Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

All-Star Lineup Promises Dynamic Discussion at SLJ Day of Dialog

Jason Reynolds Named Banned Books Week Honorary Chair; 1619 Project Books Coming in November; and More | News Bites

Eight Podcasts About Poetry

Nine YA Memoirs and Nonfiction Works About Genocide

10 Graphic Biographies Bring Notable Figures to Life | Stellar Panels

Mining the Personal: Three YA Authors Write Truth in Their Debut Novels

"George" Tops Most Challenged List for Third Year in a Row: "Stamped" Takes No. 2 Spot

Optimize Engagement While Reading Ebooks Aloud with Toddlers | First Steps

WATCH: Disrupting Literary Hegemony: Trans and Nonbinary Author Spotlight

SCBWI Announces New Latinx Writer Grant and BIPOC Illustrator Prize

Three Dystopian Novels for Teens Watching Chaos Walking

Four YA Fantasies for Teens Excited About Shadow and Bone on Netflix

Scholastic Pulls "The Adventures of Ook and Gluk;" Comic-Con Comes Back, and More | News Bites

Three Middle Grade and YA Read-Alikes for Cobra Kai on Netflix

2020 School Librarian of the Year Cicely Lewis Signs Book Deal with Lerner Books

Chronicling COVID: Children’s Authors Tackle Pandemic Topics for Kids

School Librarians Must Lead the Ongoing Conversation About Problematic Titles and Library Collections

School Librarians Get Creative To Hold Book Fairs Despite Pandemic Restrictions

LGBTQ+ Book Challenges Continue As Texas Parents Object to "Call Me Max"

Happily Horrified: Why Tweens Crave Horror in Scary Times

15 Frightful Favorites: A Fifth Grader’s Horror Booklist

Diverse Mentorship: Angeline Boulley and Diana Ma in Conversation

Three YA Authors on Yearnings, Obsessions, and Hopes

Kid Lit Community Launches Auction To Help Combat Anti-Asian Racism | News Bites

When Animals Are Used as Stand-ins for Transgender Humans, People are Diminished | Essay

Read Woke Across America

Good Company | Opinion

Eight Podcasts About Black Changemakers

What Courtney Summers Demands of Her Readers, and Herself

Outstanding International Books: The USBBY 2021 List

Great Joy and Self-Love: Renée Watson on "Love Is a Revolution"

SCBWI Announces Golden Kite Award Finalists

In the Margins Book Awards Announced

The 1619 Project Education Network, a New Name for Teaching Tolerance, and More | News Bites

Four Debut YA Authors on Getting Published in a Pandemic and Staying True to Yourself

Five Boisterous Read-Alikes for Kids Watching Animaniacs on Hulu

Build Antiracist and Culturally Responsive Teaching Practices | Read Woke

Read-Alikes for Thrill-Seekers Watching Alex Rider on IMBb

Read-Alikes for Young Chefs who Love The Great British Baking Show

Everything YMA: SLJ’s Coverage, Reviews of 2021 Youth Media Award Winners, Honorees

Covering COVID to the Capitol Insurrection, These Podcasts Help Kids Discern Fact from Fiction

When Family Stories Resonate Far Beyond: Daniel Nayeri Talks About His Printz Award Win

2021 Walter Awards Go To Punching the Air and When Stars Are Scattered

2021 Youth Media Awards Winners

"When You Trap a Tiger" Wins Newbery, "We Are Water Protectors" Earns Caldecott at 2021 YMAs

Children’s Publishing World Reacts to Michaela Goade's History-Making Caldecott Medal, Rest of the YMA Winners

From Korean Folklore to a Newbery Medal, Tae Keller Wins Coveted Prize for When You Trap a Tiger

Use Reading Surveys to Celebrate Readers and Kickstart More Reading | Donalyn Miller

Be Who You Needed When You Were Younger | Opinion

Author Kathleen Krull Remembered After Unexpected Death | News Bites

Graffiti Books: From Weeded to Wanted (and Written In!)

