Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Luann Toth's “Great Adventure” | Editorial

1

From Inspiring People to Persistent Challenges, SLJ’s Most Popular Posts of 2019

Yale Announces New Center and Program To Educate Public School Leaders in District Management

“Frindle” Author Remembered | News Bites

School Librarian Cicely Lewis Wins 2019 National Teacher Award for Lifelong Readers

Research Confirms Value of School Librarians

Spotlight on Media Literacy & Advocacy at AASL '19

Six Programming Takeaways from AASL '19

Focus on Inclusion at AASL Conference Sessions | AASL '19

1

HarperCollins To Launch Native-Focused Imprint

AASL National Conference Keynote Speakers Ask Librarians To Support Diverse Representation and Defuse Bias

Discovery Education Launches STEM Careers Coalition

FTC Issues Guidelines to Social Media Influencers for Endorsement Disclosures. This Means You, Too, Educators.

5 Grant Writing Tips

In Paradise, CA, High School Still Stands, Serves Students at One-Year Anniversary of the Camp Fire

School Library Journal Honored with 2019 Folio: Awards

Ezra Jack Keats Foundation Mini-Grants and More Opportunities | News Bites

Horror Writers Association, SLJ, & Partners Announce Second Annual Summer Scares Reading Program

Celebrate Children's Book Week; Lerner Loves Librarians | News Bites

Introducing SLJ’s Go-To Guide

As Inequities in Higher Ed Grow, So Does the Need To Address Them | Editorial

Chicago Teachers Strike Spotlights School Librarians

2

Penguin Random House Education Launches Elementary Website

“Gale In Context: For Educators” Launches To Help Teachers with Curriculum, Collaboration

A New Caldecott Tradition | News Bites

“This Makes Me Proud To Be a Librarian” | Most Popular Posts on SLJ

1

“The People Who Helped Me the Most Were the Librarians” — Rep. Elijah Cummings

7

Professional Development for Caregivers | First Steps

Where Healing Happens: Librarians Adopt Trauma-Informed Practices To Help Kids

1

Finalists Announced: 2019 National Book Awards

New "Hunger Games" Title and Cover Revealed | News Bites

Maus, March Lead Top 10 List of Comics Used in Schools

The Trouble with Dewey

3

With Citizen Science Projects, Kids Assist NASA, Build Understanding of Climate Issues

Audiobooks Increase in Popularity as Science Supports Their Value

A Celebration of Artists and Advocacy at the Annual Carle Honors

Ditching Dewey? These Ideas Can Get You Started on Genrefication.

Remembering Caldecott Winner Mordicai Gerstein

Dayvon Love Urges Educators To See Their Intellectual Limitations, Work To Grow| SLJ Summit 2019

Immigrant Stories, Strategic Plans, and Scott Pelley: Moments from Sunday | SLJ Summit 2019

From AR/VR to Student Activism, Highlights from the Breakout Sessions | SLJ Summit 2019

Alaa Murabit Opens SLJ Summit with Challenge for Attendees

Study Shows Large Print Books May Benefit All Students

Longlist Announced: 2019 National Book Award for Young People's Literature 

Behind-the-Scenes: The Making of an SLJ Cover Illustration

School Librarians’ Wish Lists for Teaching Information Literacy

2

School Librarians Poised To Support Student Success, Information Literacy Survey Shows

NCTE Honors High School Librarian Who Kept "Fun Home" on the Shelves | News Bites

Lacking Research Skills, Students Struggle. School Librarians Can Help Solve the College Readiness Gap.

1

Nominations Open for School Librarian of the Year 2020

1

SLJ Summit 2019 To Feature Alaa Murabit, Physician and Global Activist, Harry Potter Alliance

Lee Bennett Hopkins Left Legacy of Anthologies, Careers Launched, and the Call To Infuse Poetry Daily Across the Curriculum

New Book Explores Solutions for Black and Brown Girls Disproportionately Disciplined at School

All That Is Good in School Libraries  | Most Popular Stories on SLJ

Florida DOE Posts Dated, Mostly White Booklist. Twitter Reacts.

2

“Today, I’m Going to Talk About Hope” | M.T. Anderson Accepts the 2019 Margaret A. Edwards Award

1

Salinger Titles, Including ‘Catcher in the Rye,’ Available (At Last) as Ebooks, With Discounts, a Giveaway for Libraries 

School Libraries Are Vital to Black and Latinx Students

1

Poll on Public Schools Shows Parents', Teachers' Views—Where They Align and Where They Differ

Literary World, Fans, and Friends Mourn the Death of Toni Morrison

In Plain Sight: Supporting Students Who Are Homeless

First Book Grant Funds Books for Migrant Children | News Bites

"Just because I am cold-blooded, doesn’t mean I can’t have a warm heart": An Interview with Hardcover the Library Turtle

Tell Us Your Story: Have You Experienced Bigotry?

"Worlds of Ursula K. Le Guin" Documentary To Air August 2 on PBS

SLJ Debuts New Column “Mondo Manga”

Manga, An All-Ages Starter List | Mondo Manga

1

ProjectREADY—Free Racial Equity Curriculum for Professional Development—Now Available | News Bites

Self-Care Tips for School Librarians

1

How Can Libraries Support Children and Immigrant Families? By Doing What We Do Best. 

ALA 2019: The week I became a library

Knuffle Bunny Sculpture Unveiled in Brooklyn

2

When It Comes To Connected Learning, Libraries Face an Awareness Problem. Enter the FamLAB Project.

A Call to Free Summer Reading, Jason Reynolds Wants You | Most Popular Posts on SLJ

News and Highlights from ISTE 2019

ISTE, Follett Offer Scholarships to Future Ready Librarian Course This Fall

2

Arkansas Librarians Launch Summer Book Bus, Inspire Community

3

Library Ideas to Launch AR/VR-enhanced Children’s Books

1

Jason Reynolds Challenges Librarians To Reimagine Their Role and More ALA Highlights

AASL Best Apps Feature Top Choices in STEM, AR/VR, Content Creation

1

Ceremony Celebrates 50th Anniversary of Coretta Scott King Book Awards

Top Picks for ISTE 2019

1

An Updated Look at Diversity in Children's Books

4

School Librarians Should Be Required, Not Fodder for Short-Term Cuts | Editorial

1

2019 CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medals Announced

Return to Panem: Hunger Games Prequel To Be Published in Spring

Editor's Picks for ALA Annual

Summer Reading Incentives: Love Them or Hate Them, Prizes Bring Kids In

Summer Meals at the Library Are a Key Service, SLJ Survey Shows

Summer Partnerships Between Public Libraries and Schools Bring Big Rewards

Stellar Outer Space Board and Video Games

3

Public Libraries and Summer Programming: SLJ Survey and Resources Page

LGBTQIA+ Graphic Novels for Young Readers | Stellar Panels

For All the News That's Weird and Scandalous | Feedback

Showing Future Educators the LMS Career Path

PEN America and Trust Project Release Newsroom Transparency Tracker | News Bites

The Astonishing Achievements of M.T. Anderson, Recipient of the 2019 Margaret A. Edwards Award

Contra Costa Library Offers Free Lunch at Nine Branches and a “Safe and Welcoming Space”

Makey Makey Creators Announce GameBender, A New Game System

2019 Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards Announced

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.