Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Friday Finds: April 3, 2020

Review: Banned Book Club

PREMIUM

300 Minutes of Danger: Countdown to Disaster 1

PREMIUM

Climate Change: The Science Behind Melting Glaciers and Warming Oceans with Hands-On Science Activities

PREMIUM

Holly Hernandez and the Death of Disco

PREMIUM

Disappeared

PREMIUM

Chick and Brain: Egg or Eyeball?

PREMIUM

Darwin’s Rival: Alfred Russel Wallace and the Search for Evolution

PREMIUM

Tornado Brain

Timeless: Tom’s Midnight Garden. Guest Post by Fred Guida

VIDEO: A Peer's Guide to Smore: A Quick Tutorial and Specific Tips for Librarians

LEGO Masters, Bluey, Wild Kratts, & Toy Story 4: Quarantine Read-Alikes for High-Interest Streaming Shows

PREMIUM

Music for Tigers

PREMIUM

All Ways Family

Tomie dePaola Left a Legacy of Comfort, Kindness, and Quality Children's Books

My debut novel is coming out…in the middle of a global pandemic, a guest post by Liz Lawson

Book Review: Somebody Told Me by Mia Siegert

Books on Film: HOW I MADE IT with Phil Stead

Review of the Day: Ways to Make Sunshine by Renée Watson

From Creating Mini-Economies to Parsing Fictional Spending Scenarios, Here's How Librarians Teach Financial Literacy to Kids

VIDEO: High School Librarian Offers a Basic Tutorial for Wakelet Plus Specific Ways for Librarians to Use the Platform

With Schools Closed, Districts Are Committed To Keeping Kids Fed

School Librarians Can Help During Crisis, But Some Fear Being Shut Out

Cindy Crushes Programming: DIY Price is Right Game, by Cindy Shutts

Celebrating National Poetry Month From Home

Girl, You Crack Me Up! Funny Female Authors in Middle Grade Fiction, a conversation with authors Jessica Kim and Arianne Costner

PREMIUM

The Truth According to Blue

PREMIUM

Beast: Face-To-Face with the Florida Bigfoot

PREMIUM

Rival Magic

PREMIUM

Middle School Misadventures: Operation: Hat Heist!

PREMIUM

Finally, Something Mysterious

PREMIUM

Lila and Hadley

PREMIUM

The Conspiracy

PREMIUM

The Girl and the Witch’s Garden

PREMIUM

The Space Between Lost and Found

PREMIUM

The Popularity Code

PREMIUM

Finn and the Intergalactic Lunchbox

PREMIUM

UnTwisted

PREMIUM

The Middler

PREMIUM

Like Nothing Amazing Ever Happened

Fly on the Wall

PREMIUM

Peter’s War: A Boy’s True Story of Survival in World War II Europe

PREMIUM

Bringing Back the Wolves: How a Predator Restored an Ecosystem

PREMIUM

S Is for Slugger: The Ultimate Baseball Alphabet

PREMIUM

Tiny Bird: A Hummingbird’s Amazing Journey

PREMIUM

The Book of Brilliant Bugs

PREMIUM

You’re Invited to a Moth Ball: A Nighttime Insect Celebration

Woke: A Young Poet’s Call to Justice

Hello, Neighbor!: The Kind and Caring World of Mister Rogers

PREMIUM

Dive In: Swim With Sea Creatures at Their Actual Size

PREMIUM

On Our Nature Walk: Our First Talk About Our Impact on the Environment

PREMIUM

Plastic: Past, Present, and Future

PREMIUM

The Sea Knows

Lost Cities

PREMIUM

Curious Kids: Explore the Meadow

PREMIUM

Saving Lady Liberty: Joseph Pulitzer’s Fight for the Statue of Liberty

PREMIUM

The Magic and Mystery of Trees

PREMIUM

Niam! Cooking with Kids: Inspired by the Mamaqtuq Nanook Cooking Club

PREMIUM

She Leads: The Elephant Matriarch

PREMIUM

The Wide World of Coding: The People and Careers behind the Programs

PREMIUM

Beyond Words: What Wolves and Dogs Think and Feel

PREMIUM

Bird’s-Eye View: Keeping Wild Birds in Flight

PREMIUM

Wolf Girl: Finding Myself in the Wild

PREMIUM

Heads Up: Changing Minds on Mental Health

PREMIUM

What Can I Do When I Grow Up?

PREMIUM

Planet Under Siege: Climate Change

PREMIUM

Flower Power: The Magic of Nature’s Healers

Lifting as We Climb: Black Women’s Battle for the Ballot Box

PREMIUM

Fairground Physics: Motion, Momentum, and Magnets with Hands-On Science Activities

PREMIUM

One Earth: People of Color Protecting Our Planet

PREMIUM

The Dog Patrol: Our Canine Companions and the Kids Who Protect Them

PREMIUM

The Trump Presidency

PREMIUM

Chemical World: Science in Our Daily Lives

PREMIUM

Kitchen Chemistry: Cool Crystals, Rockin’ Reactions, and Magical Mixtures with Hands-On Science Activities

PREMIUM

The Magical Yet

PREMIUM

I’m Sticking with You

PREMIUM

Lion Needs a Haircut

PREMIUM

Lali’s Feather

Rain Boy

PREMIUM

Keith Among the Pigeons

PREMIUM

Egg

PREMIUM

Mrs. Bibi’s Elephant

It Is a Tree

PREMIUM

Evie’s Field Day: More Than One Way To Win

Golden Threads

PREMIUM

Ivy Bird

Parachutes

My Eyes Are Up Here

Again Again

PREMIUM

A Song Below Water

PREMIUM

The Mermaid, the Witch, and the Sea

PREMIUM

Kent State

articles

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 6000+ annual reviews of books, databases, and more

As low as $12/month