Virtual Story Time Challenges; Objection to Books on Immigration | Scales on Censorship

January’s YA Debut Authors Share Their Hopes for 2021

To Teach or Not To Teach: Is Shakespeare Still Relevant to Today's Students?

Favorite Children's Titles Turned Tactile in Public Library Makerspace Program

Eight Podcasts About Music To Ring in the New Year | Kidcasts

Absent Live Events, Publishers Keep Creators and Librarians Connected

"Writing a book is like slowly revealing a secret": Clueing In with Christina Li

CDC: Teachers, Support Staff Recommended for Next Round of Vaccine | News Bites

Steve Sheinkin and "Superlibrarian" Bring Authors and Readers Together on YouTube Game Show

Delicious Reads | YA Spotlight

Creating Authentic Reader Response Activities | Donalyn Miller

YALSA Reveals Finalists for Morris Award

Three Interstellar Novels for Teens Watching 'The Mandalorian' on Disney+ | 2020 All-Star Read-Alikes

2020 All-Star Read-Alikes: Three Teen Rom-Coms for Fans of 'Never Have I Ever' on Netflix

2020 All Star Read-Alikes: Three YA Picks for Fans of 'On My Block' on Netflix

A New Position and Blank Canvas for "Library Lady" Toni Winsett

YALSA Names Five Finalists for 2021 Excellence in Nonfiction Award

YA Authors Recast Their Problematic Faves

BookExpo, BookCon "Retired," Industry Events Won't Return After Pandemic

Latinx Graphic Novels to the Fore | Stellar Panels

Unlearning False Histories: A Rosa Parks Resource List for the Anniversary of the Montgomery Bus Boycott

Top Trendsetting Podcasts from 2020 | Kidcasts

Free Wi-Fi, Internet, New York Times Subscriptions Available | News Bites

Festive, Wrapped 'Book Boxes' Bring Cheer to Checkout at a NC School | Pictures of the Week

Four Middle Grade Read-Alikes for Fans of the New 'Black Beauty' on Disney+

Bryan Collier Discusses Inspiration, Process for SLJ's Best Books Cover Illustration

Some of YA's Biggest Names Collaborate on "Blackout," a 2021 Release About Black Love

Underdog Titles That Could Take the Prize | Pondering Printz

A Diwali Wish

Readers Discuss and Debate All-School Reads, Little Free Libraries, and More | Feedback

YA Anthologies Offer Necessary Representation | Great Books

My Top 20 Books of 2020 | Read Woke

Four Read-Alikes for Sleuths Watching "Enola Holmes" on Netflix

8 Podcasts To Encourage Mindfulness | Kidcasts

Four Read-Alikes for "Upside-Down Magic" on Disney+

Three Debut YA Authors Explore Identity and Connection

Authors Kate Messner, Traci Sorrell Host "Rethinking Thanksgiving" Webinar | News Bites

The World That Raised Us Killed Us: Miles McKenna Discusses How J.K. Rowling's Anti-Transgender Platform Harms Young Readers

Read-Alikes for HBO's Adaptation of 'The Witches' by Roald Dahl

James McBride, Tommy Orange Weigh in on the Classics | SLJ Summit

Missed the SLJ Summit? You Can Access the Full Program on Demand.

Unteaching the Native Narrative

28 Days Are Not Enough: Joel Christian Gill on Adapting Black History into Graphic Novel Format

We the People: Graphic Novels That Center Democracy, Voting Rights, and Political Activism

An Author's Time Travel: Writing Stories for Young Readers To Carry With Them Into the Future

Series Keep Readers Engaged and Growing | Donalyn Miller

The Ins and Outs of Buying Ebooks: How To Bolster Virtual Collections During the Pandemic

Macmillan's Imprint Will Shutter; Jimmy Patterson Books Reorganizes | News Bites

11 Podcasts on Elections, Voting, and Civic Leadership | Kidcasts

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?