Related

ALL RELATED COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

How Susie Jaramillo Created a Media Company with an Educational, Cross-Cultural, and Intergenerational Mission

SLJ Reviews the First Two Volumes of “Canticos” Digital Shorts

Nat Geo Hopes Fact-Based Fiction Will Inspire New Explorers

Book Trailer Reveal: Eye Spy by Guillaume Duprat

Book Trailer Reveal: King Alice by Matthew Cordell

Review: ‘Trees: Kings of the Forest’

The Hockey Kid and the Boy in the Stoopid Shirt

Reimagining Our Futures: YA Authors On Feminism, Fairy-Tales, & Fantasy

This Is Not a Taco—It’s an Interview!

Walk the Jagged Streets of Gentrification with Ibi Zoboi’s "Pride"

SB&F Prize Children’s Science Picture Book Longlist Announced

Exclusive Cover Reveal: Bikes for Sale by Carter Higgins and Zachariah OHora

Newbery/Caldecott 2019: Fall Prediction Edition

A Look at the National Book Awards Longlist

Collecting Comics: September 2018 edition

Getting Real with Janelle Milanes About “Analee, in Real Life”

Toddler Time Activity Kit: DK's Good Night, Baby Moon

Teaching Ideas for "La Frontera" and "Dreamers"

Cover Reveal: Hedy Lamarr’s Double Life

Review: ‘Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba’ Vol. 1

New and Forthcoming YA and MG Titles To Know

OASIS: An integrated worldwide search for OER

Review: "Mr. Wolf’s Class" by Aron Nels Steinke

Press Release Fun: Our Voice: Celebrating the Coretta Scott King Illustrator Awards

Review of the Day: "The Fox Went Out on a Chilly Night' by Peter Spier

Betty and Veronica Are Back

Newbery Possibilities and the Non-Traditional Titles

The Immigrant Experience through Art and YA Literature

DBQuest and Case Maker: Two more critical thinking tools from Library of Congress

Latinx Authors & Illustrators Launch “Las Musas”

This Week’s Comics: It’s All Fun and Games

Review of the Day: Louisiana’s Way Home by Kate DiCamillo

Review of the Day: "Louisiana’s Way Home" by Kate DiCamillo

Review: "Ocean Renegades"

Review: "The Unwanted: Stories of the Syrian Refugees"

Not On The Yarn: Sara K. Ahmed’s Nerd Talk

Picular: Googling for Colors

2018 NBA Longlist for Young People's Literature Announced

20 Nonfiction and Poetry Titles That Celebrate Latinx Heritage

SLJ's Reviews of the 2018 National Book Award Longlisters

Awesome Author Visits

Book Trailer Reveal: "Waiting for Chicken Smith" by David Mackintosh

12 Picture Books for the Fall 2018 Holiday Season

Peek Inside Peek And Seek, Out This Month

Book Review: "Dream Country" by Shannon Gibney

10 To Note: Fall Preview 2018

"Saving Winslow": An Excerpt and Interview with Sharon Creech

Teaching Ideas and Resources for 'Nothing Stopped Sophie': and 'Counting on Katherine'

Stories of Syrian Refugees: Don Brown’s "The Unwanted" | Interview

50 Spectacular Titles | September 2018 Stars

Documenting Community with Google Tour Creator | Tech Review

Finding Empathy Through Games

Refugee Stories Are Just the Beginning: How Fiction Opens Children’s Minds

Review: "Fairy Spell" by Marc Tyler Nobleman

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Make Way for Ducklings by Robert McCloskey

Review: ‘Marvel 2-in-One Vol. 1: The Fate of The Four’

Martians, Butterflies, and the Depths of the Ocean

LIVE with 2018 Pura Belpré Award Winners!

