Related

ALL RELATED COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

Review: "Hex Vet: Witches in Training"

Cardboard Castles and Three-Headed Cats

19 2019 Middle Grade Books To Have On Your Radar

The Mission That Changed Everything | Apollo 8

We Are Here to Stay | A Conversation with Susan Kuklin

SLJ's Reviews of YALSA's 2019 Morris Finalists

The Year's Most Popular Stories on SLJ | 2018

Review: "Crush"

Preview: "Archie and Me Jumbo Comics Digest" #13

Finally, The Heavy Medal Finalists!

Great Books: Baby Time!

Heavy Medal Committee: Official Call for Participants

This Week’s Comics: Wreck-It Racing

19 2019 YA Books To Have On Your Radar

Top 10 Audiobooks | 2018

Top 10 Music | 2018

Book Review: What You Hide by Natalie D. Richards

Review: "The City on the Other Side"

Best Books of the Year Lists

Book Review: Unpresidented: A Biography of Donald Trump by Martha Brockenbrough

Exclusive Book Trailer Premiere: Bear and Wolf by Daniel Salmieri

Top 10 Graphic Novels | 2018

Preview: ‘World of Archie Jumbo Digest’ #84

Review: "Estranged"

December Nominations: Last Chance!

This Week’s Comics: Lizard Dogs and Talking Cats

Your Favorite Unlikelies & Ineligibles?

Post-it Note Reviews of Elementary and Middle Grade Books

Review: "Wonder Woman" #58

Name That LEGO Book Cover! (#10)

Best Adult Books 4 Teens

Review: "Marvel Rising"

Review: "Fake Blood"

Post-Orbis Pictus Nonfiction Musings, Round Two

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

This Week’s Comics: Spider-Archie

The Chimney Sweep and the Elevator Trade

And the Black Friday Award Goes To . . .

One Star Review Guess Who? (#76)

Review of the Day: The Season of Styx Malone by Kekla Magoon

Will a Middle Grade Title or a Sequel Win the Printz? | Pondering Printz

Review: "Gillbert Vol. 1: The Little Merman"

Louisiana Finds Her Way

SLJ Announces Best Books 2018

Blessed with Crests: Poetry Collections

"This Book Changed My Life"

Derrick Barnes Visits The Yarn

2019 Collection Development Resources, a handy list of resources to help you buy new books in the new year

Book Clubs for Beginner Readers

Apps and Sites for Creating Healthy Habits | Mix It Up

Review: "An Enola Holmes Mystery: The Case of the Missing Marquess"

Charlotte Huck and Orbis Pictus Book Award Winners | NCTE 2018

Review of the Day: A Storytelling of Ravens by Kyle Lukoff and Natalie Nelson

This Week’s Comics: Bad Crush

Powerful, Gripping, Important, and Timely—But is It Distinguished?

Paul O. Zelinsky Talks About the Return of the All-of-a-Kind Family

600 Teens Get Up Close with 2018 National Book Award Finalists

Elizabeth Acevedo Takes 2018 National Book Award for Young People’s Literature

Review: "Manga Classics: Romeo and Juliet"

Review: "Snails Are Just My Speed!"

Imagine Times Two

Book Review: The Resolutions by Mia Garcia

The Storyline Online Oscars

Alexie and Asher Redux | Scales on Censorship

This Week’s Comics: Green-Haired Nightmare

Preview: ‘Betty & Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest’ #268

Review: "Phoebe and Her Unicorn in Unicorn Theater"

Connecting the Ancient to the Future and Far Away to the Near By

November Nominations Results—67 titles so far!

Nominations Catch-Up: Jackie, Parker, and Ivy

Get On Board with LEGO's Coding Express| Tech Review

Nonfiction Monday: Otis and Will Discover the Deep by Barb Rosenstock

The Review Is Critical

Collaborating on High-Interest Topics | The Refugee Experience

Celebrating National Game and Puzzle Week

One Star Review Guess Who? (#75)

Review: "Lafayette"

Review of the Day: A History of Pictures for Children by David Hockney & Martin Gayford

New and forthcoming YA and MG to know about

Review: "Mickey and Donald’s Christmas Parade"

Damaged Families, Resilient Girls

Book Review: This Is What It Feels Like by Rebecca Barrow

Morning Notes: Nutshell Edition

Reviews: Three Graphic Novel Series from Lerner/Graphic Universe

Kate DiCamillo on "Louisiana's Way Home"

Tweens & Teens Review Girl-Powered Middle Grade & Thrilling YA

WATCH: National Book Award Finalist Elizabeth Acevedo Talks About Representation in YA Lit

This Week’s Comics: Mad Reporter

Preview: "Archie and Me Comics Digest" #12

Review: "Hey, Kiddo"

45 Phenomenal Titles | November 2018 Stars

Review of the Day: The Adventures of a Girl Called Bicycle by Christina Uss

Review: "Usagi Yojimbo/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Complete Collection"

Historical Wars Get Personal

Book Review: Pulp by Robin Talley

Ghosts: A Not-So-Scary Roundup

Goblins, Elves, and a Different Kind of Book

Will Woodson Win?

Books Exploring Privilege Are Part of the Diversity Discussion

MERGE Cube and Goggles | SLJ Tech Review

PREMIUM

Adulting via Audio: 23 Teen-Friendly Adult Audiobooks

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.