Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

In Search of Enthusiastic Young Bibliophiles

"Holding History in My Hands" | Authors, Illustrators, and Artifacts

The Power of Story is That Stories Are Real

1

Books About Doing Time | Read Woke

2

Youth, Interrupted: Author Deborah Ellis and Youth First President & CEO Liz Ryan in Conversation

Little Women, Frozen 2, and Clifford | Read-Alikes for Big Films Coming to Theaters and Netflix

13 Books for Tweens

3

Middle Grade Is too Young, YA too Old. Where Are the Just-Right Books for Tweens?

12

All-School Read Makes Impact: Book by Young Immigrants Changes Perceptions at Wisconsin High School

Celebrate Children's Book Week; Lerner Loves Librarians | News Bites

Introducing SLJ’s Go-To Guide

7 Picture Books About Black Father Figures

9

Penguin Random House Education Launches Elementary Website

A New Caldecott Tradition | News Bites

Transforming the Canon | Pondering Printz

2

Three Literary Fiction and Poetry Authors Turn to YA

The Fallacy of Colorblind Justice: Larry Dane Brimner Shows How History Influences the Present

Gender Politics in Fireborne

SLJ's Reviews of the 2019 National Book Award Finalists in Young People's Literature

Jandy Nelson Interviews Debut Author Helena Fox

Fry Bread: A Tribute to Family and Tradition | An Interview with Kevin Noble Maillard

1

New "Hunger Games" Title and Cover Revealed | News Bites

Maus, March Lead Top 10 List of Comics Used in Schools

Nikki Grimes Explains Why Mental Illness Is Not A Weakness

Audiobooks Increase in Popularity as Science Supports Their Value

A Celebration of Artists and Advocacy at the Annual Carle Honors

“We Are Better Than This” | SLJ Talks to George Takei

Why Barry Wittenstein and Jerry Pinkney Want You To Read These Banned Books

ReadABILITY| Great Books Centering Disability Narratives

Gun Violence and Marginalized Communities: How Is It Different?

SLJ's Reviews of the 2019 National Book Award Longlisters

The Power of Story—1963

On 'Saturday' With Oge Mora

Jen Wang Draws from Reality

Harry Potter Alliance Trains Leaders, Creates Community of Like-Minded Activists

Sharon Robinson On Her Memoir, Activism, and Growing Up as Jackie Robinson's Daughter

Celebrating Grandparents | New Picture Books for Young Readers & Listeners

36 Superb Titles | Starred Reviews, September 2019

2

Speaking Up and Acting Out with Celia C. Pérez

Lee Bennett Hopkins Left Legacy of Anthologies, Careers Launched, and the Call To Infuse Poetry Daily Across the Curriculum

New Book Explores Solutions for Black and Brown Girls Disproportionately Disciplined at School

Books Can Give Kids a Sense of Belonging. Share These Titles and Set the Tone for a New School Year.

Native Stories: Books for tweens and teens by and about Indigenous peoples

"Troublemaker for Justice" Brings the Forgotten Legacy of Civil Rights Leader Bayard Rustin into the Light

Fall Movie Read-Alikes

1

Salinger Titles, Including ‘Catcher in the Rye,’ Available (At Last) as Ebooks, With Discounts, a Giveaway for Libraries 

Librarian’s Devastating Loss Provides Mental Health Lens for Teaching "Romeo and Juliet"

12

Gripping New Nonfiction from Deborah Heiligman: "Torpedoed"

2

Literary World, Fans, and Friends Mourn the Death of Toni Morrison

North Carolina Organization Runs Literacy-Based Anti-Racism Camp for Kids, Professional Development for Educators

1

We Need Diverse Books Celebrates 5th Anniversary, Sets Agenda for Next Five Years

First Book Grant Funds Books for Migrant Children | News Bites

A School Librarian's Philosophy of Lost Books

9

Books Navigate the Good, Bad—and Often Complicated—World of Middle School Friendships

A Teen Feminist Reading List | Read Woke

1

A Peek at the SLJTeen Live! Books

On the 50th Anniversary of the Moon Landing, the Best Resources, Books for Young Readers

1

New ALA READ Poster Features Original "Dog Man" Artwork, Urges Kids To Do Good

Kid Lit Authors (Re)Make History

SLJ Debuts New Column “Mondo Manga”

Manga, An All-Ages Starter List | Mondo Manga

1

ProjectREADY—Free Racial Equity Curriculum for Professional Development—Now Available | News Bites

"It was important for me to write about loss and grief in a way that didn’t feel exploitative." | Allison Mills on "The Ghost Collector"

1

Dylan Meconis's "Left-Handed History"

Knuffle Bunny Sculpture Unveiled in Brooklyn

2

A Quartet of Jazz Legends | By the Book

Arkansas Librarians Launch Summer Book Bus, Inspire Community

3

Board Books to the Rescue! Titles that Instill Positive Behaviors

Library Ideas to Launch AR/VR-enhanced Children’s Books

1

Sophie Blackall Visits Students in Rural Maine

An Updated Look at Diversity in Children's Books

4

If Kids Can’t Read What They Want in the Summer, When Can They? | Opinion

20

Return to Panem: Hunger Games Prequel To Be Published in Spring

Colorism, Internalized Racism, and the Power of Privilege: Malla Nunn Discusses "When the Ground Is Hard"

LGBTQIA+ Graphic Novels for Young Readers | Stellar Panels

How to Start a Nerd Camp

2

"Hip-Hop Isn’t Just Music, It’s a Culture" | An Interview with Tiffany D. Jackson

The Astonishing Achievements of M.T. Anderson, Recipient of the 2019 Margaret A. Edwards Award

Read Woke Special Edition: Gifts for Grads

3

Beloved Favorites and Debut Stars Shine at Eighth Annual Children's Librarians' Author & Illustrator Dinner

2019 Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards Announced

Erin Entrada Kelly Talks Netflix, Trust, and Her Perpetual State of Wonder

Street Noise Books—New YA Publisher for Marginalized Voices—To Launch in January | News Bites

Funny Books for Unfunny Times

1

SLJ Talks to Jeopardy! Champ James Holzhauer About His Love of Libraries

Birds of a Feather | New Books for Young Readers

"Two-Brothers, Four Hands" | A New Book on Alberto and Diego Giacometti

First Flames: An Interview Between Debut Authors Hafsah Faizal and Nafiza Azad

Teacher Reflects As Student Founders of ProjectLIT Prepare to Graduate

Elementary Book Club Tackles Immigration; Takes Walking Tour To Explore Cultures and Food

Scholastic Adds Give Back to Summer Reading Challenge | NewsBites

8 YA BookTubers To Watch Right Now

3

A Horrible, No-Good, Very Bad Book Challenge | Most Popular Posts on SLJ

SLJ Diversity Workshop To Be Presented at Scholastic Reading Summits

1

Library of Congress Puts Children's Classics Online

2

It's Lit! New Bookstore Ignites Bronx Neighborhood

National Student Poets Choose 5 Books Every High Schooler Should Read

1

Denver Teacher Librarian Brings Students Back to Library

5

First-Person Graphic Memoirs Bring Events to Life for Students

5

First-Person Graphic Memoirs: 17 Recommended Titles

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.