Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Cover Reveal & Interview: UNEQUAL by Michael Eric Dyson and Marc Favreau

What Is YA?, a guest post by Hayley Krischer

Growing Readers, a guest post by Sara Swenson

Stories As Mirrors: An Interview with Elisabet Velasquez on "When We Make It"

Race, K-pop, and Magic: September's YA Debut Authors Tackle a Range of Topics

Holding out for a Hero: Why I used Greek Mythology to write about modern gender violence, a guest post by Kyrie McCauley

26 Must-Have Latinx YA Books Filled with Romance, History, and Magical Realism

Three Reimagined Tales for Teens

Four YA Debut Authors Reveal Their Inspirations and Challenges

Book Gallery: Reading Your Way Into and Through College

TLT Turns 10: The Top 10 YA Books of the Last 10 Years, by Karen Jensen

TLT Turns 10: The Top 10 YA Books I’ve Read of the Last 10 Years, by Karen Jensen

Three YA Horror Titles for Teens Tuning into "Fear Street" on Netflix

Three July 2021 YA Debut Authors Open Up About Their Protagonists

Three YA Romantic Comedies That Are Perfect Beach Reads

Fun and Games: Capitalize on Olympic Excitement with These Titles

14 Thrilling Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2021

18 Novels for Teens That Blow the Dust Off History | Summer Reading 2021

17 Immersive Graphic Novels for Teens | Summer Reading 2021

New Horror to Read This Summer; By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

"In the Heights" Read-Alikes

16 YA Novels That Keep It Real | Summer Reading 2021

17 Side-Splitting Teen Titles | Summer Reading 2021

Writing for Change: Margaret A. Edwards Award Winner Kekla Magoon in Conversation with Ibi Zoboi

WATCH: Kekla Magoon Talks to Ibi Zoboi About Family, Identity, and Diverse Books

Complex Stories and Worlds in June YA Debuts

10 YA Sports Novels That Knock It Out of the Park | Summer Reading 2021

Hilary Beard and Tim Madigan in Conversation on “The Burning” and the Tulsa Race Massacre

Born with Magic: 20 LGBTQIA+ Sci-Fi and Fantasy Reads

Five Debut YA Authors Make Readers Feel Something

Have Some LGBTQ+ Books, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

The 2021 GLLI Translated YA Book Prize

YA Grows Up: Teen Protagonists Step into Adulthood

YA Goes Adulting: 14 Crossover Titles with Older Teen Characters

On the Edge of Your Seat YA: Have Some Suspense Books; By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Three Dystopian Novels for Teens Watching Chaos Walking

Reading in Between: 13 Diverse Titles for Middle School Readers | Great Books

Have Some April and May YA Books, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Diverse Mentorship: Angeline Boulley and Diana Ma in Conversation

Three YA Authors on Yearnings, Obsessions, and Hopes

What Courtney Summers Demands of Her Readers, and Herself

Great Joy and Self-Love: Renée Watson on "Love Is a Revolution"

SCBWI Announces Golden Kite Award Finalists

"Period Power": 11 YA and Middle Grade Titles That Destigmatize Menstruation

Four Debut YA Authors on Getting Published in a Pandemic and Staying True to Yourself

Book Review: Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson, by Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

When Family Stories Resonate Far Beyond: Daniel Nayeri Talks About His Printz Award Win

Hopeful Titles for Hard Times | Pondering Printz

16 YA Romances To Warm Winter Hearts

Glorious Bodies: Body Acceptance and Self-Love in Books for Teens | Great Books

January’s YA Debut Authors Share Their Hopes for 2021

10 YA Novels Re-imagine Shakespeare Works

Delicious Reads | YA Spotlight

YALSA Reveals Finalists for Morris Award

2020 All-Star Read-Alikes: Three Teen Rom-Coms for Fans of 'Never Have I Ever' on Netflix

YALSA Names Five Finalists for 2021 Excellence in Nonfiction Award

YA Authors Recast Their Problematic Faves

Best Young Adult Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Some of YA's Biggest Names Collaborate on "Blackout," a 2021 Release About Black Love

Underdog Titles That Could Take the Prize | Pondering Printz

YA Anthologies Offer Necessary Representation | Great Books

Sneak Peek: SLJ Best Books 2020

Three Debut YA Authors Explore Identity and Connection

Cynthia Leitich Smith Awarded 2021 NSK Neustadt Prize for Children’s Literature

Books To Blow Your Mind | Pondering Printz

23 Latinx YA Picks for Latinx Heritage Month and All Year Long

More Than Voting: 6 Election-Themed YA Novels Tackle Relationships and Political Engagement

More Books To Come, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Voting and Elections in YA Lit

Graphic Novel Stars at the SLJ Summit

Current Events Reflect Current Reads | Pondering Printz

Five Debut YA Authors On Their Challenges, Surprises, and Advice for Teens

17 Middle Grade and YA Books That Spotlight #BlackJoy

If You're Listening: YA Read-Alouds Online

Laugh Out Loud With These 16 Funny YA Books

World-Building as Resistance: YA Author Junauda Petrus Discusses the Importance of Speculative Fiction and the Limits of the White Imagination

Stirring Up Trouble with 'The Crucible' | Challenging the Classics

4 YA Authors Discuss Their #OwnVoices Debuts

July's Debut YA Authors Explore the Hidden Truths, Tropes, and Tragedies Behind Stories

Post-It Note Reviews: Mythology, fencing, basketball, HIV, and more

16 YA Novels That Reenvision History | Summer Reading 2020

17 Magical and Mind-Bending Sci-Fi & Fantasy Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

7 Slam-Dunk Sports Fiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

10 Great Reads for Upper Middle Schoolers | Summer Reading 2020

Hi-Lo & Mighty Reads: 15 engaging and ­accessible series for ­reluctant and striving readers

7 Graphic Novels That Offer Powerful Mirrors & Windows for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

4 YA Romances To Warm Your Heart and Make You Think | Summer Reading 2020

10 YA Mysteries To Give You Chills | Summer Reading 2020

14 Funny Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

8 Realistic YA Novels To Break Your Heart—and Put It Back Together | Summer Reading 2020

4 Debut YA Authors Center LGBTQIA+ Characters

Mental Health Awareness Month: 9 Books About Teens in Therapy

May YA Debuts: Timing Is Everything

Meet-Cutes Come in All Colors: 13 Irresistible YA Romances

May #ARCParty: A brief look at some of the new titles coming out in May 2020

On Parental Love & Addiction: Lauren Myracle

4 Fabulous Writing Guides by Teen and Tween Authors

April YA Debut Authors on Tricks and Tips for Writing

"Reading Is My Superpower": Cicely Lewis, 2020 School Librarian of the Year

History Remixed: How Young Adult Authors Are Revisioning History

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?