Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Teaching Nonfiction? What You Need To Know About the Differences Between Expository and Narrative Styles

July's Debut YA Authors Explore the Hidden Truths, Tropes, and Tragedies Behind Stories

14 Novels Set in the Past for Middle Grade Fans of Historical Fiction | Summer Reading 2020

16 Sci-Fi & Fantasy Middle Grade Books for Exciting Summer Escapes | Summer Reading 2020

10 Great Reads for Upper Middle Schoolers | Summer Reading 2020

7 Books Chock-Full of Weird Science & Gross Facts To Fascinate the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

17 Magical and Mind-Bending Sci-Fi & Fantasy Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

7 Slam-Dunk Sports Fiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

16 YA Novels That Reenvision History | Summer Reading 2020

10 Adventure-Filled Middle Grade Reads | Summer Reading 2020

Hi-Lo & Mighty Reads: 15 engaging and ­accessible series for ­reluctant and striving readers

13 Middle Grade Thrills and Chills for Tween Horror Buffs | Summer Reading 2020

7 Graphic Novels That Offer Powerful Mirrors & Windows for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

12 Professional Reading Titles To Keep You Current | Summer Reading 2020

12 Picture Book Journeys into Poetry | Summer Reading 2020

Make It! Draw It! Build It!: 11 Books To Inspire Intergenerational Family Activities | Summer Reading 2020

From Superheroes to Supergeeks, 13 Middle Grade Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2020

7 Graphic Novels for Chapter Book Readers | Summer Reading 2020

Weeding Out Racism’s Invisible Roots: Rethinking Children’s Classics | Opinion

19 Enlightening & Highly Engaging Nonfiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

11 Picture Books To Read and Discuss Together | Summer Reading 2020

10 YA Mysteries To Give You Chills | Summer Reading 2020

From Red Herrings to Whodunits: 14 Awesome Middle Grade Mysteries | Summer Reading 2020

4 YA Romances To Warm Your Heart and Make You Think | Summer Reading 2020

14 DIY & Crafts Books To Get Kids (and Grown-ups) Doing and Making | Summer Reading 2020

10 Chapter Book Mysteries for Young Super Sleuths | Summer Reading 2020

37 Picture Books That Celebrate #BlackJoy | Summer Reading 2020

8 Funny Picture Books To Read Together | Summer Reading 2020

13 STEM Picture Books To Inspire Budding Scientists | Summer Reading 2020

18 Engaging, Informative Nonfiction Books for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2020

Eight Books About Gardening for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

18 LOL Titles for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2020

13 Chapter Books To Tickle Funny Bones | Summer Reading 2020

14 Funny Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

12 Books To Inspire Mindfulness & Meditation for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

Books for Early Childhood | Summer Reading 2020

Chapter Books | Summer Reading 2020

Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2020

Summer Reading 2020

19 Books for Emerging and Brand New Readers | Summer Reading 2020

Multigenerational Reads | Summer Reading 2020

YA | Summer Reading 2020

Nonfiction | Summer Reading 2020

Middle Grade | Summer Reading 2020

16 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Reflect the Lives & Triumphs of Tweens | Summer Reading 2020

8 Realistic YA Novels To Break Your Heart—and Put It Back Together | Summer Reading 2020

14 Realistic Chapter Books About Friends, Family, Pets, & Food | Summer Reading 2020

Announcing SLJ's Summer Reading Series: Best Reads All Summer Long

16 Picture Book Biographies To Read Together | Summer Reading 2020

15 Titles for Young Readers Celebrating Asian Pacific American Heritage

8 Podcasts About Civics and U.S. History | Kidcasts

Public Libraries See Uptick in Digital Checkouts of YA, Kids’ Books. Juvenile Fiction Jumps 68% Since Pandemic.

How Does a Shared School and Public Library Work? Take a Look at Mine.

Two Libraries In One: When Schools and Public Libraries Share Space, All Users Benefit

The Lives They Created. A Women's History Month Booklist

1

Making Great Strives: Building Confident Readers

2

Reading Levels Unfairly Label Learners, Say Critics. And Then There's the Research.

6

Expanding Library Collections To Meet The Needs of the Community

1

When Lullabies Fail | Books To Soothe at Bedtime

Building a STEM Foundation | New Books for Preschool through Grade Two

Truth in Textbooks: Unpacking Bias in Curriculum Staples

In Search of a Read-Aloud? Don't Miss These

Children's Book Week | Celebrating Stories and Reading

Carolina’s Building Blocks of Science-3D | Reference Database Review

The Trouble with Dewey

3

Ditching Dewey? These Ideas Can Get You Started on Genrefication.

It's Toddler Time | 35 New Titles To Recharge Lapsit and Storytime Programs

Back to School Roundup

On the 50th Anniversary of the Moon Landing, the Best Resources, Books for Young Readers

How to Start a Nerd Camp

SLJ Talks to Jeopardy! Champ James Holzhauer About His Love of Libraries

Birds of a Feather | New Books for Young Readers

Women in Sports | 13 Books To Add to Your Shelves Now

In Verse: New Titles for Tweens and Teens

PREMIUM

Fox and Sheep's Mesmerizing "Journey of Light" | Touch and Go

Joy to the World! 10 Children’s Music CDs of Love, Peace, & Silliness | ClefNotes

Women and the Vote | By the Book

Honoring African American Women and Girls, Past and Present

"A Universe of Stories" | Storytelling in Games

PREMIUM

Holiday Roundup| Spring

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Women Rule in These Five YA Novels

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

PREMIUM

Adulting via Audio: 23 Teen-Friendly Adult Audiobooks

Horses, Houdini, & Haunted Theme Parks: 10 Favorite Fall Graphic Novels for Tweens & Teens

Diversity Auditing 101: How to Evaluate Your Collection

20 Middle Grade Books About Ghosts, Witches, and More

Watch: Behind the Read Woke Movement

If You Enjoyed These YA Adaptations, Read These Books

Honoring Activism

12 Picture Books That Showcase Native Voices

27 Middle Grade and YA Latinx Titles for National Hispanic Heritage Month and Beyond

20 Nonfiction and Poetry Titles That Celebrate Latinx Heritage

Stories of Syrian Refugees: Don Brown’s "The Unwanted" | Interview

Love Them or Hate Them, Classroom Libraries Can Provide Partnership Opportunities

1

12 YA Titles To Give You Thrills & Chills

5 Picture Books for Bedtime Sharing

PREMIUM

Making a World of Difference: 19 Nonfiction Titles On Climate Change

articles

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 6000+ annual reviews of books, databases, and more

As low as $12/month