Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

Kid Lit Authors (Re)Make History

What A. S. King Means to Me, a guest post by The Teen

"It was important for me to write about loss and grief in a way that didn’t feel exploitative." | Allison Mills on "The Ghost Collector"

1

The Heat Is On | Summer Reading for Tweens and Teens

Best Tabletop Games for the Library

When Pride is Said and Done: Teen Contributor Elliott Shares Their Post Pride Thoughts

News and Highlights from ISTE 2019

Pride for Tweens | Great Books

Read Woke Special Edition: Gifts for Grads

3

Erin Entrada Kelly Talks Netflix, Trust, and Her Perpetual State of Wonder

A Michigan Library’s Summer Program Has Gone to the Dogs—and Engaged Families Along the Way

PREMIUM

How Technology Works

PREMIUM

G.O.A.T.: LeBron James: Making the Case for Greatest of All Time

Disaster Strikes!: The Most Dangerous Space Missions of All Time

Pan's Labyrinth: The Labyrinth of the Faun

Crossing on Time: Steam Engines, Fast Ships, and a Journey to the New World

Facing the PTA | Scales on Censorship

PREMIUM

Checking out Checkology

Global Read Aloud Books Announced

1

Post-It Note Reviews: Books for younger readers featuring a psychic, an alien cat, scientists, a girl with ADHD, a homeschooled girl, and campers

Teachers-Turned-Authors Keep Middle Grade Lit Real

1

Anthony Perry on "Chula the Fox," an #OwnVoices Chickasaw Story

Women and the Vote | By the Book

1

Rabble Rousers and Rebels

Women in STEM

"The Next Great Paulie Fink" | A Conversation with Ali Benjamin

PREMIUM

Hi-Lo Roundup

Post-It Note Reviews: Books for younger readers featuring a biracial protagonist, homeless kids in India, babysitters, and more

"In the Margins" 2019 Book Awards Announced

More Than an Identity, by Teen Contributor Elliot

Shout! Laurie Halse Anderson Continues to be the Voice We Need Shouting in the World About Sexual Violence in the Life of Teens

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Book Review: The Whispers by Greg Howard

Carmen Sandiego Returns, Rowley Gets a Say, and More | NewsBites

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

WRITING YOUR OWN STORY (SORT OF), a guest post by Greg Howard

Heavy Medal Finalist: "The Faithful Spy" by John Hendrix

Creating a Therapy Dog Program To Promote Reading, Reduce Stress

1

Review: ‘The Cardboard Kingdom’

Plan Ahead for Major Anniversaries

Guest Review: ‘The Scarlet Letter’

All the World’s a Stage: Bringing Improv To Your Library

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Spring 2019 Showcase

This Week’s Comics: Imbalance in the Resistance

Top Ten Episodes of 2018: Number 9: Andrew Clements

Review: ‘Shazam!’ #1

Cardboard Castles and Three-Headed Cats

Review: ‘Hex Vet: Witches in Training’

The Mission That Changed Everything | Apollo 8

Preview: ‘Archie and Me Jumbo Comics Digest’ #13

Review: ‘Crush’

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

Will a Middle Grade Title or a Sequel Win the Printz? | Pondering Printz

2019 Collection Development Resources, a handy list of resources to help you buy new books in the new year

Apps and Sites for Creating Healthy Habits | Mix It Up

Powerful, Gripping, Important, and Timely—But is It Distinguished?

Tweens, Teens, & Zines at the Library

This Week’s Comics: Green-Haired Nightmare

Preview: ‘Betty & Veronica Jumbo Comics Digest’ #268

Review: "Phoebe and Her Unicorn in Unicorn Theater"

Review: "Lafayette"

Escape Wizards: Harry Potter-Themed Escape Rooms

Review: "Mickey and Donald’s Christmas Parade"

Damaged Families, Resilient Girls

Curriculum, Discussion Guides Help THUG's Important Lessons Not Get Lost on Film

Tweens and Tech: Engaging Kids With Litcraft, Digital Dancing, and Gamification

1

Tweens & Teens Review Girl-Powered Middle Grade & Thrilling YA

After-School Efforts To Teach Digital Citizenship Lessons a Drag? Some Tips for Public Youth Services Librarians

Tweens Love These Libraries

Review: "Usagi Yojimbo/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Complete Collection"

MERGE Cube and Goggles | SLJ Tech Review

Ghosts: A Not-So-Scary Roundup

Goblins, Elves, and a Different Kind of Book

Surviving Tween Readers' Advisory

Review: The Baby-Sitters Club: Kristy’s Big Day"

X Marks the Spot (In My Heart)

Horses, Houdini, & Haunted Theme Parks: 10 Favorite Fall Graphic Novels for Tweens & Teens

Just for Reference: Must-Have Databases for School Research

The Digital Lives of Tweens

What to Read Next: Scary Story Edition

Angela Dominguez Visits The Yarn: Episode #80

Talking to Cyberbullied Kids—and to Bullies

Latest New and Forthcoming YA and MG To Know

First Look: "The Great Wiz and The Ruckus"

Book Trailer Premier: "Silver Batal and the Water Dragon Races" by K.D. Halbrook

Sequel to Shannon Hale's "Real Friends" Announced

Collecting Comics: Comics Take On Addiction, STEM, Space, and more

20 Middle Grade Books About Ghosts, Witches, and More

Save the Animals! Books About Endangered Species & Conservation Efforts

Next Up in Newbery Talk: "Hey Kiddo"

Preview: "Betty and Veronica Friends Forever: Storybook Tales" #1

Reading the Pictures

Review of the Day: Marcus Vega Doesn’t Speak Spanish by Pablo Cartaya

Nominees Named for 2019 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

Interview and Preview: "Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess"

Time For Another Installment of Post-It Note Reviews: YA Edition

Revealed: 5 Finalists, 2018 National Book Award for Young People's Literature

Kwame Alexander and Follett Partner in Literacy Campaign

Honoring Activism

Graphix Announces New Raina Telgemeier Books

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.