Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

News Literacy Project and Scripps Launch National News Literacy Week

Libraries Are Preparing for the 2020 Census. With Plenty at Stake, There’s Still Work To Be Done.

Pondering the Printz Award on Its 20th Anniversary

Librarian Uses "Little Women" Star Power To Connect Students to the Library

Expanding Library Collections To Meet The Needs of the Community

1

Planning for Another Year of Reading | Donalyn Miller

Jason Reynolds Officially Becomes National Ambassador of Young People's Literature at Library of Congress Ceremony

Bank Street Announces Winner of Best Spanish Language Picture Book Award

Love Has No Place at the Table | Pondering Printz

3

What’s So Different Now? Everything. And Nothing. | Kate Messner on Writing & Reading in the Trump Era

Jason Reynolds Named National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature

13 Graphic Novels To Look Forward to in 2020 | Stellar Panels 

Some Trends to Love: In her annual review of children’s literature, Betsy Bird calls ’em as she sees ’em

Hip-Hop EDU: Use Music To Spark Students' Creativity and Learning

A Hip-Hop Booklist

1

Read the Signs: Middle Grade Fiction Centering the Deaf Experience

Edgar Allan Poe Enters the Makerspace for a Gothic STREAM Collaboration

Pulling Back the Curtain on School Boards. Knowing How They Work Has Never Been More Critical.

Donalyn Miller To Curate SLJ Newsletter Curriculum Connections

New Leadership Announced at SLJ, LJ

Innovation and Agility: Kathy Ishizuka Becomes SLJ Editor-in-Chief, Assumes Partnerships Role | Editorial

31 Days, 31 Lists of Great Books for Kids

The Book Truck Brings Free Books to Thousands of L.A. Students

2

Monsters, Magic, and Mech Suits: Genre Picks for the Printz | Pondering Printz

1

Best YA Books of the Decade, According to the Best YA Authors of the Year

1

Storytime's Brain-Building Power | First Steps

The Year in SLJ Covers | 2019

"Progress is never in a straight line." | Martin W. Sandler, 2019 National Book Award Winner, Talks History

A Proposal that Pops: Tips on Writing A Successful Grant

Luann Toth's “Great Adventure” | Editorial

From Inspiring People to Persistent Challenges, SLJ’s Most Popular Posts of 2019

David Bowles on Writing for Border Kids in the Age of Trump

1

Free Summer Meals and Diverse Storytimes Are a Winning Combination at This Library

America Was Great Even Before America: How Eldon Yellowhorn Is Reclaiming Indigenous History

Yale Announces New Center and Program To Educate Public School Leaders in District Management

Creating Makerspaces for All: Lessons From the Experts

The Problem with Picture Book Monkeys: Racist imagery associating simians with Black people has a long history

5

YALSA Announces 2020 Morris Award Finalists for Debut YA Books

School Librarian Cicely Lewis Wins 2019 National Teacher Award for Lifelong Readers

“Frindle” Author Remembered | News Bites

Series Made Simple from Cherry Lake

YA Anthologies: Discovering and Using New Collections For Teen Readers

NCTE Names 2020 Charlotte Huck and Orbis Pictus Award Winners

How SLJ's 2018 School Librarian of the Year Gets the Grants

Research Confirms Value of School Librarians

Truth in Textbooks: Unpacking Bias in Curriculum Staples

A School-Public Library Partnership Creates Boundless Potential | Editorial

Educators Face Challenges Teaching Media Literacy to Immigrant Students

When the Teacher’s a Climate Change Denier | Scales on Censorship

2

Spotlight on Media Literacy & Advocacy at AASL '19

Six Programming Takeaways from AASL '19

The Power of Story—Diverse Books for All Readers

The Benefits of Esports in the School Library—and How To Start a Team

“1919: The Year That Changed America” Wins National Book Award

Focus on Inclusion at AASL Conference Sessions | AASL '19

1

"But Where Are You Really From?" Julissa Arce On Writing for and About Latinx Youth in the Trump Era

Massachusetts Library Gives Teens Time To Talk

HarperCollins To Launch Native-Focused Imprint

Read 300 Books, Vote for Three | Pondering Printz

How To Build An Escape Room on a Shoestring Budget

1

Report: High Schoolers' Lack of Digital Literacy Skills Is “Troubling”

Best Young Adult Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

3

Best Picture Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

Best Nonfiction 2019 | SLJ Best Books

Best Transitional Chapter Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

Best Middle Grade Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

Best Graphic Novels 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

AASL National Conference Keynote Speakers Ask Librarians To Support Diverse Representation and Defuse Bias

Samira Ahmed Challenges Librarians: “Use Your Power” | Writing and Reading in the Trump Era

1

Discovery Education Launches STEM Careers Coalition

In Search of Enthusiastic Young Bibliophiles

FTC Issues Guidelines to Social Media Influencers for Endorsement Disclosures. This Means You, Too, Educators.

In Search of a Read-Aloud? Don't Miss These

"Holding History in My Hands" | Authors, Illustrators, and Artifacts

Memorization and Knowledge in the Age of Google

The Power of Story is That Stories Are Real

1

Learning from Other Libraries Is Powerful Professional Development

Funding Opportunities Abound. Here’s Where to Find, Apply for, and Get Grants for Libraries.

5 Grant Writing Tips

Books About Doing Time | Read Woke

2

In Paradise, CA, High School Still Stands, Serves Students at One-Year Anniversary of the Camp Fire

School Library Journal Honored with 2019 Folio: Awards

Ezra Jack Keats Foundation Mini-Grants and More Opportunities | News Bites

ALA Offers Hour of Code and 2020 Census Mini-Grants

The Power of Story–Powerful Magic

Youth, Interrupted: Author Deborah Ellis and Youth First President & CEO Liz Ryan in Conversation

Little Women, Frozen 2, and Clifford | Read-Alikes for Big Films Coming to Theaters and Netflix

For Freedoms | Empowering Teens in Election Season

13 Books for Tweens

3

Middle Grade Is too Young, YA too Old. Where Are the Just-Right Books for Tweens?

14

Reading Scores Fall on Nation's Report Card

Horror Writers Association, SLJ, & Partners Announce Second Annual Summer Scares Reading Program

All-School Read Makes Impact: Book by Young Immigrants Changes Perceptions at Wisconsin High School

2019 AASL National Conference Preview: Attendees' Top Picks

Introducing SLJ’s Go-To Guide

Celebrate Children's Book Week; Lerner Loves Librarians | News Bites

The Power of Story—Scary Stories for the Rest of Us

18 Sources for Microcredentials, Certifications, and More Learning Options

“1619 Project” Poised to Reframe Teaching of Slavery. Here's How Educators Are Using the Information, Curriculum

1

As Inequities in Higher Ed Grow, So Does the Need To Address Them | Editorial

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 6000+ annual reviews of books, databases, and more

As low as $12/month