Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Read 300 Books, Vote for Three | Pondering Printz

Read 300 Books, Vote for Three | Pondering Printz

November Nominations – Choose Two More

Crash Course: Series books for beginning readers

Name That LEGO Book Cover! (#16)

What Would Be Your Perfect Comic Collection for Kids?

FTC Issues Guidelines to Social Media Influencers for Endorsement Disclosures. This Means You, Too, Educators

In Search of Enthusiastic Young Bibliophiles

Otherization of Sikh Women, a guest post by Jasmin Kaur

Review of the Day: My Footprints by Bao Phi, ill. Basia Tran

Music, Race, and the American Dream: Female voices will not be silenced.

This Week’s Comics: Unbeatable Engineering

Crash Course: Graphic novels for younger readers

10 to Note: Winter Preview 2019-20

Guest Post – Beyond 3 Percent: Translated Children’s Literature in the U.S.

Guest Post – Beyond 3 Percent: Translated Children’s Literature in the U.S.

In Search of a Read-Aloud? Don't Miss These

"Holding History in My Hands" | Authors, Illustrators, and Artifacts

Memorization and Knowledge in the Age of Google

Exclusive: Dark Horse to Publish Wordless ‘Baboon’

Crafting Community: Fire Me Up Studios by Stacey Shapiro

Complicating and Celebrating Identity: Where Are You From?

Preview: ‘Archie Jumbo Comics Digest’ #304

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: The Big Orange Splot by Daniel Pinkwater

Learning from Other Libraries Is Powerful Professional Development

The Power of Story is That Stories Are Real

1

‘It’s way too much fun’: Dave Eggers Visits The Yarn

Sunday Reflections: What I’ve Been Learning about Childhood Trauma and Librarianship

Wikipedia + the Internet Archive offer a new reason to include Wikipedia in student research

School Librarian Saturday: Code.org

Friday Finds: November 8, 2019

Asterix Goes to Papercutz

Survival Stories: from a Middle School Playground to the Streets of India

100 Scope Notes Turns 12

Put a Little Swag In Your Step (2019 edition)

Put a Little Swag In Your Step (2019 edition)

PREMIUM

I Am Perfectly Designed

PREMIUM

Charles Darwin’s On the Origin of Species

PREMIUM

Her Own Two Feet: A Rwandan Girl’s Brave Fight to Walk

We Return Fighting: World War I and the Shaping of Modern Black Identity

PREMIUM

Into the Pit

PREMIUM

Hidden Current

PREMIUM

Graveyard Shift in Ghost Town

PREMIUM

A Study in Scarlet

PREMIUM

The Book of Queens: Legendary Leaders, Fierce Females, and Wonder Women Who Ruled the World

PREMIUM

Let’s Go to Italy!

PREMIUM

Orcas Everywhere: The Mystery and History of Killer Whales

PREMIUM

The Rainbow Flag: Bright, Bold, and Beautiful

PREMIUM

The Serendipity of Flightless Things

PREMIUM

Draw a Comic!

PREMIUM

Atlas of Ocean Adventures: A Collection of Natural Wonders, Marine Marvels and Undersea Antics from Across the Globe

PREMIUM

Wild in the Streets: 20 Poems of City Animals

PREMIUM

Little Frida: A Story of Frida Kahlo

Introducing the Universal School Library, a new Internet Archive collection

Exclusive: New Ethan Young Graphic Novel

Slido + Google Slides: I’ve been searching for this solution!

Crash Course: Recent picture books on community, caring, inclusivity, and connections

Update: The National Book Award/Newbery Overlap

The Scourge of Skyward Knitting Needles: It Continues

Funding Opportunities Abound. Here’s Where to Find, Apply for, and Get Grants for Libraries.

5 Grant Writing Tips

Books About Doing Time | Read Woke

2

In Paradise, CA, High School Still Stands, Serves Students at One-Year Anniversary of the Camp Fire

Last, Last Day of Summer by Lamar Giles.

Cindy Crushes Programming: Fairy Tale Hairbows

Review of the Day: Firefighters’ Handbook by Meghan McCarthy

Review of the Day: Firefighters’ Handbook by Meghan McCarthy

Ezra Jack Keats Foundation Mini-Grants and More Opportunities | News Bites

School Library Journal Honored with 2019 Folio: Awards

Sick Kids in Love: A Look at Chronic Illness in the Life of Teens

Library Events That Bring Stories to Life, a guest post by L M Preston

What Are the Chances You’ll Win Another Caldecott?

ALA Offers Hour of Code and 2020 Census Mini-Grants

This Week’s Comics: Midwinter Adventure

Rekindle or Reaffirm Students’ Love of Reading with How to Read a Book

Preview: ‘Betty & Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest’ #278

Healing Is Not a Journey We Take Alone, a guest post by Bree Barton

Gallery: NYT Best Illustrated Children’s Books of 2019

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: The Kissing Hand by Audrey Penn, Ruth E. Harper & Nancy M. Leak

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: The Kissing Hand by Audrey Penn, Ruth E. Harper & Nancy M. Leak

The Power of Story–Powerful Magic

Youth, Interrupted: Author Deborah Ellis and Youth First President & CEO Liz Ryan in Conversation

For Freedoms | Empowering Teens in Election Season

Little Women, Frozen 2, and Clifford | Read-Alikes for Big Films Coming to Theaters and Netflix

34 Outstanding Titles| Starred Reviews, November 2019

Current Mock Newbery Nomination Result and a Brief Discussion of DiCamillo, Henkes, and Reynolds

Story & Pictures By: The Documentary You’ve Been Waiting For

Press Release Fun: SCBWI’s 3rd Annual Literacy Initiative Gives Books to Readers in Need

PREMIUM

Bedtime for Baby Sloth

PREMIUM

Sick Kids In Love

PREMIUM

The Greatest Table

PREMIUM

Full of Beans: Henry Ford Grows a Car

PREMIUM

The Immortal Jellyfish

This Is Not That Kind of Book

PREMIUM

Dear Abuelo

A Different Story

PREMIUM

Shadowspell Academy: The Culling Trials

PREMIUM

The Taco Magician and Other Poems for Kids/ El Mago de Los Tacos Y Otros Poemas Para Niños

PREMIUM

Not Yet a Yeti

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.