ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Book Review: Queerfully and Wonderfully Made: A Guide for LGBTQ+ Christian Teens edited by Leigh Finke

New Books Alert: Book set in Nigeria, a prep school, a prison, a performing arts school, the world of K-pop, and more!

Post-It Note Reviews: Graphic novels and memoirs, a middle grade about racism and friendship, and a beautiful YA about drag and identity

A Great Big List of MG and YA Collection Development Resources

Cindy Crushes Programming: Virtual Programming Failures, Tech Issues and Tips, by Cindy Shutts

Morgan’s Mumbles: Sustainable and Ethical Switches by teen contributor Morgan Randall

Book Review: He Must Like You by Danielle Younge-Ullman

For Teens Making a Difference: A Twist on Gun Violence By Alex Richards

Writing Your (Hidden) Self, a guest post by Jessica Pennington

A Tween’s Eye View on Graphic Novels: Click, Camp, The Breakaways, Snapdragon and Be Prepared

Riley’s Post It Note Reviews: Bent Heavens, Harrow Lake and Five Total Strangers

Helping to Normalize Wearing Masks with Tweens and Teens During a Global Pandemic, with fun programming ideas!

Post-It Note Reviews: Mythology, fencing, basketball, HIV, and more

Cindy Crushes Programming: Five Virtual Programs You Can Do Right Now Part 3, by Cindy Shutts

Morgan’s Mumbles: What High Schoolers Need in a Library, by Morgan Randall

RevolTeens: Being the Change and Leading the Way by Christine Lively

New Books Alert: Stories of prejudice, politics, family secrets, and more.

What if paying library staff and teachers to read IS part of the anti-racist work we could, and should, be doing?

Me and My Abuela: The Stories that Made Me Want to Become a Storyteller, a guest post by Alex Aster

Questions, a guest post by Supriya Kelkar

Book Review: You Should See Me in a Crown by Leah Johnson

Paper Projects: A Folding Book

Because Black Lives Matter, a Collection of Anti-Racist Reading Lists

Book Review: Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha

Book Review: Pocket Change Collective books

Book Review: The Henna Wars by Adiba Jaigirdar

Write What You Know, a guest post by Loriel Ryon

Little Gangs, a guest post by Lauren McLaughlin

Book Review: The Life and Medieval Times of Kit Sweetly by Jamie Pacton

A Moment of Radical Honesty and Talking Frankly about Modern Poverty in THE LIFE AND (MEDIEVAL) TIMES OF KIT SWEETLY, a guest post by Jamie Pacton

May #ARCParty: A brief look at some of the new titles coming out in May 2020

New Books Alert: Activism, summer camp, a school shooting, a supernatural feminist novel, and more

Things I Never Learned in Library School: Librarianing in the Time of a Pandemic

The Power of Being Vulnerable, a guest post by Kate O’Shaughnessy

Book Review: Verona Comics by Jennifer Dugan

How to Succeed as a Teen Writer, a guest post by Olivia Smit

Book Review: This Is My Brain in Love by I. W. Gregorio

DIY Zines and Homemade Mini Activity Books

Book Review: Somebody Told Me by Mia Siegert

Cindy Crushes Programming: DIY Price is Right Game, by Cindy Shutts

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Fall 2020 Showcase: Quests, anxiety, ghosts, rom-coms, and more!

New Books Alert: Folktales, Chernobyl, stand-up comedy, and more!

DIY Do Not Disturb Spinner, by Kara DeCarlo

The Healing Power of Fiction, a guest post by Nora Shalaway Carpenter

Book Review: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

RevolTeens: Look for the Helpers, by Christine Lively

Book Review: Tigers, Not Daughters by Samantha Mabry

The Great 2020 Quarantine Book Spine Poem Challenge!

Novels in Verse for Teens by author Lisa Krok

Friday Finds: Special Professional Development Edition

Post-It Note Reviews: Graphic novels, road trips, repeat proms, guides to democracy, and more

The Bad Man With the Nice Smile, a guest post by Victoria Lee

2020 Books by Geisel Winners

A Roundup of Pandemic Resources for Librarians, Teachers and the Parents That We Serve

Authors and Illustrators at Home

Virtual Programming During a Pandemic, a guest post by Stacey Shapiro

How Running a Marathon Helped Me Write My Debut Novel, a guest post by Sarah Watson

Everything’s Coming Up YA: A Day at the North Texas Teen Book Festival, part 2

Book Review: Only Mostly Devastated by Sophie Gonzales

Sunday Reflections: The Kids are Not Alright, Alright, Alright

Books and Libraries Can Strengthen the Superpowers of Teens With ADHD, a guest post by Kirsten Lambert

RevoluTeens: Texas Teen De’Andre Arnold Reminds Us All, Teens Need Fans

RevolTeens: Texas Teen De’Andre Arnold Reminds Us All, Teens Need Fans (by Christine Lively)

Information Literacy: We Need to Be Talking About Deepfakes (and The Burning by Laura Bates)

New Books Alert: Feminist agendas, enchanted wolves, vampires, murders, and more

Book Review: The Feminist Agenda of Jemima Kincaid by Kate Hattemer

Writing Whiteness, a guest post by Kate Hattemer

When Fairy Tales Meet Filipino Legends: The Stories That Shaped My Childhood, a guest post by Rin Chupeco

My Agenda for Middle Grade Books, a guest post by Greg Howard

Homeless: Seeing Past the Label to the Person, a guest post by Catherine Linka

Book Review: Pride: The Celebration and the Struggle by Robin Stevenson

Book Review: We Were Promised Spotlights by Lindsay Sproul

Tale as Old as Time: Fairy Tales, Mythology and Folktales Retold – a booklist for the 2020 SRP reading theme

The Billie Eilish Readalike Playlist

Book Review: Saving Savannah by Tonya Bolden

Book Review: Revenge of the Red Club by Kim Harrington

In a Meme Culture, How To Spark Critical Thinking About Images

1

Highlight Reel: Visual Literacy and the Movies

1

"In the Margins" 2019 Book Awards Announced

SLJ Diverse Books Survey Page Updated with New Resources, Access to Full Report

Using Prevention Science To Address Cyberbullying

Picture Books, Novels, and Nonfiction To Foster Digital Citizenship

Los Angeles Public Library Stepped Up During Teachers' Strike

To Slang or Not To Slang: Defending authentic language in YA and children’s literature

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Hip Hop Architecture Camp Brings Urban Planning to Summer Programming

Engaging Young Citizens

Women Rule in These Five YA Novels

School Library Grant, Exhibition, and More Opportunities | NewsBites

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

Marley Dias, Allister Chang Among ILA’s “30 Under 30” Literacy Champions

Plan Ahead for Major Anniversaries

All the World’s a Stage: Bringing Improv To Your Library

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

To the Moon and Beyond: Summer Programming Inspirations for 2019

A "Lonely Planet" for Libraries

NYPL Program Helps MLS Students Gain Practical Experience

Sexual Assault Discussions | Scales on Censorship

Great Books: Baby Time!

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

articles