Related

ALL RELATED COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

The Hockey Kid and the Boy in the Stoopid Shirt

Book Trailer Reveal: Eye Spy by Guillaume Duprat

Book Trailer Reveal: King Alice by Matthew Cordell

Review: ‘Trees: Kings of the Forest’

What’s the Children’s Lit EGOT?

This Is Not a Taco—It’s an Interview!

Walk the Jagged Streets of Gentrification with Ibi Zoboi’s "Pride"

I’m Your Neighbor Books: Immigration Children’s Literature

Reimagining Our Futures: YA Authors On Feminism, Fairy-Tales, & Fantasy

Exclusive Cover Reveal: Bikes for Sale by Carter Higgins and Zachariah OHora

Newbery/Caldecott 2019: Fall Prediction Edition

A Look at the National Book Awards Longlist

Collecting Comics: September 2018 edition

Happy 90th Birthday, Oxford English Dictionary

Questioning 'The Hate U Give' | Scales on Censorship

SB&F Prize Children’s Science Picture Book Longlist Announced

Teaching Ideas for "La Frontera" and "Dreamers"

Cover Reveal: Hedy Lamarr’s Double Life

Review: ‘Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba’ Vol. 1

New and Forthcoming YA and MG Titles To Know

Toddler Time Activity Kit: DK's Good Night, Baby Moon

Getting Real with Janelle Milanes About “Analee, in Real Life”

Review: "Mr. Wolf’s Class" by Aron Nels Steinke

Review of the Day: "The Fox Went Out on a Chilly Night' by Peter Spier

Betty and Veronica Are Back

Newbery Possibilities and the Non-Traditional Titles

Review of the Day: Louisiana’s Way Home by Kate DiCamillo

This Week’s Comics: It’s All Fun and Games

Latinx Authors & Illustrators Launch “Las Musas”

Banned Books, Bezos, and CSK Illustrator Awards Exhibition | NewsBites

Jonker's Morning Notes: NBA Longlist, Book Buzz, and More

Review of the Day: "Louisiana’s Way Home" by Kate DiCamillo

Review: "Ocean Renegades"

Review: "The Unwanted: Stories of the Syrian Refugees"

20 Nonfiction and Poetry Titles That Celebrate Latinx Heritage

Book Trailer Reveal: "Waiting for Chicken Smith" by David Mackintosh

Awesome Author Visits

Book Review: "Dream Country" by Shannon Gibney

10 To Note: Fall Preview 2018

"Saving Winslow": An Excerpt and Interview with Sharon Creech

Lesson Plans for "Nothing Stopped Sophie" and "Counting on Katherine"

Teaching Ideas and Resources for 'Nothing Stopped Sophie': and 'Counting on Katherine'

Stories of Syrian Refugees: Don Brown’s "The Unwanted" | Interview

50 Spectacular Titles | September 2018 Stars

Love Them or Hate Them, Classroom Libraries Can Provide Partnership Opportunities

Finding Empathy Through Games

Peek Inside Peek And Seek, Out This Month

Review: "Fairy Spell" by Marc Tyler Nobleman

Martians, Butterflies, and the Depths of the Ocean

LIVE with 2018 Pura Belpré Award Winners!

Choosing Kindness: Picture Books to Read Aloud

Watch: School Librarians Janet Damon and Julia Torres Talk "The Hate U Give" | Banned Books Week 2018

Watch: Banned Books Week 2018, UK Teen Edition

Refugee Stories Are Just the Beginning: How Fiction Opens Children’s Minds

American Opioid Crisis in YA Lit

Photos Tell the Story

Valiant Kittens in This Week's Comics

Nova Ren Suma On Ghosts, Unreliable Narrators, & "A Room Away from the Wolves"

12 YA Titles To Give You Thrills & Chills

Morning Notes: Riffing on Some Recent Industry News

Writing So That Barriers Might Fall: Ellen Klages Discusses Out of Left Field

Review: Secret Coders 5

Recommendations Wanted

A School Library's Fundraising and Advocacy Campaign in Alabama

#BooksOpenBorders: Julissa Arce Q&A

Watch: School Librarians K.C. Boyd & Matthew Winner on Banned Books Week

New Publications, A Contest, and More To Celebrate Harry Potter's 20th U.S. Anniversary

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Blueberries for Sal

‘Hugman': A Little Red Man Made of Bricks

Teaching Ideas for 'Tiny, Perfect Things'

We’re Back!

