Related

ALL RELATED COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

A Student-Run Black History Month Celebration

2019 Morris Award Finalists Announced

SLJ's Reviews of YALSA's 2019 Morris Finalists

Take 5: Things I Learned at the Library Journal Directors’ Summit

The Year's Most Popular Stories on SLJ | 2018

Heavy Medal Committee: Official Call for Participants

White House Releases Five-Year STEM Education Plan

Drag Queen Story Hour NYC Bringing Program to Older Kids

Book Review: Unpresidented: A Biography of Donald Trump by Martha Brockenbrough

Making “Good Trouble” in NYC | SLJ Summit 2018

Award Named After Author Bill Konigsberg

School, Youth Librarians Among "I Love My Librarian Award" Winners

Exclusive Book Trailer Premiere: Bear and Wolf by Daniel Salmieri

Schilpp Among Ready to Code Grant Recipients

PEN America Files Brief For Court To Recognize Constitutional Right To Literacy

Book Trailer Premiere: It’s Not Hansel and Gretel by Josh Funk

Samuel Hubbard’s New “Freedom Shoe” to Benefit News Literacy in Schools

Publication of Controversial Graphic Novel Canceled and More | NewsBites

Walking and Talking with . . . Kenneth Oppel

Book Trailer Reveal: Lily & Kosmo in Outer Outer Space by Johnathan Ashey

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

Bill Konigsberg the Proud Papa Bear

Will a Middle Grade Title or a Sequel Win the Printz? | Pondering Printz

Indigo Girls To Play School Library Fundraiser

Louisiana Finds Her Way

#ReadForChange: Courage in the face of a “Dystopian Reality” in Jennie Liu’s Girls on the Line

Book Trailer Reveal: Meet the Latkes by Alan Silberberg

Holiday Hacks: Makerspace Crafts

SLJ Announces Best Books 2018

Blessed with Crests: Poetry Collections

Book Clubs for Beginner Readers

Charlotte Huck and Orbis Pictus Book Award Winners | NCTE 2018

Coming of "The Curie Society," LOC Writing Contest, and More: NewsBites

Students As Citizen Archivists and Scientists: The New Community Service?

Paul O. Zelinsky Talks About the Return of the All-of-a-Kind Family

600 Teens Get Up Close with 2018 National Book Award Finalists

Elizabeth Acevedo Takes 2018 National Book Award for Young People’s Literature

Tweens, Teens, & Zines at the Library

Story Updates: #kidsneedmentors, Clinton and Keller in Texas Curriculum, and More | NewsBites

Book Review: The Resolutions by Mia Garcia

Alexie and Asher Redux | Scales on Censorship

Connecting the Ancient to the Future and Far Away to the Near By

November Nominations Results—67 titles so far!

Nominations Catch-Up: Jackie, Parker, and Ivy

Get On Board with LEGO's Coding Express| Tech Review

Friday Finds: November 9, 2018

Program Helps Connecticut Kids Aspire to College

Fusenews: She Has a Name

Monetary and Book Grant Opportunities | NewsBites

Escape Wizards: Harry Potter-Themed Escape Rooms

Curriculum, Discussion Guides Help THUG's Important Lessons Not Get Lost on Film

Morning Notes: Nutshell Edition

For Your Librarian Eyes Only: Exploring the 2018 Original Art Exhibit with the Society of Illustrators

Kate DiCamillo on "Louisiana's Way Home"

Diversity in Summer Reading Lists | Diverse Books Survey

Tweens and Tech: Engaging Kids With Litcraft, Digital Dancing, and Gamification

Tweens & Teens Review Girl-Powered Middle Grade & Thrilling YA

WATCH: National Book Award Finalist Elizabeth Acevedo Talks About Representation in YA Lit

Tweens Love These Libraries

A Stitch in Time | Editorial

45 Phenomenal Titles | November 2018 Stars

Election Day for Libraries, Too

Book Trailer Premiere: My Heart Is a Compass by Deborah Marcero

Historical Wars Get Personal

Parkland Student Journalists' Book Gives New Perspective on the Tragedy, Reporting

Tips and Resources from SLJ Leadership Summit 2018

Book Review: Pulp by Robin Talley

Engage, Empower, Equip: Transformative Change with The Lilead Project | SLJ Summit 2018

Goblins, Elves, and a Different Kind of Book

Will Woodson Win?

"Mockingbird" Should Be Part of Larger Lesson

Books Exploring Privilege Are Part of the Diversity Discussion

MERGE Cube and Goggles | SLJ Tech Review

PREMIUM

Adulting via Audio: 23 Teen-Friendly Adult Audiobooks

"Read Woke” Panel: Validating Girls’ Voices and Experiences | SLJ Summit 2018

Surviving Tween Readers' Advisory

Horror Writers Association Announces Summer Scares Reading Program

Adam Gidwitz and Betsy Bird Talk #OwnVoices | SLJ Summit 2018

Takeaways from SLJ Summit Sunday

Highlights from SLJ's Summit Saturday

Project Information Literacy News Study: A New Study on New Adults and News

Takei Opens SLJ Summit With Emotional, Inspiring History Lesson

Librarians on a Mission: Create Diverse Collections

SLJ Debuts Diverse Books Survey Page, With Related Resources, Access to Full Report

Shelving Debate: To Separate or Integrate?

X Marks the Spot (In My Heart)

George Takei To Keynote SLJ Summit 2018

Diverse Characters Impact Decisions To Buy Books

#OwnVoices Not Familiar to All

"The Great American Read" Reveals "America's Best-Loved Novel"

A Graphic Memoir, a Sequel, Debuts, and More | Pondering Printz

48 Extraordinary Titles | October 2018 Stars

Fusenews: We Would Have Also Accepted “Fast Food Fairies”

The Digital Lives of Tweens

Diversity Auditing 101: How to Evaluate Your Collection

Turn an Old Book into a Pumpkin in 10 Easy Steps

Co-Authors and Sequels: Penderwicks 5 and a Zombie in a Chicken Suit

Digital Citizenship: New Teaching Strategies

Can Diverse Books Save Us?
In a divided world, librarians are on a mission

#ReadForChange: Women Conquer and Dragons Slay in Elana K. Arnold’s Damsel

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.