Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Covering COVID to the Capitol Insurrection, These Podcasts Help Kids Discern Fact from Fiction

Eight Essential Isekai Manga for Beginners | Mondo Manga

32 Exemplary Titles by Tami Charles, Dave Eggers, Nikki Grimes, and More | Starred Reviews, January 2021

For Us by Us: 16 Poetry Collections and Books by Black Poets for Black History Month and Beyond

Crushing on Love: 12 Books Featuring Many Kinds of Love for All Ages

Building Blocks of Wellness: Books that Support Social Emotional Learning

16 YA Romances To Warm Winter Hearts

To Teach or Not To Teach: Is Shakespeare Still Relevant to Today's Students?

Čhaŋkpé Ópi Owíčhakte Wičhúŋkiksuyapi: We Remember the Wounded Knee Massacre

10

A New Position and Blank Canvas for "Library Lady" Toni Winsett

2

18 Superb Graphic Novel Adaptations for Kids and Teens

1

Unteaching the Native Narrative

1

How Native Writers Talk Story: Honoring Authentic Voices in Books for Young People

Native Perspectives: Books by, for, and about Indigenous People | Great Books

Empowering Youth Services Staff to Address Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in Literature

1

Teaching Nonfiction? What You Need To Know About the Differences Between Expository and Narrative Styles

July's Debut YA Authors Explore the Hidden Truths, Tropes, and Tragedies Behind Stories

7 Books Chock-Full of Weird Science & Gross Facts To Fascinate the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

16 YA Novels That Reenvision History | Summer Reading 2020

16 Sci-Fi & Fantasy Middle Grade Books for Exciting Summer Escapes | Summer Reading 2020

10 Adventure-Filled Middle Grade Reads | Summer Reading 2020

17 Magical and Mind-Bending Sci-Fi & Fantasy Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

7 Slam-Dunk Sports Fiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

10 Great Reads for Upper Middle Schoolers | Summer Reading 2020

14 Novels Set in the Past for Middle Grade Fans of Historical Fiction | Summer Reading 2020

Hi-Lo & Mighty Reads: 15 engaging and ­accessible series for ­reluctant and striving readers

12 Picture Book Journeys into Poetry | Summer Reading 2020

7 Graphic Novels That Offer Powerful Mirrors & Windows for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

13 Middle Grade Thrills and Chills for Tween Horror Buffs | Summer Reading 2020

7 Graphic Novels for Chapter Book Readers | Summer Reading 2020

12 Professional Reading Titles To Keep You Current | Summer Reading 2020

From Superheroes to Supergeeks, 13 Middle Grade Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2020

Make It! Draw It! Build It!: 11 Books To Inspire Intergenerational Family Activities | Summer Reading 2020

Weeding Out Racism’s Invisible Roots: Rethinking Children’s Classics | Opinion

2

4 YA Romances To Warm Your Heart and Make You Think | Summer Reading 2020

19 Enlightening & Highly Engaging Nonfiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

10 Chapter Book Mysteries for Young Super Sleuths | Summer Reading 2020

From Red Herrings to Whodunits: 14 Awesome Middle Grade Mysteries | Summer Reading 2020

11 Picture Books To Read and Discuss Together | Summer Reading 2020

14 DIY & Crafts Books To Get Kids (and Grown-ups) Doing and Making | Summer Reading 2020

37 Picture Books That Celebrate #BlackJoy | Summer Reading 2020

10 YA Mysteries To Give You Chills | Summer Reading 2020

8 Funny Picture Books To Read Together | Summer Reading 2020

13 STEM Picture Books To Inspire Budding Scientists | Summer Reading 2020

18 Engaging, Informative Nonfiction Books for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2020

13 Chapter Books To Tickle Funny Bones | Summer Reading 2020

18 LOL Titles for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2020

Eight Books About Gardening for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

14 Funny Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2020

12 Books To Inspire Mindfulness & Meditation for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

Books for Early Childhood | Summer Reading 2020

Chapter Books | Summer Reading 2020

Middle Grade | Summer Reading 2020

YA | Summer Reading 2020

Nonfiction | Summer Reading 2020

Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2020

Multigenerational Reads | Summer Reading 2020

19 Books for Emerging and Brand New Readers | Summer Reading 2020

Summer Reading 2020

14 Realistic Chapter Books About Friends, Family, Pets, & Food | Summer Reading 2020

16 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Reflect the Lives & Triumphs of Tweens | Summer Reading 2020

8 Realistic YA Novels To Break Your Heart—and Put It Back Together | Summer Reading 2020

Announcing SLJ's Summer Reading Series: Best Reads All Summer Long

16 Picture Book Biographies To Read Together | Summer Reading 2020

15 Titles for Young Readers Celebrating Asian Pacific American Heritage

8 Podcasts About Civics and U.S. History | Kidcasts

Public Libraries See Uptick in Digital Checkouts of YA, Kids’ Books. Juvenile Fiction Jumps 68% Since Pandemic.

How Does a Shared School and Public Library Work? Take a Look at Mine.

Two Libraries In One: When Schools and Public Libraries Share Space, All Users Benefit

Making Great Strives: Building Confident Readers

2

The Lives They Created. A Women's History Month Booklist

1

Reading Levels Unfairly Label Learners, Say Critics. And Then There's the Research.

6

Expanding Library Collections To Meet The Needs of the Community

1

When Lullabies Fail | Books To Soothe at Bedtime

Building a STEM Foundation | New Books for Preschool through Grade Two

Truth in Textbooks: Unpacking Bias in Curriculum Staples

In Search of a Read-Aloud? Don't Miss These

Children's Book Week | Celebrating Stories and Reading

Carolina’s Building Blocks of Science-3D | Reference Database Review

The Trouble with Dewey

3

Ditching Dewey? These Ideas Can Get You Started on Genrefication.

It's Toddler Time | 35 New Titles To Recharge Lapsit and Storytime Programs

Back to School Roundup

On the 50th Anniversary of the Moon Landing, the Best Resources, Books for Young Readers

How to Start a Nerd Camp

SLJ Talks to Jeopardy! Champ James Holzhauer About His Love of Libraries

Birds of a Feather | New Books for Young Readers

Women in Sports | 13 Books To Add to Your Shelves Now

In Verse: New Titles for Tweens and Teens

Fox and Sheep's Mesmerizing "Journey of Light" | Touch and Go

Joy to the World! 10 Children’s Music CDs of Love, Peace, & Silliness | ClefNotes

Women and the Vote | By the Book

Honoring African American Women and Girls, Past and Present

"A Universe of Stories" | Storytelling in Games

Holiday Roundup| Spring

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Women Rule in These Five YA Novels

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?