Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Inaugural BCALA Children and Youth Literary Awards Winners Announced

Libraries Can Guide Families to Early Intervention Services | First Steps

Library Play Spaces Can Help the Transition Back to In-Person Learning for Youngest Patrons

Gene Luen Yang Wins Three Eisner Awards

Got an Idea for the SLJ Summit? Pitch Us.

Three Picture Books that Made the Switch from Hit Song to Picture Book

Jarod Roselló on the Magic Behind his 'Red Panda and Moon Bear' Sequel

A Conversation with Dr. Kimberly Parker on the Movement to Create More Readers

Create Textual Lineages with Students

Study Finds Fewer School Librarians in Districts that Need Them the Most

Not Just for Babies! Board Books are Having a Growth Spurt

How I Use Padlet for Teen Programs

Three Resonant Historical Fiction Books for Young Readers

Sports-Forward Books for Fans of the Movie "Space Jam: A New Legacy" | Read-Alikes

12 Stellar Hi-Lo Titles for Striving Readers | Great Books

Alex Gino Renames "George"; Obamas Bringing "Blackout" to Netflix | News Bites

Unschooling Movement Gaining Popularity

Floyd Cooper Has Died; Children's Literature World in Mourning Again

Seven Picture Book Biographies About Trailblazing Women

A Library System Steps Up Programming for Homeschoolers

Two Nonfiction Titles for Teens About Climate Change and the Fight for a Greener Future

Three YA Horror Titles for Teens Tuning into "Fear Street" on Netflix

The Home Team: How the Pandemic Changed Homeschooling for the Better

Three Picture Books About Identity and Self-Love

Villainous Read-Alikes for fans of "Cruella"

Akemi Dawn Bowman Explores J-pop and Found Family in Her Middle Grade Debut

Three YA Romantic Comedies That Are Perfect Beach Reads

MG Author Mary Alice Monroe On How to Help Change the World with Fictional Stories

Three July 2021 YA Debut Authors Open Up About Their Protagonists

Game, Set, Match: Two Picture Books About Tennis Superstars

Fun and Games: Capitalize on Olympic Excitement with These Titles

Schools and Libraries Can Apply for Federal Connectivity Fund

How Do We Pursue Equity in Education? By Learning, Unlearning, and Muddling Through.

SLJ and BCALA Offer One-Day Workshop on Diverse Collections

Educating for Equity: Ideas, Resources from Facing History and Ourselves

Fantasy and Adventure with These "Raya and the Last Dragon" Read-Alikes

Reopening for All Requires Safe Schools and Workplaces for Asian Americans | From the Editor

Filling the Gap: 12 Great Books to Shed Light on a More Inclusive U.S. History

29 Outstanding Titles from Elisha Cooper, Jasmine Warga, Nicola Yoon, and More | Starred Reviews, June 2021

Series and Serial Podcasts That Will Keep Kids Listening All Summer

2021 Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Winners Announced

AASL Announces 2021 Best Digital Tools for Teaching and Learning

18 Novels for Teens That Blow the Dust Off History | Summer Reading 2021

14 Thrilling Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2021

10 Funny Picture Books To Read Together | Summer Reading 2021

13 Picture Book Journeys into Poetry | Summer Reading 2021

12 Books Chock-Full of Weird Science & Gross Facts To Fascinate the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

19 Picture Book Biographies To Read Together | Summer Reading 2021

20 Sci-Fi & Fantasy Middle Grade Books for Excellent Summer Escapes | Summer Reading 2021

YA Read-Alikes for Netflix's "Monster"

Black Kid Lit Creators Discuss the Meaning of Juneteenth

Districts Turn to Summer Learning to Fight Pandemic's Impact

Already Famous: Making the Case for Licensed Content Books

16 Spooky Middle Grade Books for Young Horror Fans| Summer Reading 2021

17 Immersive Graphic Novels for Teens | Summer Reading 2021

28 Picture Books That Celebrate #BlackJoy | Summer Reading 2021

26 Engaging, Informative Nonfiction Books for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2021

Make It! Draw It! Build It!: 17 Books To Inspire Intergenerational Family Activities | Summer Reading 2021

21 YA Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books to Expand Your World | Summer Reading 2021

NYC School Counselor Launches Little Free Diverse Libraries During Pandemic

As More States Consider Legislation to Restrict Teaching About Racism, Educators Are Fighting Back

"In the Heights" Read-Alikes

SLJ Announces Inaugural Librarian/Teacher Collaboration Award

Reviews and Coverage of the 2021 Eisner Award Nominations

The Push for Police-Free Schools Continues Amid Debate

17 Notable Kid Lit Titles by Caribbean Americans

Scholastic Remembers Chairman and CEO Dick Robinson | News Bites

12 Graphic Novels for Chapter Book Readers | Summer Reading 2021

16 YA Novels That Keep It Real | Summer Reading 2021

22 Titles to Make Middle Graders LOL | Summer Reading 2021

18 Professional Reading Titles to Help Librarians Sharpen Skills | Summer Reading 2021

13 Books About Gardening for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

18 Stellar Historical Fiction Titles for Tweens | Summer Reading 2021

Dar, Williams Promoted at SLJ Reviews

When Weeding Books, Librarians Are Attending to Inclusion and Diversity, SLJ Survey Shows

Librarians: Share Your Best (Worst?) Photos of Weeded Books

"Cat Dog Dog" Wins Irma Black Award

Writing for Change: Margaret A. Edwards Award Winner Kekla Magoon in Conversation with Ibi Zoboi

WATCH: Kekla Magoon Talks to Ibi Zoboi About Family, Identity, and Diverse Books

13 Picture Books To Read and Discuss Together | Summer Reading 2021

12 Twisty Chapter Book Mysteries | Summer Reading 2021

18 Books To Inspire Mindfulness & Meditation for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

28 Enlightening & Highly Engaging Nonfiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2021

17 Side-Splitting Teen Titles | Summer Reading 2021

19 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Capture Tween Life | Summer Reading 2021

Complex Stories and Worlds in June YA Debuts

All Together Now: Isolation tested the bonds among us. We also forged new ones. | Editor's Note

Reading in Community: The Pandemic and Racial Justice Movement Galvanized Focused Reading Groups

Kid Lit Great Eric Carle Dies at 91

20 DIY & Crafts Books To Get Kids (and Grown-ups) Doing and Making | Summer Reading 2021

Shoujo Manga Is Back: 8 New Comics Made for Girls

Keep Them Reading! 21 Books for Emerging and Brand New Readers | Summer Reading 2021

From Red Herrings to Whodunits: 17 Super Middle Grade Mysteries | Summer Reading 2021

15 Funny Chapter Books For Emerging Readers| Summer Reading 2021

10 YA Sports Novels That Knock It Out of the Park | Summer Reading 2021

Pairing Children’s Literature and Primary Sources

Poems, Pictures, and Primary Sources

Hilary Beard and Tim Madigan in Conversation on “The Burning” and the Tulsa Race Massacre

10 Books and Resources on the Tulsa Race Massacre

Antiracist Teaching: How Educators are Bringing New Lessons and Perspective to the Classroom

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?