Choosing Kindness: Picture Books to Read Aloud

Watch: School Librarians Janet Damon and Julia Torres Talk "The Hate U Give" | Banned Books Week 2018

Watch: Banned Books Week 2018, UK Teen Edition

Nova Ren Suma On Ghosts, Unreliable Narrators, & "A Room Away from the Wolves"

12 YA Titles To Give You Thrills & Chills

American Opioid Crisis in YA Lit

Photos Tell the Story

Valiant Kittens in This Week's Comics

Writing So That Barriers Might Fall: Ellen Klages Discusses Out of Left Field

Review: Secret Coders 5

Recommendations Wanted

Introduce Little Ones to Coding, Screen-Free, with KUBO | Tech Review

Watch: School Librarians K.C. Boyd & Matthew Winner on Banned Books Week

Courtney Summers On True Crime, Podcasts, and “Sadie”

Go bee-hind the scenes of DK's children's book about bees!

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Blueberries for Sal

‘Hugman': A Little Red Man Made of Bricks

PREMIUM

A Box, A Room, A Puzzle | Touch and Go

YA Literature Too Dark! Why Don’t We Ask the Teens?

Kurt Hassler on Manga and Light Novels

PREMIUM

I Am Human: A Book of Empathy

An age-appropriate and hopeful look at what it means to be a connected human on this planet. It can be read as a picture book with big ideas or used as a great discussion starter.
PREMIUM

Me, Myselfie, & I: A Cautionary Tale

A worthwhile family read.
PREMIUM

Blanca & Roja

A magical and lovely first purchase for all YA shelves.
PREMIUM

Billy Stuart and the Zintrepids

Jon Scieszka's "Time Warp Trio" meets "Geronimo Stilton" in this full-color hybrid, which should appeal to reluctant readers and avid readers alike.
PREMIUM

Garbage Island

This entertaining animal adventure stands out from similar fare because of its strong characters and an underlying message of environmental awareness.
PREMIUM

The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy

An incredible, must-have follow-up full of old characters and new, blood and guts, and a delightful barrage of sarcasm.
PREMIUM

Unwritten

An original take on metafictional themes. Hand to readers who enjoy Cornelia Funke's Inkheart.
PREMIUM

Lucy and the String

This perfect blend of words and pictures is sure to have kids chuckling and perhaps trying their own string creations. A fun addition for most libraries.
PREMIUM

The Red Ribbon

An additional purchase for most young adult collections.
PREMIUM

Dear Professor Whale

An ode to the joys of friendship and letter-writing, this is a great choice for early chapter book readers.
PREMIUM

Endurance: My Year in Space and How I Got There

An engaging and high-flying read for nonfiction and space lovers alike. A fine addition to large nonfiction collections.
PREMIUM

The Eleventh Trade

Sami's story sheds light on the special challenges, determination, faith, resilience, and post-traumatic stress that impact and shape the lives of many refugees.
PREMIUM

We Are Not Yet Equal: Understanding Our Racial Divide

A needed resource for YA nonfiction collections.
PREMIUM

Alexander Hamilton: Documents Decoded

Recommended for most nonfiction high school collections for its support of Common Core State Standards for critical reading of historic documents. Jeanette Lambert, formerly at Nashville-Davidson County Schools, TN
PREMIUM

Auntie Luce's Talking Paintings

An excellent selection for exploring deep connections to Haiti through love, family, history, and art.
PREMIUM

Girls on the Line

Recommended purchase, especially for YA collections serving older teens or new adults.
PREMIUM

Galápagos Girl/Galapagueña

Readers are presented here with an unsung and worthy heroine. Recommended for picture book and biography collections.
PREMIUM

Extravaganza at the Plaza

An ideal selection for readers who enjoy Junie B. Jones and Judy Moody.
PREMIUM

The Wind Called My Name

A much-needed and well-written addition to the slate of middle grade novels set during the Great Depression.
PREMIUM

Henri's Hats: Pixar Animation Studios Artist Showcase

A general purchase, particularly where the illustrator's works are popular or there is demand for the series.
PREMIUM

Uncharted

A must-have where fantastical thrillers are popular.
PREMIUM

A Fall Ball for All

A poetic tribute to autumn winds and woodland animals. Great for storytime or one-on-one sharing.
articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.