Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Five Picture Books About the Fine Arts

An Ode to Dads and Daughters: Dad Bakes

Best Chapter Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Read-Alikes for "Ada Twist, Scientist" on Netflix

Authors Share the Emotions, Impact When Their Books Are Banned

Exploring the Past and Imagining the Future with Once Upon a Time There Was and Will Be So Much More

O Canada! Smaller Presses Showcase Big Voices in Books that Benefit U.S. Collections | Great Books

Incarcerated Parents, Essential Workers: Katie Yamasaki's Books Begin with People

Elevating Procedural Writing and the Creative Spirit in How to Make a Bird

Drawing Inspiration from The Wisdom of Trees

Caribbean Creatures Sure to Spook and Delight Young Readers in Looking for a Jumbie

Making Space for Math in the Library

Centering Food and Family: Tomatoes for Neela

Fort Worth Public Library Opens Dedicated Youth Branch

Honoring Indigenous People’s Day with Teaching Ideas for Ancestor Approved

A Search for Identity and Home in Boy, Everywhere

"New Kid," "Front Desk" Challenged; Alex Gino Talks Impact of Book Banning

Studying Science with Secrets of the Sea: The Story of Jeanne Power, Revolutionary Marine Scientist

Supporting Children to Weather Storms with Hope and Resilience

Turning Frowns Upside Down at The Smile Shop

29 Picture Books to Celebrate the Latinx Experience

Teaching About September 11th and its Aftermath: In the Shadow of the Fallen Towers

Nikole Hannah-Jones Launches 1619 Freedom School in Iowa

New Award Honors Margaret Wise Brown and More | News Bites

Nonfiction Picture Books for Readers to Set Their Sights On

7 Books to Celebrate Fall Holidays

17 Books to Get Readers in the Halloween Spirit

Librarians Offer Personal Attention and Community to Students Facing Challenges

Let the Game Shows Begin | Kidcasts

In Their Own Words: What Native Author Dawn Quigley Wants You to Know

8 Picture Books to Help Students Come Back to School

Public Libraries Get Innovative for Playtime

Live, from Your Friendly Neighborhood Library! The Dynamic Return of Read-Alouds

Gene Luen Yang Wins Three Eisner Awards

Three Picture Books that Made the Switch from Hit Song to Picture Book

Alex Gino Renames "George"; Obamas Bringing "Blackout" to Netflix | News Bites

Three Picture Books About Identity and Self-Love

Fun and Games: Capitalize on Olympic Excitement with These Titles

Fantasy and Adventure with These "Raya and the Last Dragon" Read-Alikes

Series and Serial Podcasts That Will Keep Kids Listening All Summer

19 Picture Book Biographies To Read Together | Summer Reading 2021

13 Picture Book Journeys into Poetry | Summer Reading 2021

2021 Spring Awards & Summer Reading Lists

Already Famous: Making the Case for Licensed Content Books

Learning About and Loving Our Bodies: Laxmi’s Mooch

28 Picture Books That Celebrate #BlackJoy | Summer Reading 2021

18 Stellar Historical Fiction Titles for Tweens | Summer Reading 2021

12 Graphic Novels for Chapter Book Readers | Summer Reading 2021

Living Questions: Teaching Ideas for Dr. Fauci: How a Boy from Brooklyn Became America’s Doctor

19 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Capture Tween Life | Summer Reading 2021

Keep Them Reading! 21 Books for Emerging and Brand New Readers | Summer Reading 2021

12 Books To Nurture Budding Young Activists | Summer Reading 2021

Pairing Children’s Literature and Primary Sources

Saturday Morning Comics | Stellar Panels

Antiracist Teaching: How Educators are Bringing New Lessons and Perspective to the Classroom

16 Must-Read Realistic Chapter Books | Summer Reading 2021

Multilingual Learners Faced Unique Challenges in Distance Learning. Educators Stepped Up with Innovative Solutions.

Just in Time for Summer Reading with Maybe, Maybe, Marisol Rainey

Network, Fellowships Established for Rural Libraries

Scary Stories, Captain Underpants, and Altering Picture Book Illustrations | Scales on Censorship

Text Sets in Action: Instructional Models for Text Sets in The Classroom Bookshelf

6 Titles That Spotlight Ramadan and Eid for Young Readers

Anything for Mom: Shy Willow

Exploring Native American Activism: Teaching Ideas for We Are Still Here!

News Literacy for Elementary Learners

"Your Place in the Universe" Named 2021 Cook Prize Winner

Amari and the Night Brothers Celebrates #BlackGirlMagic

Kids in Action: Teaching Ideas for The Floating Field

Chronicling COVID: Children’s Authors Tackle Pandemic Topics for Kids

School Librarians Get Creative To Hold Book Fairs Despite Pandemic Restrictions

LGBTQ+ Book Challenges Continue As Texas Parents Object to "Call Me Max"

Finding the Extraordinary in the Ordinary with Most Days

Tricia Elam Walker and Heidi Woodward Sheffield Win Ezra Jack Keats Awards

Friends and Fans Remember "The Phantom Tollbooth" Author Norton Juster

Wandering through Grief Towards Reassurance with Bear Island

Remembering and Healing with Before the Ever After

Ready, Set, Sci-fi! Books that bring the realm of SFF to transitional readers | Great Books

Learning from the Unspeakable: Teaching Ideas Centered on the Tulsa Race Massacre

The 2021 Sibert Medal Winner, Honeybee: The Busy Life of Apis Mellifera

Healing and Hope through Storytelling: The 2021 Newbery and APALA Award Winner When You Trap a Tiger

Encourage Self-Love with Eyes that Kiss in the Corners

Get Ready for a Global Book Party: World Read Aloud Day is Almost Here

Be Who You Needed When You Were Younger | Opinion

Building Blocks of Wellness: Books that Support Social Emotional Learning

Some Students Have Taken to Remote Learning. They're Thriving, in Fact.

Teaching Ideas for a Democracy Under Assault

Above the Rim: Peaceful Activism for a New Year

Books as Bright Spots in 2020

Building Big Dreams with Dream Builder: The Story of Architect Philip Freelon

Free Wi-Fi, Internet, New York Times Subscriptions Available | News Bites

Best Chapter Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Celebrating Collective Action in The Teachers March

Authors Kate Messner, Traci Sorrell Host "Rethinking Thanksgiving" Webinar | News Bites

Navigating Family, Middle School, and the Universe in We Dream of Space

Affirming Children’s Worthiness with I Am Every Good Thing

Being Observant with Being Frog

Celebrating Kindness with When We are Kind

Muslim Representation in Picture Books

Connecting Home and Heart with The Blue House

Banned Book Week: Skirting Skippyjon for Latinx Kid Lit

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?