Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

Read Wild: Sarah Mulhern Gross Introduces Us to the Concept of Citizen Science

15 Non-librarian blog(ger)s too good to miss!

Review of the Day: Queen of the Sea by Dylan Meconis

Kickin It Old School in the New School Library

Kicky’s Post It Note Reviews: In which a teen reader tells us what they think about several new books including Girls of July, Hot Dog Girl, Poet X, 10 Blind Dates, Stepsister and The Serpent King

ALA highlights: What I saw and what I missed (Banquets not included)

Slime, slime, and more slime

Cindy Crushes Programming: Mission to Mars Escape Room

Easy Readers and Early Chapter Books: Some of the Best of 2019

ISTE Librarians’ Takeaways (Crowdsourced)

ISTE Librarians’ Takeaways (Crowdsourced) Updated

More Mythical Beasts of the School Library

Do We Expect Nonfiction to Be Serious?

The Unexpecteds: 5 Sneakily Popular Books in Our K-4 School Library This Year

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Who Needs Donuts? by Mark Alan Stamaty

Post-It Note Reviews: Books for younger readers featuring graphic novels, a handbook for being awesome, middle school woes, and interdimensional demon-slaying

A new framework to guide OER curation

Building beautiful book bentos

2019 Books from Pura Belpre Winners

When Kyle wrote Aidan: Process and the Trans Child Narrative

'Seashells: More Than a Home,' a Lesson Plan

I Created My Own Book Spine Poem and So Can You (And Your Students/Patrons)!

2019 Books from Newbery Medal/Honor Winners

Idea Alert! A Customizable Spinning Wheel for Events & Giveaways

Newbery / Caldecott 2020: Spring Prediction Edition

Revisiting #ALATTT: Trend #1: AR/VR/MR and a touch of AI

In a Meme Culture, How To Spark Critical Thinking About Images

Highlight Reel: Visual Literacy and the Movies

Alicia D. Williams on Genesis Begins Again

"In the Margins" 2019 Book Awards Announced

School Librarians: Are You a Tech Leader? SLJ Wants to Know.

Time for ‘Tidying Up’ the School Library

1

SLJ Diverse Books Survey Page Updated with New Resources, Access to Full Report

Merci Suárez Changes Gears, a Lesson Plan and Resource List

Picture Books, Novels, and Nonfiction To Foster Digital Citizenship

Using Prevention Science To Address Cyberbullying

Kano's Harry Potter Kit Makes Coding Magic | Tech Review

This Is a Problem: School Libraries That Are Closed All the Time

To Slang or Not To Slang: Defending authentic language in YA and children’s literature

Follett Unveils Genrefication Service for K–12 Libraries

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Book Review: The Whispers by Greg Howard

Women Rule in These Five YA Novels

Jewish Booklists, “Schindler’s List” Curriculum | New Resources to Counter Anti-Semitism

For First-Generation College Students, More Peer Support, Scholarships, and Resources

2

School Library Grant, Exhibition, and More Opportunities | NewsBites

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

WRITING YOUR OWN STORY (SORT OF), a guest post by Greg Howard

Creating a Therapy Dog Program To Promote Reading, Reduce Stress

1

Plan Ahead for Major Anniversaries

Tennessee Mothers Organization Creating Classroom Libraries

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Spring 2019 Showcase

To the Moon and Beyond: Summer Programming Inspirations for 2019

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

1

A "Lonely Planet" for Libraries

1

Of Race and Reprints

Sexual Assault Discussions | Scales on Censorship

The Year in SLJ Covers | 2018

Learning to Listen with Heart: Teaching with “The Rabbit Listened”

Making “Good Trouble” in NYC | SLJ Summit 2018

New Jersey Parents Angry Over Library Rules, Internet Access

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

Indigo Girls To Play School Library Fundraiser

Holiday Hacks: Makerspace Crafts

2019 Collection Development Resources, a handy list of resources to help you buy new books in the new year

Alexie and Asher Redux | Scales on Censorship

Collaborating on High-Interest Topics | The Refugee Experience

New and forthcoming YA and MG to know about

Curriculum, Discussion Guides Help THUG's Important Lessons Not Get Lost on Film

Monetary and Book Grant Opportunities | NewsBites

Diversity in Summer Reading Lists | Diverse Books Survey

1

Tweens and Tech: Engaging Kids With Litcraft, Digital Dancing, and Gamification

1

Tweens Love These Libraries

Books Exploring Privilege Are Part of the Diversity Discussion

MERGE Cube and Goggles | SLJ Tech Review

Goblins, Elves, and a Different Kind of Book

Surviving Tween Readers' Advisory

"Read Woke” Panel: Validating Girls’ Voices and Experiences | SLJ Summit 2018

Books in Brief: Sequels, Strips, and More

Takeaways from SLJ Summit Sunday

Adam Gidwitz and Betsy Bird Talk #OwnVoices | SLJ Summit 2018

Highlights from SLJ's Summit Saturday

This Week’s Comics: Skulls Backstage

Librarians on a Mission: Create Diverse Collections

Shelving Debate: To Separate or Integrate?

George Takei To Keynote SLJ Summit 2018

"The Great American Read" Reveals "America's Best-Loved Novel"

The Digital Lives of Tweens

Turn an Old Book into a Pumpkin in 10 Easy Steps

What to Read Next: Scary Story Edition

Digital Citizenship: New Teaching Strategies

Lesson Plans for "Dear Substitute" by Liz Garton Scanlon and Audrey Vernick

Angela Dominguez Visits The Yarn: Episode #80

Co-Authors and Sequels: Penderwicks 5 and a Zombie in a Chicken Suit

Can Diverse Books Save Us?
In a divided world, librarians are on a mission

Librarians Run for Office

Talking to Cyberbullied Kids—and to Bullies

Sequel to Shannon Hale's "Real Friends" Announced

Collecting Comics: Comics Take On Addiction, STEM, Space, and more

Another Look at a Heavy Medal Readers' Favorite

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.