Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

A Conversation with Dr. Kimberly Parker on the Movement to Create More Readers

Create Textual Lineages with Students

Alex Gino Renames "George"; Obamas Bringing "Blackout" to Netflix | News Bites

Floyd Cooper Has Died; Children's Literature World in Mourning Again

Akemi Dawn Bowman Explores J-pop and Found Family in Her Middle Grade Debut

Fun and Games: Capitalize on Olympic Excitement with These Titles

SLJ and BCALA Offer One-Day Workshop on Diverse Collections

Filling the Gap: 12 Great Books to Shed Light on a More Inclusive U.S. History

NYC School Counselor Launches Little Free Diverse Libraries During Pandemic

17 Notable Kid Lit Titles by Caribbean Americans

Scholastic Remembers Chairman and CEO Dick Robinson | News Bites

18 Stellar Historical Fiction Titles for Tweens | Summer Reading 2021

When Weeding Books, Librarians Are Attending to Inclusion and Diversity, SLJ Survey Shows

Writing for Change: Margaret A. Edwards Award Winner Kekla Magoon in Conversation with Ibi Zoboi

WATCH: Kekla Magoon Talks to Ibi Zoboi About Family, Identity, and Diverse Books

12 Twisty Chapter Book Mysteries | Summer Reading 2021

17 Side-Splitting Teen Titles | Summer Reading 2021

Reading in Community: The Pandemic and Racial Justice Movement Galvanized Focused Reading Groups

10 YA Sports Novels That Knock It Out of the Park | Summer Reading 2021

Hilary Beard and Tim Madigan in Conversation on “The Burning” and the Tulsa Race Massacre

Antiracist Teaching: How Educators are Bringing New Lessons and Perspective to the Classroom

8 Middle Grade LGBTQIA+ Romances for Pride and Beyond

16 Must-Read Realistic Chapter Books | Summer Reading 2021

Born with Magic: 20 LGBTQIA+ Sci-Fi and Fantasy Reads

Read Woke: From Picture Books to Fantasy, Children’s Literature Can Open Minds and Hearts

Marvelous Read-Alikes for WandaVision

Four Middle Grade Novels for Fans of "Flora & Ulysses" on Disney+

Inaugural Pride Book Fest Set for June

The Black Caucus of ALA Launches Children & YA Literary Awards, Sponsored by SLJ

7 Books to Celebrate Jewish Life

Asian American #OwnVoices: Artfully Narrated Middle Grade, YA, and Crossover Audiobooks

Five Debut YA Authors Make Readers Feel Something

2021 RISE Book Project Announces Top 10 Feminist Titles for Young Readers and More | News Bites

New Study Looks at Race, Gender Representation in Award-Winning Children's Books

Jason Reynolds Named Banned Books Week Honorary Chair; 1619 Project Books Coming in November; and More | News Bites

7 Books to Celebrate Arab American Life

Nine YA Memoirs and Nonfiction Works About Genocide

10 Graphic Biographies Bring Notable Figures to Life | Stellar Panels

Reading in Between: 13 Diverse Titles for Middle School Readers | Great Books

Tricia Elam Walker and Heidi Woodward Sheffield Win Ezra Jack Keats Awards

Diverse Mentorship: Angeline Boulley and Diana Ma in Conversation

Antiracism Book Festival Set For April, Eric Carle Museum To Reopen, and More | News Bites

When Animals Are Used as Stand-ins for Transgender Humans, People are Diminished | Essay

Read Woke Across America

Eight Podcasts About Black Changemakers

10 YA Graphic Novels About the LGBTQIA+ experience | Stellar Panels

Outstanding International Books: The USBBY 2021 List

The 1619 Project Education Network, a New Name for Teaching Tolerance, and More | News Bites

Four Debut YA Authors on Getting Published in a Pandemic and Staying True to Yourself

Why White Children Need Diverse Books

Everything YMA: SLJ’s Coverage, Reviews of 2021 Youth Media Award Winners, Honorees

When Family Stories Resonate Far Beyond: Daniel Nayeri Talks About His Printz Award Win

2021 Walter Awards Go To Punching the Air and When Stars Are Scattered

Children’s Publishing World Reacts to Michaela Goade's History-Making Caldecott Medal, Rest of the YMA Winners

A Grateful Michaela Goade Makes Caldecott History

2021 Youth Media Awards Winners

For Us by Us: 16 Poetry Collections and Books by Black Poets for Black History Month and Beyond

January’s YA Debut Authors Share Their Hopes for 2021

10 YA Novels Re-imagine Shakespeare Works

To Teach or Not To Teach: Is Shakespeare Still Relevant to Today's Students?

CDC: Teachers, Support Staff Recommended for Next Round of Vaccine | News Bites

Fantasy Award Contenders Layer Identity and Imagination | Pondering Printz

Delicious Reads | YA Spotlight

YALSA Reveals Finalists for Morris Award

From Post-Passover to Peach Tree | Picture Books Spotlight

Stories That Power Generations

How I Found My Very Favorite Book in the Whole Wide World

A Diwali Wish

The Power of Story: Diwali, My Father, and Me

My Top 20 Books of 2020 | Read Woke

The Power of Story: Nurturing Agents of Positive Change

Four Read-Alikes for "Upside-Down Magic" on Disney+

Authors Kate Messner, Traci Sorrell Host "Rethinking Thanksgiving" Webinar | News Bites

Missed the SLJ Summit? You Can Access the Full Program on Demand.

James McBride, Tommy Orange Weigh in on the Classics | SLJ Summit

Activities and Discussion Guides for All Because You Matter

Unteaching the Native Narrative

An Author's Time Travel: Writing Stories for Young Readers To Carry With Them Into the Future

Challenging the Classics to Create an Inclusive Curriculum | SLJ Summit 2020

Cynthia Leitich Smith Awarded 2021 NSK Neustadt Prize for Children’s Literature

Books To Blow Your Mind | Pondering Printz

The Power of Story: Recognizing Prejudice

Considering 'The Catcher in the Rye' | Challenging the Classics

Navigating the Classics: Two High School Educators Explore Criteria for Inclusion or Replacement

How Native Writers Talk Story: Honoring Authentic Voices in Books for Young People

Muslim Representation in Picture Books

Five Finalists Named for 2020 National Book Award in Young People's Literature

23 Latinx YA Picks for Latinx Heritage Month and All Year Long

SLJ's Reviews of the 2020 National Book Award Finalists

Jacqueline Woodson Named a 2020 MacArthur Fellow

Nicola and David Yoon To Launch YA Romance Imprint By and About People of Color

The Power of Story: It Was Not Okay

22 Latinx Middle Grade Titles Filled with Magic, Found Family, and More

Curricular Dystopia in 2020 | Challenging the Classics

The Power of Story to Shape Minds

The Power of Story: Immigrant Experiences

New Picture Book Series Aims to Broaden Readers’ Views of Math and Diversity

Get Smart About Voting | Read Woke

Five Debut YA Authors On Their Challenges, Surprises, and Advice for Teens

The Power of Story: Empowering Young Voices

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?