Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Playing with Time, a guest post by G. Z. Schmidt

Frightful Fun: Halloween Podcasts for Middle Schoolers | Kidcasts

Bringing a Historical Worldview to the Present, a guest post by Michelle I. Mason

Shame on You: Desi Shame Culture and its Impact on Muslim Kids, a guest post by Farah Naz Rishi

A Final Season, a guest post by Tim Green

Debuting with Death, a guest post by Jessica Vitalis

Holding out for a Hero: Why I used Greek Mythology to write about modern gender violence, a guest post by Kyrie McCauley

What do Sara Pennypacker and Pernille Ripp Have in Common?

The Ghostly Inspiration Behind Burden Falls, a guest post by Kat Ellis

Steven Banks Jumps All Over the Place Because That’s How His Mind Works, a guest post

Writing Pains: Steps of the writing process that torment us the most, a guest post by Class of 2K21 Books

Book Mail: Immigration stories, a board book about gender, an alien invasion, and more!

Sunday Reflections: That Time I Got to Help Build an ALL Youth Library

Into the Dark: Why Kids Should Read Horror, a guest post by Ally Malinenko

The Ways Stories Find Us, a guest post by Lesa Cline-Ransome

Book Gallery: Reading Your Way Into and Through College

Writing From Feeling, a guest post by Billy Harley

Writing From Feeling, a guest post by Bill Harley

Mercury in Their Veins: Louisa May Alcott, Edgar Allan Poe, and other luminaries share a curiously poisonous history, a guest post by Chandra Prasad

13 Films About Social Justice, Climate Change, and More | DVD Reviews

Previously, on The Yarn Podcast . . .

Confessions of a Binge Reader (and Writer), a guest post by Marilyn Kaye

I’m With the (Vampire) Band, a guest post by Marlene Perez

Book Mail: Anthologies, graphic novels, nonfiction, and more!

Life as a Literary Agent and an Author: The Good and the Bad and Everything in Between, a guest post by Katelyn Detweiler

Ballet and Rock & Roll – and Writing Beyond What You Know, a guest post by Brianna Bourne

Collaboration is the Key: Notes from Co-Writing an Early Chapter Book Series, a guest post by Laura Brown and Elly Kramer

Sports-Forward Books for Fans of the Movie "Space Jam: A New Legacy" | Read-Alikes

TLT Turns 10: The Top 10 YA Books of the Last 10 Years, by Karen Jensen

TLT Turns 10: The Top 10 YA Books I’ve Read of the Last 10 Years, by Karen Jensen

Down the Rabbit Hole: Writing Novels from a Librarian’s Perspective, a guest post by Bryce Moore

Post-It Note Reviews: Friendship, ghosts, true stories, late-night adventures, and more!

The Music that Heals Us, a guest post by Jennie Wexler

Book Mail: 33 New and Forthcoming Books to Add to Your TBR List!

2021 Middle Grade Books to Have on Your Radar (part two)

Recently on The Yarn Podcast . . .

2021 YA Books To Have On Your Radar (part two)

New Horror to Read This Summer; By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Publishing is a Journey, a guest post by Claire Andrews

Historical Fiction in the Making, a guest post by Rita Williams-Garcia

Book Mail: New and forthcoming books for tweens and teens

On Korean Food: Filling My Stories with What I Love, a guest post by Sarah Suk

The Only List That Matters, a guest post by Francisco X. Stork

Previously, on The Yarn . . .

Book Mail: New and upcoming titles for all ages

Have Some LGBTQ+ Books, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Where Stories Come From, a guest post by Jaye Robin Brown

The 2021 GLLI Translated YA Book Prize

Being a Reckless, Glorious, Girl, a guest post by Ellen Hagan

Eight Podcasts About Poetry

On the Edge of Your Seat YA: Have Some Suspense Books; By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Writing What Haunts You, a guest post by Anuradha Rajurkar and the Class of 2kBooks

Recent and Forthcoming Books: Workman and Algonquin Young Readers Showcase

Eleven Diverse Audiobooks in Verse

Four YA Fantasies for Teens Excited About Shadow and Bone on Netflix

Book mail: New and forthcoming books for middle grade and YA readers

From Booklover to Storyteller: Have You Ever Wanted To Be An Author? a guest post by J. Elle

Post-It Note Reviews: Evacuated siblings, allergies, Houdini, a dead body in a freezer, and more!

The Made-up Parts Have the Most For-reals in Them, a guest post by Grant Farley

Have Some April and May YA Books, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Book Mail: New titles for middle grade and teen readers

Post-It Note Reviews: Books about gentrification, Black boyhood, time travel, the Greenwood Massacre, and more

Questions, Anyone? a guest post by Neal Shusterman

An Episode 30 Years in the Making: Gary Paulsen on The Yarn Podcast

Book Mail: Vampires, stand-up comedians, a lottery winner, road trips, a quinceañera, and more!

Book Review: Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson, by Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Behind the Scenes of ALL THIRTEEN with Double Newbery Honor Winner Christina Soontornvat

A Life Already Saved: The Power Librarians Hold, a guest post by B. B. Alston

New on The Yarn! Mike Curato and a 2020 Recap

Post-It Reviews: Black Canary, hand-crafted dreams, and books set in the 1960s and 1980s

Book Review: Legacy: Women Poets of the Harlem Renaissance by Nikki Grimes

Top 10 Audiobooks of 2020

Book Mail: New books from David Yoon, Kristin Cashore, Malinda Lo, and more

Amanda’s favorites of 2020

Three Interstellar Novels for Teens Watching 'The Mandalorian' on Disney+ | 2020 All-Star Read-Alikes

2020 All Star Read-Alikes: Three YA Picks for Fans of 'On My Block' on Netflix

Take 5: Resources You Should Know

Top Trendsetting Podcasts from 2020 | Kidcasts

Now on The Yarn: Matthew Cordell & Christopher Paul Curtis

Book Mail: New and forthcoming titles for all ages

Post-It Note Reviews: Graphic novels galore!

New Books Alert: The latest in YA and MG fiction, nonfiction, and graphic novels

In My Mailbox: Questions I Get About Collection Diversity Audits

Post-It Note Reviews: Voting, bands, ghosts, and more!

Q: What do Abby Wambach and Grace Lin Have in Common?

11 Podcasts on Elections, Voting, and Civic Leadership | Kidcasts

More Books To Come, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Voting and Elections in YA Lit

18 Audiobooks for Teens & Tweens | Multimedia Reviews

Post-It Note Reviews: Quick looks at new YA and MG graphic novels, fiction, and nonfiction

Puppets! They’re Not Just for Storytime: Creative Digital Media Fun, with a Shark Puppet

New Books Alert: Thrillers, sequels, nonfiction, poetry, and more!

Morgan’s Mumbles: A Poetry Perspective, by teen contributor Morgan Randall

Post-It Note Reviews: Toxic masculinity, Somali refugees, surprise siblings, and more!

Q: What Do Jeff Kinney, Derrick Barnes, and Oge Mora All Have in Common?

If You're Listening: YA Read-Alouds Online

10 Podcasts About Math for K-12 Students | Kidcasts

New Books Alert: Book set in Nigeria, a prep school, a prison, a performing arts school, the world of K-pop, and more!

Pandemic Reading: Follett Reveals the Top Ebook and Audiobook Checkouts at End of School Year

Honoring John Lewis | A Brief Resource Roundup

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?