Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

The Unexpecteds: 5 Sneakily Popular Books in Our K-4 School Library This Year

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Who Needs Donuts? by Mark Alan Stamaty

Post-It Note Reviews: Books for younger readers featuring graphic novels, a handbook for being awesome, middle school woes, and interdimensional demon-slaying

A new framework to guide OER curation

Building beautiful book bentos

2019 Books from Pura Belpre Winners

When Kyle wrote Aidan: Process and the Trans Child Narrative

'Seashells: More Than a Home,' a Lesson Plan

I Created My Own Book Spine Poem and So Can You (And Your Students/Patrons)!

2019 Books from Newbery Medal/Honor Winners

Idea Alert! A Customizable Spinning Wheel for Events & Giveaways

Newbery / Caldecott 2020: Spring Prediction Edition

Revisiting #ALATTT: Trend #1: AR/VR/MR and a touch of AI

In a Meme Culture, How To Spark Critical Thinking About Images

Highlight Reel: Visual Literacy and the Movies

Alicia D. Williams on Genesis Begins Again

"In the Margins" 2019 Book Awards Announced

School Librarians: Are You a Tech Leader? SLJ Wants to Know.

Time for ‘Tidying Up’ the School Library

1

SLJ Diverse Books Survey Page Updated with New Resources, Access to Full Report

Merci Suárez Changes Gears, a Lesson Plan and Resource List

Using Prevention Science To Address Cyberbullying

Picture Books, Novels, and Nonfiction To Foster Digital Citizenship

Kano's Harry Potter Kit Makes Coding Magic | Tech Review

This Is a Problem: School Libraries That Are Closed All the Time

To Slang or Not To Slang: Defending authentic language in YA and children’s literature

Follett Unveils Genrefication Service for K–12 Libraries

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Book Review: The Whispers by Greg Howard

Women Rule in These Five YA Novels

Jewish Booklists, “Schindler’s List” Curriculum | New Resources to Counter Anti-Semitism

For First-Generation College Students, More Peer Support, Scholarships, and Resources

2

School Library Grant, Exhibition, and More Opportunities | NewsBites

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

WRITING YOUR OWN STORY (SORT OF), a guest post by Greg Howard

Creating a Therapy Dog Program To Promote Reading, Reduce Stress

Plan Ahead for Major Anniversaries

Tennessee Mothers Organization Creating Classroom Libraries

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Spring 2019 Showcase

To the Moon and Beyond: Summer Programming Inspirations for 2019

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

1

A "Lonely Planet" for Libraries

1

Of Race and Reprints

Sexual Assault Discussions | Scales on Censorship

The Year in SLJ Covers | 2018

Learning to Listen with Heart: Teaching with “The Rabbit Listened”

Making “Good Trouble” in NYC | SLJ Summit 2018

New Jersey Parents Angry Over Library Rules, Internet Access

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

Indigo Girls To Play School Library Fundraiser

Holiday Hacks: Makerspace Crafts

2019 Collection Development Resources, a handy list of resources to help you buy new books in the new year

Alexie and Asher Redux | Scales on Censorship

Collaborating on High-Interest Topics | The Refugee Experience

New and forthcoming YA and MG to know about

Curriculum, Discussion Guides Help THUG's Important Lessons Not Get Lost on Film

Monetary and Book Grant Opportunities | NewsBites

Tweens and Tech: Engaging Kids With Litcraft, Digital Dancing, and Gamification

1

Diversity in Summer Reading Lists | Diverse Books Survey

1

Tweens Love These Libraries

Books Exploring Privilege Are Part of the Diversity Discussion

MERGE Cube and Goggles | SLJ Tech Review

Goblins, Elves, and a Different Kind of Book

"Read Woke” Panel: Validating Girls’ Voices and Experiences | SLJ Summit 2018

Surviving Tween Readers' Advisory

Books in Brief: Sequels, Strips, and More

Adam Gidwitz and Betsy Bird Talk #OwnVoices | SLJ Summit 2018

Takeaways from SLJ Summit Sunday

Highlights from SLJ's Summit Saturday

This Week’s Comics: Skulls Backstage

Librarians on a Mission: Create Diverse Collections

Shelving Debate: To Separate or Integrate?

George Takei To Keynote SLJ Summit 2018

"The Great American Read" Reveals "America's Best-Loved Novel"

Turn an Old Book into a Pumpkin in 10 Easy Steps

The Digital Lives of Tweens

What to Read Next: Scary Story Edition

Can Diverse Books Save Us?
In a divided world, librarians are on a mission

Digital Citizenship: New Teaching Strategies

Co-Authors and Sequels: Penderwicks 5 and a Zombie in a Chicken Suit

Lesson Plans for "Dear Substitute" by Liz Garton Scanlon and Audrey Vernick

Angela Dominguez Visits The Yarn: Episode #80

Librarians Run for Office

Talking to Cyberbullied Kids—and to Bullies

Sequel to Shannon Hale's "Real Friends" Announced

Collecting Comics: Comics Take On Addiction, STEM, Space, and more

Another Look at a Heavy Medal Readers' Favorite

Best Halloween Picture Books (an Entirely Subjective List)

Olympic Gold Medalist and Protester Tommie Smith Partners With Derrick Barnes on New Graphic Memoir

PREMIUM

Who Needs the MLS?  In a Fast-Changing Field, Librarians Consider the Investment.

Next Up in Newbery Talk: "Hey Kiddo"

Teaching Ideas for "Ocean Meets Sky"

A Debut Author in His Own Words: Travis Jonker on the Path to The Very Last Castle

Circulation Statistics are an Imperfect Measure of Who We are and What Libraries Do

Review: Meet Yasmin! by Saadia Faruqi

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: A Tiger Called Thomas by Charlotte Zolotow

Watch: Behind the Read Woke Movement

Preview: Monster Truck Mashup in "Scooby-Doo, Where Are You?" #95

Preview: "Betty and Veronica Friends Forever: Storybook Tales" #1

Review: "Alice: From Dream to Dream"

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.