Middle Grade Title or a Sequel Win the Printz? | Pondering Printz

Indigo Girls To Play School Library Fundraiser

#ReadForChange: Courage in the face of a “Dystopian Reality” in Jennie Liu’s Girls on the Line

Book Trailer Reveal: Meet the Latkes by Alan Silberberg

SLJ Announces Best Books 2018

Blessed with Crests: Poetry Collections

Holiday Hacks: Makerspace Crafts

Book Clubs for Beginner Readers

Charlotte Huck and Orbis Pictus Book Award Winners | NCTE 2018

Coming of "The Curie Society," LOC Writing Contest, and More: NewsBites

Students As Citizen Archivists and Scientists: The New Community Service?

Elizabeth Acevedo Takes 2018 National Book Award for Young People’s Literature

Paul O. Zelinsky Talks About the Return of the All-of-a-Kind Family

600 Teens Get Up Close with 2018 National Book Award Finalists

Tweens, Teens, & Zines at the Library

Story Updates: #kidsneedmentors, Clinton and Keller in Texas Curriculum, and More | NewsBites

Book Review: The Resolutions by Mia Garcia

Connecting the Ancient to the Future and Far Away to the Near By

Nominations Catch-Up: Jackie, Parker, and Ivy

Alexie and Asher Redux | Scales on Censorship

Get On Board with LEGO's Coding Express| Tech Review

November Nominations Results—67 titles so far!

Friday Finds: November 9, 2018

Program Helps Connecticut Kids Aspire to College

Fusenews: She Has a Name

Monetary and Book Grant Opportunities | NewsBites

Escape Wizards: Harry Potter-Themed Escape Rooms

Curriculum, Discussion Guides Help THUG's Important Lessons Not Get Lost on Film

Morning Notes: Nutshell Edition

For Your Librarian Eyes Only: Exploring the 2018 Original Art Exhibit with the Society of Illustrators

Kate DiCamillo on "Louisiana's Way Home"

Tweens & Teens Review Girl-Powered Middle Grade & Thrilling YA

Diversity in Summer Reading Lists | Diverse Books Survey

Tweens and Tech: Engaging Kids With Litcraft, Digital Dancing, and Gamification

WATCH: National Book Award Finalist Elizabeth Acevedo Talks About Representation in YA Lit

Tweens Love These Libraries

A Stitch in Time | Editorial

45 Phenomenal Titles | November 2018 Stars

Election Day for Libraries, Too

Book Trailer Premiere: My Heart Is a Compass by Deborah Marcero

Parkland Student Journalists' Book Gives New Perspective on the Tragedy, Reporting

Tips and Resources from SLJ Leadership Summit 2018

Historical Wars Get Personal

Book Review: Pulp by Robin Talley

Engage, Empower, Equip: Transformative Change with The Lilead Project | SLJ Summit 2018

MERGE Cube and Goggles | SLJ Tech Review

"Mockingbird" Should Be Part of Larger Lesson

Books Exploring Privilege Are Part of the Diversity Discussion

PREMIUM

Adulting via Audio: 23 Teen-Friendly Adult Audiobooks

Goblins, Elves, and a Different Kind of Book

Will Woodson Win?

"Read Woke” Panel: Validating Girls’ Voices and Experiences | SLJ Summit 2018

Surviving Tween Readers' Advisory

Horror Writers Association Announces Summer Scares Reading Program

Adam Gidwitz and Betsy Bird Talk #OwnVoices | SLJ Summit 2018

Takeaways from SLJ Summit Sunday

Highlights from SLJ's Summit Saturday

Project Information Literacy News Study: A New Study on New Adults and News

Takei Opens SLJ Summit With Emotional, Inspiring History Lesson

SLJ Debuts Diverse Books Survey Page, With Related Resources, Access to Full Report

Librarians on a Mission: Create Diverse Collections

Shelving Debate: To Separate or Integrate?

George Takei To Keynote SLJ Summit 2018

Diverse Characters Impact Decisions To Buy Books

X Marks the Spot (In My Heart)

#OwnVoices Not Familiar to All

48 Extraordinary Titles | October 2018 Stars

"The Great American Read" Reveals "America's Best-Loved Novel"

A Graphic Memoir, a Sequel, Debuts, and More | Pondering Printz

Fusenews: We Would Have Also Accepted “Fast Food Fairies”

Diversity Auditing 101: How to Evaluate Your Collection

The Digital Lives of Tweens

Turn an Old Book into a Pumpkin in 10 Easy Steps

Can Diverse Books Save Us?
In a divided world, librarians are on a mission

Co-Authors and Sequels: Penderwicks 5 and a Zombie in a Chicken Suit

Digital Citizenship: New Teaching Strategies

#ReadForChange: Women Conquer and Dragons Slay in Elana K. Arnold’s Damsel

From Half-Asleep to Wide-Awake: Little Charlie’s Journey

Morning Notes: The Golden Crayon Edition

Librarians Run for Office

Latest New and Forthcoming YA and MG To Know

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.