Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Watch the 2020 Youth Media Awards LIVE!

‘It’s miraculous and it’s mysterious’ – Kate DiCamillo on WINN-DIXIE’s 20th Anniversary

Cover Reveal (and Excerpt!): Everything Sad Is Untrue (a true story) by Daniel Nayeri

The Billie Eilish Readalike Playlist

Book Review: Saving Savannah by Tonya Bolden

The Children’s Literature Community Welcomes the New Ambassador

21st Century Oral Storytelling: How PJ Library Connects Kids to Their Heritage via Podcasting

And the New National Ambassador of Young People’s Literature Is . . .

Book Review: Revenge of the Red Club by Kim Harrington

Group Interview: The Sowing Circle sisterhood

Morning Notes: Back From Hiatus Grab Bag Edition

Newbery/Caldecott 2020: Final Prediction Edition

Abrams Announces New Middle Grade Biography Series ‘First Names’

Teaching with 2019 Caldecott Winner "Hello Lighthouse"

Innovation Lab Brings Design Thinking to School

In a Meme Culture, How To Spark Critical Thinking About Images

1

Highlight Reel: Visual Literacy and the Movies

1

"In the Margins" 2019 Book Awards Announced

Jerry Craft on Being "The New Kid"

Libraries Can Apply for Infy Makers Award

School Librarians: Are You a Tech Leader? SLJ Wants to Know.

Addressing Book Deserts | Editorial

New YALSA Teen Book Finder App, Database and More | NewsBites

Time for ‘Tidying Up’ the School Library

SLJ Diverse Books Survey Page Updated with New Resources, Access to Full Report

SLJ Launches Youth Media Awards Page

New Research from Scholastic on Reading Aloud

ALA Responds to YMA Ceremony Criticism

Elizabeth Acevedo and 'The Poet X' Add Printz, Pura Belpré to Awards Collection

'Hello Lighthouse' Makes Sophie Blackall Two-Time Caldecott Winner

Diversity, Debate, and the Magic of Books: A Look at the 2019 Youth Media Awards

Claire Hartfield and Ekua Holmes Win Coretta Scott King Book Awards

Meg Medina on the Meaning of 'Merci' and the Newbery Medal

SLJ Reviews the 2019 Newbery, Caldecott, and Printz Award Winners

'Merci Suárez' Wins Newbery, 'Hello Lighthouse,' the Caldecott; 'The Poet X' Takes Printz at 2019 Youth Media Awards

Jay Asher, Author of 'Thirteen Reasons Why,' Sues SCBWI for Defamation

Picture Books, Novels, and Nonfiction To Foster Digital Citizenship

Los Angeles Public Library Stepped Up During Teachers' Strike

36 Dazzling Titles | Winter 2018 Stars

To Slang or Not To Slang: Defending authentic language in YA and children’s literature

Follett Unveils Genrefication Service for K–12 Libraries

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Major League Baseball and Discovery Education Partner to Bring Science To Students

Hip Hop Architecture Camp Brings Urban Planning to Summer Programming

Engaging Young Citizens

Jewish Booklists, “Schindler’s List” Curriculum | New Resources to Counter Anti-Semitism

Carmen Sandiego Returns, Rowley Gets a Say, and More | NewsBites

We Need Diverse Books Announces 2019 Walter Awards Winners

Capstone Launches #ReadingIsForEveryone

For First-Generation College Students, More Peer Support, Scholarships, and Resources

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

Author Bill Konigsberg Calls for Continued Conversation in Response to Hatred and Bigotry

School Library Grant, Exhibition, and More Opportunities | NewsBites

Mimi Yu On Empire, Shaping Characters, and More in “The Girl King”

Let’s Co-Create | Editorial

Marley Dias, Allister Chang Among ILA’s “30 Under 30” Literacy Champions

Creating a Therapy Dog Program To Promote Reading, Reduce Stress

"This American Life" Shares Library Stories

Plan Ahead for Major Anniversaries

Gun Locks, Mental Health Training, and More at the Library | NewsBites

Tennessee Mothers Organization Creating Classroom Libraries

All the World’s a Stage: Bringing Improv To Your Library

After #MeToo: Educators Seek Strategies To Teach Students About Consent

A Passion for Picture Books: Editor Neal Porter | Up Close

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

To the Moon and Beyond: Summer Programming Inspirations for 2019

Edi Campbell Picks Nonfiction Contenders for Top Prize | Pondering Printz

A "Lonely Planet" for Libraries

NYPL Program Helps MLS Students Gain Practical Experience

Card-Carrying Babies | First Steps

Of Race and Reprints

Sexual Assault Discussions | Scales on Censorship

Scholastic And Yale Child Study Center Announce Collaboration

#ArmMeWithBooks List Offers Titles for Resilience, Empathy, and Compassion

SLJ’s Reviews of the 2019 YALSA's Excellence in Nonfiction Award Finalists

Industry Diversity Survey, Sleep Study, and More | NewsBites

The Year in SLJ Covers | 2018

YALSA’s 2019 Excellence in Nonfiction Award Shortlist Revealed

A Student-Run Black History Month Celebration

2019 Morris Award Finalists Announced

SLJ's Reviews of YALSA's 2019 Morris Finalists

The Year's Most Popular Stories on SLJ | 2018

White House Releases Five-Year STEM Education Plan

Drag Queen Story Hour NYC Bringing Program to Older Kids

Making “Good Trouble” in NYC | SLJ Summit 2018

Award Named After Author Bill Konigsberg

School, Youth Librarians Among "I Love My Librarian Award" Winners

Schilpp Among Ready to Code Grant Recipients

PEN America Files Brief For Court To Recognize Constitutional Right To Literacy

Samuel Hubbard’s New “Freedom Shoe” to Benefit News Literacy in Schools

Publication of Controversial Graphic Novel Canceled and More | NewsBites

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

Will a Middle Grade Title or a Sequel Win the Printz? | Pondering Printz

Indigo Girls To Play School Library Fundraiser

Holiday Hacks: Makerspace Crafts

SLJ Announces Best Books 2018

Book Clubs for Beginner Readers

Coming of "The Curie Society," LOC Writing Contest, and More: NewsBites

Paul O. Zelinsky Talks About the Return of the All-of-a-Kind Family

600 Teens Get Up Close with 2018 National Book Award Finalists

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 6000+ annual reviews of books, databases, and more

As low as $12/month