Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Previously, on The Yarn Podcast . . .

Confessions of a Binge Reader (and Writer), a guest post by Marilyn Kaye

I’m With the (Vampire) Band, a guest post by Marlene Perez

Book Mail: Anthologies, graphic novels, nonfiction, and more!

Life as a Literary Agent and an Author: The Good and the Bad and Everything in Between, a guest post by Katelyn Detweiler

Ballet and Rock & Roll – and Writing Beyond What You Know, a guest post by Brianna Bourne

Collaboration is the Key: Notes from Co-Writing an Early Chapter Book Series, a guest post by Laura Brown and Elly Kramer

Sports-Forward Books for Fans of the Movie "Space Jam: A New Legacy" | Read-Alikes

TLT Turns 10: The Top 10 YA Books of the Last 10 Years, by Karen Jensen

TLT Turns 10: The Top 10 YA Books I’ve Read of the Last 10 Years, by Karen Jensen

Down the Rabbit Hole: Writing Novels from a Librarian’s Perspective, a guest post by Bryce Moore

Post-It Note Reviews: Friendship, ghosts, true stories, late-night adventures, and more!

The Music that Heals Us, a guest post by Jennie Wexler

Book Mail: 33 New and Forthcoming Books to Add to Your TBR List!

2021 Middle Grade Books to Have on Your Radar (part two)

Recently on The Yarn Podcast . . .

2021 YA Books To Have On Your Radar (part two)

New Horror to Read This Summer; By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Publishing is a Journey, a guest post by Claire Andrews

Historical Fiction in the Making, a guest post by Rita Williams-Garcia

Book Mail: New and forthcoming books for tweens and teens

On Korean Food: Filling My Stories with What I Love, a guest post by Sarah Suk

The Only List That Matters, a guest post by Francisco X. Stork

Previously, on The Yarn . . .

Book Mail: New and upcoming titles for all ages

Have Some LGBTQ+ Books, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Where Stories Come From, a guest post by Jaye Robin Brown

The 2021 GLLI Translated YA Book Prize

Being a Reckless, Glorious, Girl, a guest post by Ellen Hagan

Eight Podcasts About Poetry

On the Edge of Your Seat YA: Have Some Suspense Books; By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Writing What Haunts You, a guest post by Anuradha Rajurkar and the Class of 2kBooks

Recent and Forthcoming Books: Workman and Algonquin Young Readers Showcase

Eleven Diverse Audiobooks in Verse

Four YA Fantasies for Teens Excited About Shadow and Bone on Netflix

Book mail: New and forthcoming books for middle grade and YA readers

From Booklover to Storyteller: Have You Ever Wanted To Be An Author? a guest post by J. Elle

Post-It Note Reviews: Evacuated siblings, allergies, Houdini, a dead body in a freezer, and more!

The Made-up Parts Have the Most For-reals in Them, a guest post by Grant Farley

Have Some April and May YA Books, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Book Mail: New titles for middle grade and teen readers

Post-It Note Reviews: Books about gentrification, Black boyhood, time travel, the Greenwood Massacre, and more

Questions, Anyone? a guest post by Neal Shusterman

An Episode 30 Years in the Making: Gary Paulsen on The Yarn Podcast

Book Mail: Vampires, stand-up comedians, a lottery winner, road trips, a quinceañera, and more!

Book Review: Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson, by Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Behind the Scenes of ALL THIRTEEN with Double Newbery Honor Winner Christina Soontornvat

A Life Already Saved: The Power Librarians Hold, a guest post by B. B. Alston

New on The Yarn! Mike Curato and a 2020 Recap

Post-It Reviews: Black Canary, hand-crafted dreams, and books set in the 1960s and 1980s

Book Review: Legacy: Women Poets of the Harlem Renaissance by Nikki Grimes

Top 10 Audiobooks of 2020

Book Mail: New books from David Yoon, Kristin Cashore, Malinda Lo, and more

Amanda’s favorites of 2020

Three Interstellar Novels for Teens Watching 'The Mandalorian' on Disney+ | 2020 All-Star Read-Alikes

2020 All Star Read-Alikes: Three YA Picks for Fans of 'On My Block' on Netflix

Take 5: Resources You Should Know

Top Trendsetting Podcasts from 2020 | Kidcasts

Now on The Yarn: Matthew Cordell & Christopher Paul Curtis

Book Mail: New and forthcoming titles for all ages

Post-It Note Reviews: Graphic novels galore!

New Books Alert: The latest in YA and MG fiction, nonfiction, and graphic novels

In My Mailbox: Questions I Get About Collection Diversity Audits

Post-It Note Reviews: Voting, bands, ghosts, and more!

Q: What do Abby Wambach and Grace Lin Have in Common?

11 Podcasts on Elections, Voting, and Civic Leadership | Kidcasts

More Books To Come, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Voting and Elections in YA Lit

18 Audiobooks for Teens & Tweens | Multimedia Reviews

Post-It Note Reviews: Quick looks at new YA and MG graphic novels, fiction, and nonfiction

Puppets! They’re Not Just for Storytime: Creative Digital Media Fun, with a Shark Puppet

New Books Alert: Thrillers, sequels, nonfiction, poetry, and more!

Morgan’s Mumbles: A Poetry Perspective, by teen contributor Morgan Randall

Post-It Note Reviews: Toxic masculinity, Somali refugees, surprise siblings, and more!

Q: What Do Jeff Kinney, Derrick Barnes, and Oge Mora All Have in Common?

If You're Listening: YA Read-Alouds Online

10 Podcasts About Math for K-12 Students | Kidcasts

New Books Alert: Book set in Nigeria, a prep school, a prison, a performing arts school, the world of K-pop, and more!

Pandemic Reading: Follett Reveals the Top Ebook and Audiobook Checkouts at End of School Year

Honoring John Lewis | A Brief Resource Roundup

Post-It Note Reviews: Graphic novels and memoirs, a middle grade about racism and friendship, and a beautiful YA about drag and identity

The Beautiful Agony of a Slow Burn, a guest post by Rachel Lynn Solomon

28 Audiobooks for All Ages | Multimedia Reviews

Nine Fun, Fact-Filled Podcasts for Dinosaur-Loving Kids | Kidcasts

‘You wrote an action-thriller?’ a guest post by Tiffany Rosenhan

A Banjo as a Bridge, a guest post by Erica Waters

A Great Big List of MG and YA Collection Development Resources

Writing Your (Hidden) Self, a guest post by Jessica Pennington

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Owl Babies by Martin Waddell, ill. Patrick Benson

A Tween’s Eye View on Graphic Novels: Click, Camp, The Breakaways, Snapdragon and Be Prepared

8 Podcasts To Inspire Summertime Writing | Kidcasts

Post-It Note Reviews: Mythology, fencing, basketball, HIV, and more

New Books Alert: Stories of prejudice, politics, family secrets, and more.

8 Podcasts To Jumpstart Arts & Crafts | Kidcasts

Jason Reynolds on The Yarn

What’s Up at The Yarn?

8 Podcasts About Civics and U.S. History | Kidcasts

Past as Present, Present as Past, a guest post by J. Anderson Coats

The Best Board Games for Quarantine

On Being Old and New, a guest post by Amanda Sellet

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?