Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

"In the Heights" Read-Alikes

17 Notable Kid Lit Titles by Caribbean Americans

Reviews and Coverage of the 2021 Eisner Award Nominations

12 Graphic Novels for Chapter Book Readers | Summer Reading 2021

18 Stellar Historical Fiction Titles for Tweens | Summer Reading 2021

22 Titles to Make Middle Graders LOL | Summer Reading 2021

16 YA Novels That Keep It Real | Summer Reading 2021

18 Professional Reading Titles to Help Librarians Sharpen Skills | Summer Reading 2021

YA | Summer Reading 2021

Middle Grade | Summer Reading 2021

Chapter Books | Summer Reading 2021

13 Books About Gardening for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

Nonfiction | Summer Reading 2021

18 Books To Inspire Mindfulness & Meditation for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

28 Enlightening & Highly Engaging Nonfiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2021

Multigenerational Reads | Summer Reading 2021

12 Twisty Chapter Book Mysteries | Summer Reading 2021

13 Picture Books To Read and Discuss Together | Summer Reading 2021

19 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Capture Tween Life | Summer Reading 2021

17 Side-Splitting Teen Titles | Summer Reading 2021

Books for Early Childhood | Summer Reading 2021

From Red Herrings to Whodunits: 17 Super Middle Grade Mysteries | Summer Reading 2021

15 Funny Chapter Books For Emerging Readers| Summer Reading 2021

10 YA Sports Novels That Knock It Out of the Park | Summer Reading 2021

12 Books To Nurture Budding Young Activists | Summer Reading 2021

20 DIY & Crafts Books To Get Kids (and Grown-ups) Doing and Making | Summer Reading 2021

Keep Them Reading! 21 Books for Emerging and Brand New Readers | Summer Reading 2021

Summer Reading 2021

Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2021

10 Books and Resources on the Tulsa Race Massacre

8 Middle Grade LGBTQIA+ Romances for Pride and Beyond

39 Exemplary Titles from Vera Brosgol, Ellen Oh, & Rita Williams-Garcia| Starred Reviews, May 2021

12 Riveting Middle Grade Adventures | Summer Reading 2021

Summer Camp and Beyond: 24 Middle Grade Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2021

12 Books to Get Parents Through COVID-19 and Beyond

16 Must-Read Realistic Chapter Books | Summer Reading 2021

15 STEM Picture Books To Inspire Budding Scientists | Summer Reading 2021

12 Teen Romances Delve Into Big Feelings and Deep Thoughts | Summer Reading 2021

Born with Magic: 20 LGBTQIA+ Sci-Fi and Fantasy Reads

Read Woke: From Picture Books to Fantasy, Children’s Literature Can Open Minds and Hearts

Marvelous Read-Alikes for WandaVision

6 Titles That Spotlight Ramadan and Eid for Young Readers

7 Books to Celebrate Jewish Life

22 Stellar Reads for Asian American Pacific Islander Heritage Month

New Books for Spring from Kevin Henkes, Kyle Lukoff, Renée Watson, and More | Starred Reviews, April 2021

YA Goes Adulting: 14 Crossover Titles with Older Teen Characters

7 Books to Celebrate Arab American Life

Nine YA Memoirs and Nonfiction Works About Genocide

10 Graphic Biographies Bring Notable Figures to Life | Stellar Panels

Three Dystopian Novels for Teens Watching Chaos Walking

Eleven Diverse Audiobooks in Verse

Three Middle Grade and YA Read-Alikes for Cobra Kai on Netflix

47 Superb Books from Steve Light, L.L. McKinney, Susie Jaramillo & More | Starred Reviews, March 2021

12 Women Who Took Action and Changed the World

Reading in Between: 13 Diverse Titles for Middle School Readers | Great Books

Shoujo Manga: Let's Hear It for the Girls | Mondo Manga

15 Frightful Favorites: A Fifth Grader’s Horror Booklist

Shani Mahiri King, Tami Charles, Alicia D. Williams, and More | Starred Reviews, February 2021

Ready, Set, Sci-fi! Books that bring the realm of SFF to transitional readers | Great Books

When Animals Are Used as Stand-ins for Transgender Humans, People are Diminished | Essay

Read Woke Across America

10 YA Graphic Novels About the LGBTQIA+ experience | Stellar Panels

Outstanding International Books: The USBBY 2021 List

"Period Power": 11 YA and Middle Grade Titles That Destigmatize Menstruation

Crushing on Love: 12 Books Featuring Many Kinds of Love for All Ages

Read-Alikes for Thrill-Seekers Watching Alex Rider on IMBb

SLJ Reviews of the 2021 Youth Media Awards

Eight Essential Isekai Manga for Beginners | Mondo Manga

32 Exemplary Titles by Tami Charles, Dave Eggers, Nikki Grimes, and More | Starred Reviews, January 2021

For Us by Us: 16 Poetry Collections and Books by Black Poets for Black History Month and Beyond

Building Blocks of Wellness: Books that Support Social Emotional Learning

Monster In the Middle | Middle Grade Spotlight

16 YA Romances To Warm Winter Hearts

Glorious Bodies: Body Acceptance and Self-Love in Books for Teens | Great Books

10 YA Novels Re-imagine Shakespeare Works

SLJ's List of Lists 2020

37 Awesome Titles by Brian Pinkney, Angie Thomas, Renée Watson & More| Starred Reviews, December 2020

Top 10 Manga of 2020

Top 10 Audiobooks of 2020

Delicious Reads | YA Spotlight

SLJ Book Reviews Editors’ Favorite Quotes from 2020 Best Books

SLJ Book Reviews Editors’ Favorite Books Read in 2020

SLJ Book Reviews Editors’ Favorite 2020 Best Book Covers

2020 All-Star Read-Alikes: Three Teen Rom-Coms for Fans of 'Never Have I Ever' on Netflix

From Post-Passover to Peach Tree | Picture Books Spotlight

Latinx Graphic Novels to the Fore | Stellar Panels

Unlearning False Histories: A Rosa Parks Resource List for the Anniversary of the Montgomery Bus Boycott

32 Must-Have Titles by Courtney Summers, Ruby Bridges, and More | Starred Reviews, November 2020

Best Picture Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Best Chapter Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Best Middle Grade Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Best Young Adult Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Best Nonfiction 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Best Graphic Novels 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Underdog Titles That Could Take the Prize | Pondering Printz

YA Anthologies Offer Necessary Representation | Great Books

My Top 20 Books of 2020 | Read Woke

Four Read-Alikes for "Upside-Down Magic" on Disney+

8 Star Wars Series You Don't Want To Miss | Mondo Manga

18 Superb Graphic Novel Adaptations for Kids and Teens

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?