November 17, 2017

Subscribe to SLJ
SPONSORED CONTENT

SPONSORED: Get Ready for Winter with New Titles from Griffin Teen

A super-cool “Books for Teens 2015: It’s All the Rage” poster is now available—please email St. Martin Griffin with your full name and mailing address for a complimentary copy.

NOTE: This content was sponsored and contributed by Macmillan.

FROSTFIRE by Amanda Hocking

“Returning to the troll world of her “Trylle trilogy,” Hocking explores another tribe of trolls in this first book in the “Kanin Chronicles.” Bryn Aven is a tracker who recovers changelings (Kanin children reared by humans) once they reach adulthood. An outsider in appearance and powers, Bryn straddles the line between Kanin and the Skojare, her mother’s defected tribe. When changelings are threatened by Konstantin Black, a sworn enemy of the Kanin, Bryn weighs her devotion to her father, who was attacked by Black, against her growing conviction that Black is merely a pawn. In addition to tribe rivalries and changeling abductions, Hocking brews sexual tension between Bryn and her boss, Ridley, while introducing secondary plots: a pregnant friend, a mother who doesn’t approve of Bryn’s job, and Bryn’s growing distrust of the royals she is sworn to protect. “The novel’s lingering questions and the author’s knack for cliffhangers are reason enough to anticipate the next installment.”—Publishers Weekly

tunnel visionTRYLLE: The Complete Series by Amanda Hocking

Discover the magical world of the Trylle with the complete New York Times bestselling Trylle trilogy (SWITCHED, TORN, and ASCEND) together in one volume for the first time.

TUNNEL VISION by Susan Adrian

“This YA novel is a heart-racing thriller set at full throttle from the opening page, and it never decelerates. Fans of Cory Doctorow and Anthony Horowitz will consume this title with a passion and will excitedly anticipate a sequel.”—School Library Journal

“Debut author Adrian offers a refreshing spin on the suspenseful spy novel with brisk scenes, adrenaline-fueled cliffhangers, and a sympathetic protagonist. There is much to savor in this thriller.” —Publishers Weekly

REVEALED (The House of Night #11) & NAVY SEAL DOGS are now available as trade paperbacks!  

SLJTeen header

This article was featured in our free SLJTeen enewsletter.
Subscribe today to have more articles like this delivered to you twice a month.

Share