ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Wendy Wan-Long Shang and Madelyn Rosenberg Return with "Sibling" Novel to "This Is Just a Test"

Laugh Out Loud With These 16 Funny YA Books

World-Building as Resistance: YA Author Junauda Petrus Discusses the Importance of Speculative Fiction and the Limits of the White Imagination

Face Masks Kids and Adults Will Want to Stick Their Noses In

Jeff Kinney Hits the Road for Pandemic Book Tour Adventure

Stirring Up Trouble with 'The Crucible' | Challenging the Classics

Strategies for Teaching Seven Native-Centered Books to K-12 Students

Wild Words: Sophia Thakur Discusses the Radical Power of Poetry and the #OwnVoices Books That Have Inspired Her

Young Readers Need Eye Smiles and Lots of Books

1

'Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up With Me,' 'Guts' Win at 2020 Eisner Awards

Latinx Luminaries: Picture book biographies featuring Latinx superstars | Great Books

1

Nine Fun, Fact-Filled Podcasts for Dinosaur-Loving Kids | Kidcasts

1

Novel Coronavirus Detectable on Board Books for Three Days | REALM Project Results

Friends, Collaborators Remember Magic School Bus Author Joanna Cole

1

Binge Woke | Read Woke

2

Marvel, Scholastic To Launch New Line of Graphic Novels for Young Readers

Teaching Nonfiction? What You Need To Know About the Differences Between Expository and Narrative Styles

Graphic Novels for Armchair Campers | Stellar Panels

A Bevy of Board Books, Jacqueline Woodson's Latest Novel, & 46 other outstanding titles | Starred Reviews, July 2020

8 Podcasts To Inspire Summertime Writing | Kidcasts

10 Adventure-Filled Middle Grade Reads | Summer Reading 2020

10 Shonen Manga Must-Reads | Mondo Manga

7 Graphic Novels for Chapter Book Readers | Summer Reading 2020

Derrick Barnes and Gordon C. James | SLJ Day of Dialog 2020

A New Little Mermaid for Our Times, Courtesy of Jerry Pinkney

Svetlana Chmakova Returns to a Magical World in ‘The Weirn Books’

8 Podcasts About Climate Change & Activism for K-12 Students | Kidcasts

Authors and Illustrators on Creativity During the Pandemic

Our Ability to Fully Participate as Citizens Is Tied to Literacy | Donalyn Miller

Weeding Out Racism’s Invisible Roots: Rethinking Children’s Classics | Opinion

2

Read-Alikes for 'Scoob!', 'The One and Only Ivan,' and Other New Film & TV Releases

8 Podcasts To Jumpstart Arts & Crafts | Kidcasts

37 Picture Books That Celebrate #BlackJoy | Summer Reading 2020

Representation Matters: Black Joy Is an Act of Resistance

Your Story Matters: Deborah Hopkinson Discusses 'We Had To Be Brave' and Living in the Time of COVID-19

Black Voices | Kidcasts

10 Books To Nurture Budding Young Activists | Summer Reading 2020

12 Books To Inspire Mindfulness & Meditation for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

Sales Soar for Antiracism Books and Titles by Black Creators

The 2020 Eisner Award Nominations, Reviewed

2020 Eisner Award Nominations Announced

50 Board Books Featuring Faces of Color

8 Realistic YA Novels To Break Your Heart—and Put It Back Together | Summer Reading 2020

Jason Reynolds, Ibram Kendi in Conversation | SLJ Day of Dialog 2020

4 Debut YA Authors Center LGBTQIA+ Characters

Too Good To Be True? Picture Book Portrayals of Police Officers Don’t Reflect Everyone’s Reality | Opinion

Walking and Talking with Margaret A. Edwards Award Winner Steve Sheinkin

1

Virtual librarianship and Looking Ahead to Newbery/Caldecott 2021 | Trending on the Blogs

Mental Health Awareness Month: 9 Books About Teens in Therapy

A Shock to the Conscience: Candy J. Cooper and Marc Aronson Discuss Their Nonfiction Book, 'Poisoned Water,' and the Flint Water Crisis