Cover Reveal & Interview: Bob Shea Talks Up "Unicorn Is Maybe Not So Great After All"

Courtney Summers On True Crime, Podcasts, and “Sadie”

Go bee-hind the scenes of DK's children's book about bees!

YA Literature Too Dark! Why Don’t We Ask the Teens?

PREMIUM

The Sisters of the Winter Wood

A first purchase where Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone and Gregory Maguire's Egg and Spoon are popular.
PREMIUM

9 From the Nine Worlds

A first purchase for all collections where Riordian fans abound.
PREMIUM

Just Wreck It All

A heartfelt journey through the importance of self-love and forgiveness, perfect for fans of Sara Zarr and Gayle Forman.
PREMIUM

Ba-chan the Ninja Grandma: An Adventure with Little Kunoichi the Ninja Girl

A wonderful family adventure; purchase where intergenerational picture books are in demand.
PREMIUM

So Done

A pitch-perfect look at changing adolescent relationships and resilience.
PREMIUM

Goodnight, Anne

An inspired choice for picture book collections, especially where there are fans of the irrepressible Anne looking to share with the little ones in their lives.
PREMIUM

I'm an Immigrant Too!

While immigration is certainly a major news item today, the cities and regions in Australia may be too far removed for the majority of American children to relate to. An optional purchase.
PREMIUM

Dragon Pearl

With ghosts, pirates, and a rollicking space adventure, there's a little something for everyone here. A recommended purchase for all middle grade collections.
PREMIUM

A Winter's Promise

A worthwhile purchase for all fantasy collections.
PREMIUM

Be Everything at Once: Tales of a Cartoonist Lady Person

Recommended for most graphic novel collections.
PREMIUM

Spying on Whales: The Past, Present, and Future of Earth's Most Awesome Creatures

A fast, fun, and informative read that is ideal for research and pleasure alike.
PREMIUM

Spill Zone: The Broken Vow

Between Westerfeld's masterly storytelling and Puvilland's impeccable art, this is a must-read for Spill Zone fans.
PREMIUM

Nowhere Boy

Thoughtfully touching on immigration, Islamophobia, and terrorism, this novel is a first-purchase. Hands to fans of Alan Gratz's Refugee.
PREMIUM

Steal This Country: A Handbook for Resistance, Persistence, and Fixing Almost Everything

A solid nonfiction purchase that's browseable and has potential for classroom use.
PREMIUM

Grand Theft Horse

Superb. Ruffu's tenacity and the book's satisfying conclusion will appeal to fans of John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, and Nate Powell's "March" trilogy.
PREMIUM

Earthrise: Apollo 8 and the Photo That Changed the World

A fine snapshot of a milestone event in U.S. and world history for robust nonfiction picture book collections.
PREMIUM

Eduardo Guadardo, Elite Sheep

A strong plea for teamwork and assistance, Eduardo and the F.B.I. Gang will appeal to readers not yet ready for The Avengers.
PREMIUM

Inkling

A unique story about the creative process and the journey through grief. Recommended for fiction collections.
PREMIUM

The Thorn Queen

Hand this skillfully written fantasy to fans of Maile Meloy's The Apothecary, Michael Scott's The Alchemyst: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, Corneilia Funke's Inkheart, and Suzanne Collins' Gregor the Overlander.
PREMIUM

Our Celebración!

A lack of specificity and forced rhymes mar this celebración. Consider for collections where Elya's other books are popular.
PREMIUM

Winnie's Great War

A heartwarming read-aloud or a gentle independent reading escape, this is a must-have for elementary school collections.
PREMIUM

How To Be a Good Creature: A Memoir in Thirteen Animals

Filled with fascinating stories of encounters and relationships with animals in various locations, this moving memoir will leave readers thinking about life on Earth, the creatures we share the planet with, and that "brilliance" we have yet to fully understand.
PREMIUM

Kick It, Mo!

Another winning title in the popular series.
PREMIUM

So Fast and Other Stories

Although there's not a lot of story in any one entry, the volume offers emergent readers an opportunity to practice their decoding skills and is a colorful alternative to other easy reader series. Additional.
PREMIUM

Strange Grace

Purchase where dark fantasy is in demand.
articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.