Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Commemorate Holocaust Remembrance Day with these MG and YA Titles

Reese Witherspoon Seeks Book Club Librarian-in-Residence

Librarian Uses "Little Women" Star Power To Connect Students to the Library

Expanding Library Collections To Meet The Needs of the Community

1

Planning for Another Year of Reading | Donalyn Miller

Tonya Bolden: Capturing History’s Rhymes

What’s So Different Now? Everything. And Nothing. | Kate Messner on Writing & Reading in the Trump Era

On Being Comfortable with Discomfort: Tiffany Jewell Explains What It Means To Be Anti-Racist

13 Graphic Novels To Look Forward to in 2020 | Stellar Panels 

Some Trends to Love: In her annual review of children’s literature, Betsy Bird calls ’em as she sees ’em

A Hip-Hop Booklist

1

Read the Signs: Middle Grade Fiction Centering the Deaf Experience

The Book Truck Brings Free Books to Thousands of L.A. Students

2

"Progress is never in a straight line." | Martin W. Sandler, 2019 National Book Award Winner, Talks History

America Was Great Even Before America: How Eldon Yellowhorn Is Reclaiming Indigenous History

The Problem with Picture Book Monkeys: Racist imagery associating simians with Black people has a long history

5

“Frindle” Author Remembered | News Bites

Series Made Simple from Cherry Lake

YA Anthologies: Discovering and Using New Collections For Teen Readers

NCTE Names 2020 Charlotte Huck and Orbis Pictus Award Winners

When the Teacher’s a Climate Change Denier | Scales on Censorship

2

The Power of Story—Diverse Books for All Readers

“1919: The Year That Changed America” Wins National Book Award

HarperCollins To Launch Native-Focused Imprint

Best Young Adult Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

3

Best Picture Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

Best Nonfiction 2019 | SLJ Best Books

Best Transitional Chapter Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

Best Middle Grade Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

Best Graphic Novels 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

In Search of Enthusiastic Young Bibliophiles

"Holding History in My Hands" | Authors, Illustrators, and Artifacts

The Power of Story is That Stories Are Real

1

Books About Doing Time | Read Woke

2

Youth, Interrupted: Author Deborah Ellis and Youth First President & CEO Liz Ryan in Conversation

Little Women, Frozen 2, and Clifford | Read-Alikes for Big Films Coming to Theaters and Netflix

13 Books for Tweens

3

Middle Grade Is too Young, YA too Old. Where Are the Just-Right Books for Tweens?

14

All-School Read Makes Impact: Book by Young Immigrants Changes Perceptions at Wisconsin High School

Introducing SLJ’s Go-To Guide

Celebrate Children's Book Week; Lerner Loves Librarians | News Bites

7 Picture Books About Black Father Figures

6

Penguin Random House Education Launches Elementary Website

A New Caldecott Tradition | News Bites

Transforming the Canon | Pondering Printz

4

Three Literary Fiction and Poetry Authors Turn to YA

Gender Politics in Fireborne

The Fallacy of Colorblind Justice: Larry Dane Brimner Shows How History Influences the Present

Jandy Nelson Interviews Debut Author Helena Fox

Fry Bread: A Tribute to Family and Tradition | An Interview with Kevin Noble Maillard

1

SLJ's Reviews of the 2019 National Book Award Finalists in Young People's Literature

New "Hunger Games" Title and Cover Revealed | News Bites

Maus, March Lead Top 10 List of Comics Used in Schools

Nikki Grimes Explains Why Mental Illness Is Not A Weakness

Audiobooks Increase in Popularity as Science Supports Their Value

A Celebration of Artists and Advocacy at the Annual Carle Honors

“We Are Better Than This” | SLJ Talks to George Takei

Why Barry Wittenstein and Jerry Pinkney Want You To Read These Banned Books

ReadABILITY| Great Books Centering Disability Narratives

Gun Violence and Marginalized Communities: How Is It Different?

The Power of Story—1963

SLJ's Reviews of the 2019 National Book Award Longlisters

On 'Saturday' With Oge Mora

Jen Wang Draws from Reality

Harry Potter Alliance Trains Leaders, Creates Community of Like-Minded Activists

Sharon Robinson On Her Memoir, Activism, and Growing Up as Jackie Robinson's Daughter

Celebrating Grandparents | New Picture Books for Young Readers & Listeners

36 Superb Titles | Starred Reviews, September 2019

2

Speaking Up and Acting Out with Celia C. Pérez

Lee Bennett Hopkins Left Legacy of Anthologies, Careers Launched, and the Call To Infuse Poetry Daily Across the Curriculum

New Book Explores Solutions for Black and Brown Girls Disproportionately Disciplined at School

Books Can Give Kids a Sense of Belonging. Share These Titles and Set the Tone for a New School Year.

Native Stories: Books for tweens and teens by and about Indigenous peoples

"Troublemaker for Justice" Brings the Forgotten Legacy of Civil Rights Leader Bayard Rustin into the Light

Fall Movie Read-Alikes

Salinger Titles, Including ‘Catcher in the Rye,’ Available (At Last) as Ebooks, With Discounts, a Giveaway for Libraries 

Librarian’s Devastating Loss Provides Mental Health Lens for Teaching "Romeo and Juliet"

12

Gripping New Nonfiction from Deborah Heiligman: "Torpedoed"

2

Literary World, Fans, and Friends Mourn the Death of Toni Morrison

North Carolina Organization Runs Literacy-Based Anti-Racism Camp for Kids, Professional Development for Educators

1

We Need Diverse Books Celebrates 5th Anniversary, Sets Agenda for Next Five Years

First Book Grant Funds Books for Migrant Children | News Bites

A School Librarian's Philosophy of Lost Books

9

Books Navigate the Good, Bad—and Often Complicated—World of Middle School Friendships

A Peek at the SLJTeen Live! Books

A Teen Feminist Reading List | Read Woke

1

On the 50th Anniversary of the Moon Landing, the Best Resources, Books for Young Readers

New ALA READ Poster Features Original "Dog Man" Artwork, Urges Kids To Do Good

Kid Lit Authors (Re)Make History

SLJ Debuts New Column “Mondo Manga”

Manga, An All-Ages Starter List | Mondo Manga

1

ProjectREADY—Free Racial Equity Curriculum for Professional Development—Now Available | News Bites

"It was important for me to write about loss and grief in a way that didn’t feel exploitative." | Allison Mills on "The Ghost Collector"

Dylan Meconis's "Left-Handed History"

Knuffle Bunny Sculpture Unveiled in Brooklyn

1

A Quartet of Jazz Legends | By the Book

Arkansas Librarians Launch Summer Book Bus, Inspire Community

Library Ideas to Launch AR/VR-enhanced Children’s Books

Board Books to the Rescue! Titles that Instill Positive Behaviors

Sophie Blackall Visits Students in Rural Maine

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 6000+ annual reviews of books, databases, and more

As low as $12/month