'Nestflix' and More Animal Webcams for Quarantined Kids

1

Little House, Big Problem: What To Do with “Classic” Books That Are Also Racist

Reading Alternatives to Three Problematic Classics

1

Podcasts for K-12 Chefs | Kidcasts

2020 Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards Announced

J.K. Rowling Releases New Children's Book Online and Announces Illustration Competition

14

Educators, Organizations Get Creative to Build Students' Home Libraries During Coronavirus Crisis

Sports Documentaries To Stream After "The Last Dance"

8 Podcasts About Civics and U.S. History | Kidcasts

Thomas Taylor Weaves More Seaside Spookiness into 'Malamander' Sequel

Zombie Teddy Bears Attack and Readers Meet a Young Snow in the ‘Hunger Games’ Prequel | New Books Out This Week

'We Dream of Space' Is Erin Entrada Kelly's Historical Fiction Debut

Matthew Cordell on the Radical Kindness of Fred Rogers and Mister Rogers' Neighborhood

How Sheltering in Place Shows Us a More Accessible World

Podcasts About Pets for K–12 Students | Kidcasts

President Obama To Headline Televised Commencement Ceremony; More COVID-Related News | News Bites

Woodson Wins Hans Christian Andersen Award and More Industry Announcements | News Bites

Bank Street Announces 2020 Cook Prize and Irma Black Award Winner

Stay Woke from Home with these Books, Resources, and Articles | Read Woke

Students Missing Sports? Try These Book and Streaming Suggestions for Grades Four to 12

1

10 Ways To Promote Ebooks and Audiobooks to K-12 Students

'Midnight Sun,' a Retelling of 'Twilight,' To Publish in August

"George" Again Tops List of 10 Most Challenged Books

Nine Podcasts About COVID-19 for Children Ages Five to 12 | Kidcasts

What Are Kids Reading Now? Follett Reveals the Top Ebook and Audiobook Checkouts.

3

What About Bob? Four Questions for Katherine Applegate on the Highly Anticipated Sequel to "The One and Only Ivan"

1

11 Free Virtual Field Trips for Touring the World From Home

Racists Abuse Authors During Virtual Events

7

Gene Luen Yang on His Unlikely Journey to Sports Fan

2

Podcasts To Pair with CSLP’s Summer Reading Theme

1

Earth Day at 50: Environmental Author Discusses Young People's Part in the Continuing Movement

Hot Off the Presses This Week: An Extraordinary Kid Memoir and a Picture Book Perfect for Earth Day

The Ever-Beneficial Wisdom of Nonfiction | Editorial

COVID-19 Publisher Information Directory

9

4 Fabulous Writing Guides by Teen and Tween Authors

3 Novels for Tween Readers Out This Week—All Available as Ebooks

#AuthorsTakeAction and Spread Message to Readers: Stay Home

IMLS, CDC Offer Guidance for Disinfecting Returned Library Books

6

Hot Off the Presses! New Children’s and YA Books/Ebooks Out This Week

LEGO Masters, Bluey, Wild Kratts, & Toy Story 4: Quarantine Read-Alikes for High-Interest Streaming Shows

Dav Pilkey, Dolly Parton, and LeVar Burton Offer Stay-at-Home Activities, Read-Alouds

5

The Publishing Industry Adapts to COVID-19 While Offering Support

A Prom-Themed Fashion Show Promotes Fun—and Reading | Cicely Lewis

1

Schools—and School Libraries—May Read Harry Potter Online, With J.K. Rowling’s Blessing 

2

Disney Publishing Releases Online Reading Guidelines

The OG of Woke: Walter Dean Myers’s Empathy Inspired a Generation of Authors | Read Woke

How To Run a Virtual Book Club with Middle Schoolers

18

DC Launches DC Kids Camp with Videos and Activities from Minh Lê, Gene Luen Yang, Shannon Hale, and More

2

5 Podcasts on Kids & Tech Use Your Patrons Could Use Right Now

Chris Barton Explains How To Discuss Tough Topics with Children

1
articles