Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Presenting the NCTE 2021 Notable Poetry Books and Verse Novels

Three Dystopian Novels for Teens Watching Chaos Walking

47 Superb Books from Steve Light, L.L. McKinney, Susie Jaramillo & More | Starred Reviews, March 2021

School Librarians Must Lead the Ongoing Conversation About Problematic Titles and Library Collections

15 Frightful Favorites: A Fifth Grader’s Horror Booklist

Ready, Set, Sci-fi! Books that bring the realm of SFF to transitional readers | Great Books

Why White Children Need Diverse Books

Eight Essential Isekai Manga for Beginners | Mondo Manga

32 Exemplary Titles by Tami Charles, Dave Eggers, Nikki Grimes, and More | Starred Reviews, January 2021

Building Blocks of Wellness: Books that Support Social Emotional Learning

10 YA Novels Re-imagine Shakespeare Works

From Post-Passover to Peach Tree | Picture Books Spotlight

Latinx Graphic Novels to the Fore | Stellar Panels

8 Star Wars Series You Don't Want To Miss | Mondo Manga

Unteaching the Native Narrative

We the People: Graphic Novels That Center Democracy, Voting Rights, and Political Activism

Native Perspectives: Books by, for, and about Indigenous People | Great Books

Muslim Representation in Picture Books

23 Latinx YA Picks for Latinx Heritage Month and All Year Long

22 Latinx Middle Grade Titles Filled with Magic, Found Family, and More

Curricular Dystopia in 2020 | Challenging the Classics

Get Smart About Voting | Read Woke

Read-Alikes for Fans of 'The Baby-Sitters Club,' 'Wonder Woman 1984,' 'Mismatched,' and Other Releases

Empowering Youth Services Staff to Address Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in Literature

An Uncomfortable Truth: 12 books that discuss the 19th Amendment and the limits of women’s suffrage

Latinx Luminaries: Picture book biographies featuring Latinx superstars | Great Books

Freedom To Read, COVID-19 Edition | Scales on Censorship

4 Fabulous Writing Guides by Teen and Tween Authors

Making Great Strives: Building Confident Readers

Mulan, Timmy Failure, and Peter Rabbit 2 | Read-Alikes for New Film & TV Releases, Winter & Spring 2020

Recipes for Resilience: Books About Food | Read Woke

Expanding Library Collections To Meet The Needs of the Community

Read the Signs: Middle Grade Fiction Centering the Deaf Experience

When Lullabies Fail | Books To Soothe at Bedtime

Reshaping the African American Narrative, from Picture Books to YA | Great Books

8 Books About Multiethnic Experiences

YA Anthologies: Discovering and Using New Collections For Teen Readers

Children's Book Week | Celebrating Stories and Reading

The Trouble with Dewey

Ditching Dewey? These Ideas Can Get You Started on Genrefication.

It's Toddler Time | 35 New Titles To Recharge Lapsit and Storytime Programs

On 'Saturday' With Oge Mora

Celebrating Grandparents | New Picture Books for Young Readers & Listeners

Back to School Roundup

New Year, New Books: It's Back to School

The Art Games of Jenova Chen | Touch and Go

Gripping New Nonfiction from Deborah Heiligman: "Torpedoed"

On the 50th Anniversary of the Moon Landing, the Best Resources, Books for Young Readers

Primary Sources, "Muslims in Story", and "The Dark Fantasic" | Professional Shelf

Street Noise Books—New YA Publisher for Marginalized Voices—To Launch in January | News Bites

Birds of a Feather | New Books for Young Readers

"Two-Brothers, Four Hands" | A New Book on Alberto and Diego Giacometti

Muslims in YA | Great Books

"Ink Knows No Borders: Poems of the Immigrant and Refugee Experience" | An Interview

Rabble Rousers and Rebels

Women and the Vote | By the Book

Under Leaves | Touch and Go

Michigan Sisters Empowering Muslim Girls Through Books

In Quest for Inclusive Collections, Librarians Struggle To Find Disability Representation

Are Dewey’s Days Numbered?: Libraries Nationwide Are Ditching the Old Classification System

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?