Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

19 Books for Emerging and Brand New Readers | Summer Reading 2020

Books for Early Childhood | Summer Reading 2020

Chapter Books | Summer Reading 2020

Middle Grade | Summer Reading 2020

YA | Summer Reading 2020

Nonfiction | Summer Reading 2020

Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2020

Multigenerational Reads | Summer Reading 2020

Summer Reading 2020

Announcing SLJ's Summer Reading Series: Best Reads All Summer Long

16 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Reflect the Lives & Triumphs of Tweens | Summer Reading 2020

8 Realistic YA Novels To Break Your Heart—and Put It Back Together | Summer Reading 2020

14 Realistic Chapter Books About Friends, Family, Pets, & Food | Summer Reading 2020

16 Picture Book Biographies To Read Together | Summer Reading 2020

15 Titles for Young Readers Celebrating Asian Pacific American Heritage

8 Podcasts About Civics and U.S. History | Kidcasts

Public Libraries See Uptick in Digital Checkouts of YA, Kids’ Books. Juvenile Fiction Jumps 68% Since Pandemic.

How Does a Shared School and Public Library Work? Take a Look at Mine.

Two Libraries In One: When Schools and Public Libraries Share Space, All Users Benefit

The Lives They Created. A Women's History Month Booklist

1

Making Great Strives: Building Confident Readers

2

Reading Levels Unfairly Label Learners, Say Critics. And Then There's the Research.

6

Expanding Library Collections To Meet The Needs of the Community

1

When Lullabies Fail | Books To Soothe at Bedtime

Building a STEM Foundation | New Books for Preschool through Grade Two

Truth in Textbooks: Unpacking Bias in Curriculum Staples

In Search of a Read-Aloud? Don't Miss These

Children's Book Week | Celebrating Stories and Reading

Carolina’s Building Blocks of Science-3D | Reference Database Review

The Trouble with Dewey

3

Ditching Dewey? These Ideas Can Get You Started on Genrefication.

It's Toddler Time | 35 New Titles To Recharge Lapsit and Storytime Programs

Back to School Roundup

On the 50th Anniversary of the Moon Landing, the Best Resources, Books for Young Readers

How to Start a Nerd Camp

SLJ Talks to Jeopardy! Champ James Holzhauer About His Love of Libraries

Birds of a Feather | New Books for Young Readers

Women in Sports | 13 Books To Add to Your Shelves Now

In Verse: New Titles for Tweens and Teens

PREMIUM

Fox and Sheep's Mesmerizing "Journey of Light" | Touch and Go

Joy to the World! 10 Children’s Music CDs of Love, Peace, & Silliness | ClefNotes

Women and the Vote | By the Book

Honoring African American Women and Girls, Past and Present

"A Universe of Stories" | Storytelling in Games

PREMIUM

Holiday Roundup| Spring

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Women Rule in These Five YA Novels

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

PREMIUM

Adulting via Audio: 23 Teen-Friendly Adult Audiobooks

Horses, Houdini, & Haunted Theme Parks: 10 Favorite Fall Graphic Novels for Tweens & Teens

Diversity Auditing 101: How to Evaluate Your Collection

20 Middle Grade Books About Ghosts, Witches, and More

Watch: Behind the Read Woke Movement

If You Enjoyed These YA Adaptations, Read These Books

Honoring Activism

12 Picture Books That Showcase Native Voices

27 Middle Grade and YA Latinx Titles for National Hispanic Heritage Month and Beyond

20 Nonfiction and Poetry Titles That Celebrate Latinx Heritage

Stories of Syrian Refugees: Don Brown’s "The Unwanted" | Interview

Love Them or Hate Them, Classroom Libraries Can Provide Partnership Opportunities

1

12 YA Titles To Give You Thrills & Chills

5 Picture Books for Bedtime Sharing

PREMIUM

Making a World of Difference: 19 Nonfiction Titles On Climate Change

It’s a Novel! It's a Comic! It's—Both?

PREMIUM

New Books for Emergent Readers

First Day Ready: For Librarians Starting at a New School, Tips from the Trenches

From Classroom to Circulation Desk: Lessons from a Teacher-Turned-Librarian

1
PREMIUM

The Perennial Jane Austen: YA Retellings, Picture Book Nonfiction, & More

Circulation Surge: Want Your Books To Fly Off the Shelves? Try these Ideas.

Mail Call: 7 YA Book Subscription Boxes To Check Out

Small Wonders: Investigations in Nature

Note-Worthy New Titles | Reading to a Soundtrack

What’s New in LGBTQIA+ YA July 2018

Nosy Crow's "Hansel and Gretel" | Touch and Go

Time To De-Stress and Take Charge | New Titles

"After the Education Wars" | Professional Shelf

15 Amazing Anime Films for Kids and Teens

YA: Dealing with Demons | SLJ Spotlight

Great Books: Summer Adventures

Behind the Scenes with Henry the VIII's Wives: "Fatal Throne”

Summertime...and the Reading Is Easy

Get Busy! Fun with Interactive Books

25 LGBTQAI+ Titles for Pride Month—and Onward

Gorogoa: A Thought-Provoking, Elegant Puzzle | Touch and Go

Librarians Collaborate to Support English Language Learners and Their Families

Libraries of Things | Library Hacks

7

13 Manga Series To Share with Teens This Summer

1

20 Books To Celebrate Caribbean American Heritage Month

What’s New in LGBTQIA+ YA June 2018

PREMIUM

11 Mind-Boggling Thrillers

PREMIUM

"A More Perfect Nation" | Focus On

1

An Appealing Slice–of Fractions | Touch and Go

1
PREMIUM

Bully Principal Missed Opportunity | Scales on Censorship

When Cosby's 'Little Bill,' Alexie and Asher are on the Shelf: What Should A Librarian Do?

16

Soccer: "The Beautiful Game" | A World Cup Bookshelf

1
PREMIUM

Great Books: Things That Go!

Dinosaur Books You Can Sink Your Teeth Into

Alto's Odyssey | Touch and Go

articles

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 6000+ annual reviews of books, databases, and more

As low as $12/month