Related

ALL RELATED COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

Watch the 2019 Youth Media Awards LIVE!

To Slang or Not To Slang: Defending authentic language in YA and children’s literature

Follett Unveils Genrefication Service for K–12 Libraries

Fusenews: All the news that’s fit to fuse

Morning Notes: Legends of Greemulax Edition

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Major League Baseball and Discovery Education Partner to Bring Science To Students

Hip Hop Architecture Camp Brings Urban Planning to Summer Programming

Engaging Young Citizens

Carmen Sandiego Returns, Rowley Gets a Say, and More | NewsBites

We Need Diverse Books Announces 2019 Walter Awards Winners

Jewish Booklists, “Schindler’s List” Curriculum | New Resources to Counter Anti-Semitism

Sunday Reflections: My Wild and Weird YA Librarian Resume

Capstone Launches #ReadingIsForEveryone

Jen Wang’s Next Book Announced

For First-Generation College Students, More Peer Support, Scholarships, and Resources

Morning Notes: One to Go Edition

Next Baby-Sitters Club Goes to the Beach

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

Author Bill Konigsberg Calls for Continued Conversation in Response to Hatred and Bigotry

School Library Grant, Exhibition, and More Opportunities | NewsBites

Exclusive: ‘Bolivar’ Returns—with an Appetite!

Mimi Yu On Empire, Shaping Characters, and More in “The Girl King”

Let’s Co-Create | Editorial

Marley Dias, Allister Chang Among ILA’s “30 Under 30” Literacy Champions

Books on Film: Roald Dahl and Wimpy Kid

Creating A Therapy Dog Program To Promote Reading, Reduce Stress

"This American Life" Shares Library Stories

Heavy Medal Finalist: "The Faithful Spy" by John Hendrix

Plan Ahead for Major Anniversaries

Gun Locks, Mental Health Training, and More at the Library | NewsBites

Heavy Medal Finalist: THE BOOK OF BOY by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

Heavy Medal Finalist: "THE ASSASSINATION OF BRANGWAIN SPURGE"

The 2019 Project: Feminist AF!

Sunday Reflections: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year?

Tennessee Mothers Organization Creating Classroom Libraries

All the World’s a Stage: Bringing Improv To Your Library

After #MeToo: Educators Seek Strategies To Teach Students About Consent

Kristen Gudsnuk’s ‘Making Friends’ Has Sequel Coming

#ReadForChange: Keep Reading for Change in 2019! a guest post by Marie Marquardt

A Passion for Picture Books: Editor Neal Porter | Up Close

To the Moon and Beyond: Summer Programming Inspirations for 2019

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

Edi Campbell Picks Nonfiction Contenders for Top Prize | Pondering Printz

A "Lonely Planet" for Libraries

NYPL Program Helps MLS Students Gain Practical Experience

Card-Carrying Babies | First Steps

Of Race and Reprints

Sexual Assault Discussions | Scales on Censorship

Scholastic And Yale Child Study Center Announce Collaboration

Sunday Reflections: In Honor of Amber Clark

#ArmMeWithBooks List Offers Titles for Resilience, Empathy, and Compassion

SLJ’s Reviews of the 2019 YALSA's Excellence in Nonfiction Award Finalists

Industry Diversity Survey, Sleep Study, and More | NewsBites

The Year in SLJ Covers | 2018

YALSA’s 2019 Excellence in Nonfiction Award Shortlist Revealed

A Student-Run Black History Month Celebration

2019 Morris Award Finalists Announced

SLJ's Reviews of YALSA's 2019 Morris Finalists

Take 5: Things I Learned at the Library Journal Directors’ Summit

The Year's Most Popular Stories on SLJ | 2018

White House Releases Five-Year STEM Education Plan

Drag Queen Story Hour NYC Bringing Program to Older Kids

Book Review: Unpresidented: A Biography of Donald Trump by Martha Brockenbrough

Making “Good Trouble” in NYC | SLJ Summit 2018

Award Named After Author Bill Konigsberg

School, Youth Librarians Among "I Love My Librarian Award" Winners

Schilpp Among Ready to Code Grant Recipients

PEN America Files Brief For Court To Recognize Constitutional Right To Literacy

Exclusive Book Trailer Premiere: Bear and Wolf by Daniel Salmieri

Book Trailer Premiere: It’s Not Hansel and Gretel by Josh Funk

Samuel Hubbard’s New “Freedom Shoe” to Benefit News Literacy in Schools

Publication of Controversial Graphic Novel Canceled and More | NewsBites

Walking and Talking with . . . Kenneth Oppel

Book Trailer Reveal: Lily & Kosmo in Outer Outer Space by Johnathan Ashey

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

Bill Konigsberg the Proud Papa Bear

Will a Middle Grade Title or a Sequel Win the Printz? | Pondering Printz

Indigo Girls To Play School Library Fundraiser

Louisiana Finds Her Way

#ReadForChange: Courage in the face of a “Dystopian Reality” in Jennie Liu’s Girls on the Line

Book Trailer Reveal: Meet the Latkes by Alan Silberberg

Holiday Hacks: Makerspace Crafts

SLJ Announces Best Books 2018

Blessed with Crests: Poetry Collections

Book Clubs for Beginner Readers

Coming of "The Curie Society," LOC Writing Contest, and More: NewsBites

Paul O. Zelinsky Talks About the Return of the All-of-a-Kind Family

600 Teens Get Up Close with 2018 National Book Award Finalists

Elizabeth Acevedo Takes 2018 National Book Award for Young People’s Literature

Tweens, Teens, & Zines at the Library

Story Updates: #kidsneedmentors, Clinton and Keller in Texas Curriculum, and More | NewsBites

Book Review: The Resolutions by Mia Garcia

Get On Board with LEGO's Coding Express| Tech Review

Alexie and Asher Redux | Scales on Censorship

Connecting the Ancient to the Future and Far Away to the Near By

November Nominations Results—67 titles so far!

Nominations Catch-Up: Jackie, Parker, and Ivy

Friday Finds: November 9, 2018

Program Helps Connecticut Kids Aspire to College

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.