Related

ALL RELATED COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Book Review: The Whispers by Greg Howard

Hip Hop Architecture Camp Brings Urban Planning to Summer Programming

Engaging Young Citizens

Women Rule in These Five YA Novels

Helping Patrons Find What They’re Looking for On Our Shelves

How History (and Librarians) Inspire Freedom of the Press, a guest post by Mary Cronk Farrell

School Library Grant, Exhibition, and More Opportunities | NewsBites

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

WRITING YOUR OWN STORY (SORT OF), a guest post by Greg Howard

Marley Dias, Allister Chang Among ILA’s “30 Under 30” Literacy Champions

What’s new in LGBTQIA+ YA January 2019

Plan Ahead for Major Anniversaries

The 2019 Project: Feminist AF!

All the World’s a Stage: Bringing Improv To Your Library

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Spring 2019 Showcase

#ReadForChange: Keep Reading for Change in 2019! a guest post by Marie Marquardt

To the Moon and Beyond: Summer Programming Inspirations for 2019

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

A "Lonely Planet" for Libraries

NYPL Program Helps MLS Students Gain Practical Experience

Rethinking I Kissed Dating Goodbye: What happens when a book on dating advice for teens is declared harmful years after the fact?

Sexual Assault Discussions | Scales on Censorship

Happy Arguing, a guest post by Arwen Elys Dayton

19 2019 Middle Grade Books To Have On Your Radar

Take 5: Things I Learned at the Library Journal Directors’ Summit

Great Books: Baby Time!

19 2019 YA Books To Have On Your Radar

If You Buy It, Will It Circ? In Defense of Visual Merchandising and Why Public Libraries Should Do More of It

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

#ReadForChange: Courage in the face of a “Dystopian Reality” in Jennie Liu’s Girls on the Line

Holiday Hacks: Makerspace Crafts

2019 Collection Development Resources, a handy list of resources to help you buy new books in the new year

Book Clubs for Beginner Readers

Tweens, Teens, & Zines at the Library

Book Review: The Resolutions by Mia Garcia

Alexie and Asher Redux | Scales on Censorship

Cultural Humility in Librarianship: What is it? (a guest post by Adilene Rogers)

New and forthcoming YA and MG to know about

Escape Wizards: Harry Potter-Themed Escape Rooms

Monetary and Book Grant Opportunities | NewsBites

Book Review: This Is What It Feels Like by Rebecca Barrow

After-School Efforts To Teach Digital Citizenship Lessons a Drag? Some Tips for Public Youth Services Librarians

Tweens and Tech: Engaging Kids With Litcraft, Digital Dancing, and Gamification

A Stitch in Time | Editorial

Tweens Love These Libraries

Book Review: Pulp by Robin Talley

Blog Roll Call: Diversity in YA Literature, a list of resources to help librarians diversify their shelves

Goblins, Elves, and a Different Kind of Book

Book Review: This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story by Kheryn Callender

Books in Brief: Sequels, Strips, and More

Adam Gidwitz and Betsy Bird Talk #OwnVoices | SLJ Summit 2018

Highlights from SLJ's Summit Saturday

This Week’s Comics: Skulls Backstage

Librarians on a Mission: Create Diverse Collections

SLJ Debuts Diverse Books Survey Page, With Related Resources, Access to Full Report

Shelving Debate: To Separate or Integrate?

"The Great American Read" Reveals "America's Best-Loved Novel"

What to Read Next: Scary Story Edition

Turn an Old Book into a Pumpkin in 10 Easy Steps

Literacy: Privilege or Right? Highlights from the 2018 Virginia Hamilton Multicultural Literature Conference , a guest post by Lisa Krok

Co-Authors and Sequels: Penderwicks 5 and a Zombie in a Chicken Suit

Life’s Library: A new type of book club

Angela Dominguez Visits The Yarn: Episode #80

Digital Citizenship: New Teaching Strategies

Can Diverse Books Save Us?
In a divided world, librarians are on a mission

#ReadForChange: Women Conquer and Dragons Slay in Elana K. Arnold’s Damsel

Sequel to Shannon Hale's "Real Friends" Announced

Collecting Comics: Comics Take On Addiction, STEM, Space, and more

Another Look at a Heavy Medal Readers' Favorite

Best Halloween Picture Books (an Entirely Subjective List)

Next Up in Newbery Talk: "Hey Kiddo"

Teaching Ideas for "Ocean Meets Sky"

A Debut Author in His Own Words: Travis Jonker on the Path to The Very Last Castle

Book Review: Home and Away by Candice Montgomery

Olympic Gold Medalist and Protester Tommie Smith Partners With Derrick Barnes on New Graphic Memoir

PREMIUM

Who Needs the MLS?  In a Fast-Changing Field, Librarians Consider the Investment.

Circulation Statistics are an Imperfect Measure of Who We are and What Libraries Do

Review: Meet Yasmin! by Saadia Faruqi

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: A Tiger Called Thomas by Charlotte Zolotow

Preview: Monster Truck Mashup in "Scooby-Doo, Where Are You?" #95

Preview: "Betty and Veronica Friends Forever: Storybook Tales" #1

Review: "Alice: From Dream to Dream"

Reading the Pictures

Friday Finds: October 12, 2018

Boys Who Boo Books

Review of the Day: Marcus Vega Doesn’t Speak Spanish by Pablo Cartaya

Interview and Preview: "Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess"

National Book Award Finalists Could Be Newbery Medalists, Too

Time For Another Installment of Post-It Note Reviews: YA Edition

Illustratrating "The Very Last Castle"

Even Sendaks Make Mistakes

Review: "Rainbow Brite #1"

Nominations: First Round Results

Revealed: 5 Finalists, 2018 National Book Award for Young People's Literature

Merci Suárez Changes Gears

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Duck, Death, and the Tulip by Wolf Erlbruch

Writing Outside Your Own Life (and Not Chickening Out), a guest post by Jacqueline West

Graphix Announces New Raina Telgemeier Books

This Past Week’s Comics: Stitched Conspiracy

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.