Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Building a STEM Foundation | New Books for Preschool through Grade Two

8 Books About Multiethnic Experiences

YA Anthologies: Discovering and Using New Collections For Teen Readers

1

Read 300 Books, Vote for Three | Pondering Printz

Best Picture Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

Best Nonfiction 2019 | SLJ Best Books

Best Graphic Novels 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

Best Middle Grade Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

Best Transitional Chapter Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

Best Young Adult Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

3

In Search of a Read-Aloud? Don't Miss These

Little Women, Frozen 2, and Clifford | Read-Alikes for Big Films Coming to Theaters and Netflix

13 Books for Tweens

3

Introducing SLJ’s Go-To Guide

7 Picture Books About Black Father Figures

9

“This Makes Me Proud To Be a Librarian” | Most Popular Posts on SLJ

1

Transforming the Canon | Pondering Printz

4

Getting Better: YA lit reflects a more nuanced representation of mental health | Great Books

2

Friendly Haints and Macabre Adventures | 36 Seasonal Titles for Middle Grade and High School Readers

Professional Shelf | Go-To Guides to Books for Children and Teens

Superheroes: 10 Graphic Novels for Middle Grade Readers | Stellar Panels

Why Barry Wittenstein and Jerry Pinkney Want You To Read These Banned Books

These Girl Athletes Rule | Read Woke

ReadABILITY| Great Books Centering Disability Narratives

New Year, Past Winners | Pondering Printz

1

It's Toddler Time | 35 New Titles To Recharge Lapsit and Storytime Programs

37 Kidlit and YA Titles in Honor of Hispanic Heritage Month

Zombies and Skeletons and Vampires, Oh My! | 10 Picks for Elementary Readers

Celebrating Grandparents | New Picture Books for Young Readers & Listeners

Back to School Roundup

Books Can Give Kids a Sense of Belonging. Share These Titles and Set the Tone for a New School Year.

Native Stories: Books for tweens and teens by and about Indigenous peoples

All That Is Good in School Libraries  | Most Popular Stories on SLJ

New Year, New Books: It's Back to School

A Peek at the SLJTeen Live! Books

On the 50th Anniversary of the Moon Landing, the Best Resources, Books for Young Readers

1

Celebrating Apollo 11's Lunar Landing: 8 Titles for National Moon Day

Manga, An All-Ages Starter List | Mondo Manga

1

Teeming with Life: Our Bountiful Oceans | New Books

The Heat Is On | Summer Reading for Tweens and Teens

A Quartet of Jazz Legends | By the Book

Board Books to the Rescue! Titles that Instill Positive Behaviors

Happy Pride! 26 LGBTQIA+ Titles for Teens

Pride for Tweens | Great Books

A Walk in the Woods | New Books for Young Readers

PEN America and Trust Project Release Newsroom Transparency Tracker | News Bites

Read Woke Special Edition: Gifts for Grads

3

Funny Books for Unfunny Times

1

"Game of Thrones" Readalikes | Most Popular Stories on SLJ

Birds of a Feather | New Books for Young Readers

Women in Sports | 13 Books To Add to Your Shelves Now

YA and Middle Grade Reads for "Game of Thrones" Fans

Muslims in YA | Great Books

1

Audio Picks for Asian Pacific American Heritage Month

National Student Poets Choose 5 Books Every High Schooler Should Read

1

First-Person Graphic Memoirs: 17 Recommended Titles

First-Person Graphic Memoirs Bring Events to Life for Students

7

Diverse Novels in Verse for National Poetry Month

2

Happy Earth Day: Articles, Booklists, Reviews, and More

Well Versed | NCTE’S 2019 Notable Poetry

16 YA Authors Who Built Their Careers in Libraries

3

Talking About Trash | New Books Highlight a Critical Issue

New Kid on the Block

24 Exceptional Titles | April 2019 Stars

The Asian/Pacific American Experience | Great Books

United Nations Children's Book Club Launches with April Selections

1

Read-Alouds for the Whole Family

Teen Screams: YA Horror for Every Kind of Reader

Have Audiobooks, Will Travel

Rabble Rousers and Rebels

Women in STEM

Women and the Vote | By the Book

1

Welcome to "Read Woke"

19

Summer Scares Inaugural Reading List Announced

Having Hard Conversations with Students, One Year After Parkland

The Jewish Experience in America | Great Books

Honoring African American Women and Girls, Past and Present

Five Poets to Celebrate | Black History Month

Presenting the 2019 Outstanding International Books List

"In the Margins" 2019 Book Awards Announced

Love Is In The Air: YA Romances To Look ­Forward to This Spring

PREMIUM

Community: Books that Bring People Together | Focus On

Picture Books, Novels, and Nonfiction To Foster Digital Citizenship

36 Dazzling Titles | Winter 2018 Stars

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

The 20th Century | By the Book

Wintery Reads | New Picture Books

Women Rule in These Five YA Novels

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

1

31 Top-Notch Titles | December 2018 Stars

#ArmMeWithBooks List Offers Titles for Resilience, Empathy, and Compassion

SLJ’s Reviews of the 2019 YALSA's Excellence in Nonfiction Award Finalists

YALSA’s 2019 Excellence in Nonfiction Award Shortlist Revealed

SLJ's Reviews of YALSA's 2019 Morris Finalists

The Year's Most Popular Stories on SLJ | 2018

Great Books: Baby Time!

Will a Middle Grade Title or a Sequel Win the Printz? | Pondering Printz

Collaborating on High-Interest Topics | The Refugee Experience

Tweens & Teens Review Girl-Powered Middle Grade & Thrilling YA

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.