November 18, 2017

Subscribe to SLJ

Book Review: There’s Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins

Publisher’s description Scream meets YA in this hotly-anticipated new novel from the bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss. “There’s Someone Inside Your House is a heart-pounding page-turner with an outstanding cast of characters, a deliciously creepy setting, and an absolutely merciless body count. Best read at night with big bowl of popcorn, this is a killer addition […]

Book Review: Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman

Publisher’s description Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself-and finding love-in unexpected places. Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can’t wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz […]

Data Crunching Proved This School Library Program Was Crucial

Two determined Nebraska librarians came up with a road map to making strategic decisions based on their school district’s data.