Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Shani Mahiri King, Tami Charles, Alicia D. Williams, and More | Starred Reviews, February 2021

Ready, Set, Sci-fi! Books that bring the realm of SFF to transitional readers | Great Books

1

When Animals Are Used as Stand-ins for Transgender Humans, People are Diminished | Essay

1

Read Woke Across America

2

10 YA Graphic Novels About the LGBTQIA+ experience | Stellar Panels

Outstanding International Books: The USBBY 2021 List

"Period Power": 11 YA and Middle Grade Titles That Destigmatize Menstruation

Crushing on Love: 12 Books Featuring Many Kinds of Love for All Ages

Read-Alikes for Thrill-Seekers Watching Alex Rider on IMBb

SLJ Reviews of the 2021 Youth Media Awards

Eight Essential Isekai Manga for Beginners | Mondo Manga

32 Exemplary Titles by Tami Charles, Dave Eggers, Nikki Grimes, and More | Starred Reviews, January 2021

For Us by Us: 16 Poetry Collections and Books by Black Poets for Black History Month and Beyond

Building Blocks of Wellness: Books that Support Social Emotional Learning

Monster In the Middle | Middle Grade Spotlight

16 YA Romances To Warm Winter Hearts

Glorious Bodies: Body Acceptance and Self-Love in Books for Teens | Great Books

10 YA Novels Re-imagine Shakespeare Works

SLJ's List of Lists 2020

37 Awesome Titles by Brian Pinkney, Angie Thomas, Renée Watson & More| Starred Reviews, December 2020

Top 10 Manga of 2020

Top 10 Audiobooks of 2020

Delicious Reads | YA Spotlight

SLJ Book Reviews Editors’ Favorite Quotes from 2020 Best Books

SLJ Book Reviews Editors’ Favorite Books Read in 2020

SLJ Book Reviews Editors’ Favorite 2020 Best Book Covers

2020 All-Star Read-Alikes: Three Teen Rom-Coms for Fans of 'Never Have I Ever' on Netflix

From Post-Passover to Peach Tree | Picture Books Spotlight

Latinx Graphic Novels to the Fore | Stellar Panels

Unlearning False Histories: A Rosa Parks Resource List for the Anniversary of the Montgomery Bus Boycott

32 Must-Have Titles by Courtney Summers, Ruby Bridges, and More | Starred Reviews, November 2020

Best Picture Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Best Chapter Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Best Middle Grade Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Best Young Adult Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

1

Best Nonfiction 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Best Graphic Novels 2020 | SLJ Best Books

2

Underdog Titles That Could Take the Prize | Pondering Printz

YA Anthologies Offer Necessary Representation | Great Books

My Top 20 Books of 2020 | Read Woke

Four Read-Alikes for "Upside-Down Magic" on Disney+

8 Star Wars Series You Don't Want To Miss | Mondo Manga

18 Superb Graphic Novel Adaptations for Kids and Teens

1

We the People: Graphic Novels That Center Democracy, Voting Rights, and Political Activism

Books To Blow Your Mind | Pondering Printz

Native Perspectives: Books by, for, and about Indigenous People | Great Books

Muslim Representation in Picture Books

23 Latinx YA Picks for Latinx Heritage Month and All Year Long

Jerry Craft's Follow-Up to 'New Kid,' a Latinx 'Orpheus & Eurydice' Retelling, & 30 Other Exemplary Titles | Starred Reviews, October 2020

More Than Voting: 6 Election-Themed YA Novels Tackle Relationships and Political Engagement

22 Latinx Middle Grade Titles Filled with Magic, Found Family, and More

Examining the Impact and Legacy of Ruth Bader Ginsburg

A Booklist for Constitution Day

Current Events Reflect Current Reads | Pondering Printz

17 Middle Grade and YA Books That Spotlight #BlackJoy

1

The Latest from Misty Copeland & Mac Barnett—plus 31 Other Sterling Titles | Starred Reviews, September 2020

If You're Listening: YA Read-Alouds Online

An Uncomfortable Truth: 12 books that discuss the 19th Amendment and the limits of women’s suffrage

Spotting Misinformation and #FakeNews: 10 Resources To Teach Students Media Literacy

1

Laugh Out Loud With These 16 Funny YA Books

View from the lap: Toddlers can explore the world around them without leaving home | Board Books Roundup

Pandemic Reading: Follett Reveals the Top Ebook and Audiobook Checkouts at End of School Year

Honoring John Lewis | A Brief Resource Roundup

Latinx Luminaries: Picture book biographies featuring Latinx superstars | Great Books

1

#BlackinSTEM: 17 Nonfiction Books That Spotlight Black Scientists, Thinkers, and Inventors

1

Adorable in Spanish or English: 25 Bilingual Board Books

16 YA Novels That Reenvision History | Summer Reading 2020

16 Sci-Fi & Fantasy Middle Grade Books for Exciting Summer Escapes | Summer Reading 2020

10 Adventure-Filled Middle Grade Reads | Summer Reading 2020

17 Magical and Mind-Bending Sci-Fi & Fantasy Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

7 Slam-Dunk Sports Fiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

10 Great Reads for Upper Middle Schoolers | Summer Reading 2020

14 Novels Set in the Past for Middle Grade Fans of Historical Fiction | Summer Reading 2020

7 Books Chock-Full of Weird Science & Gross Facts To Fascinate the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

Hi-Lo & Mighty Reads: 15 engaging and ­accessible series for ­reluctant and striving readers

10 Shonen Manga Must-Reads | Mondo Manga

12 Picture Book Journeys into Poetry | Summer Reading 2020

7 Graphic Novels That Offer Powerful Mirrors & Windows for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

13 Middle Grade Thrills and Chills for Tween Horror Buffs | Summer Reading 2020

7 Graphic Novels for Chapter Book Readers | Summer Reading 2020

12 Professional Reading Titles To Keep You Current | Summer Reading 2020

From Superheroes to Supergeeks, 13 Middle Grade Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2020

Make It! Draw It! Build It!: 11 Books To Inspire Intergenerational Family Activities | Summer Reading 2020

Read-Alikes for 'Scoob!', 'The One and Only Ivan,' and Other New Film & TV Releases

10 YA Mysteries To Give You Chills | Summer Reading 2020

19 Enlightening & Highly Engaging Nonfiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

10 Chapter Book Mysteries for Young Super Sleuths | Summer Reading 2020

From Red Herrings to Whodunits: 14 Awesome Middle Grade Mysteries | Summer Reading 2020

11 Picture Books To Read and Discuss Together | Summer Reading 2020

14 DIY & Crafts Books To Get Kids (and Grown-ups) Doing and Making | Summer Reading 2020

37 Picture Books That Celebrate #BlackJoy | Summer Reading 2020

4 YA Romances To Warm Your Heart and Make You Think | Summer Reading 2020

9 Adult Books with Teen Appeal | Great Books

13 STEM Picture Books To Inspire Budding Scientists | Summer Reading 2020

8 Funny Picture Books To Read Together | Summer Reading 2020

18 Engaging, Informative Nonfiction Books for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2020

13 Chapter Books To Tickle Funny Bones | Summer Reading 2020

18 LOL Titles for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2020

Eight Books About Gardening for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

14 Funny Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?