Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors

Interview – Making the Leap: Author/Artist David Kirk Creates His Own Publishing Company

Cover Reveal and Interviews: Talking with Nina Crews and Angela Johnson

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Dinosaurs Divorce by Laurene Krasny Brown, ill. Marc Brown

A Couple More Heavy Medal Readers’ Mock Newbery suggestions – August Compilation

The newly reimagined Empire State Information Fluency Continuum

Friday Finds: August 9, 2019

Archaia to Publish China Memoir

The Best So Far: 2019 Picture Book Biographies Done Exceedingly Well

What Do Todd Parr, Meg Medina, Adam Gidwitz, and Dan Santat Have in Common?

Guest Post: What to Do When Disaster Destroys Your Books and How to Harness Social Media for Good

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Sam and the Firefly by P.D. Eastman

Read Wild: Sarah Mulhern Gross Introduces Us to the Concept of Citizen Science

This Week’s Comics: Summer Cats

‘I think it starts with just cracking jokes’ Dan Santat Visits The Yarn

15 Non-librarian blog(ger)s too good to miss!

Three Fun Summer Reads

Book Trailer Premiere: Cape by Kate Hannigan

Cover Reveal + Interview: Amphibian Acrobats with Leslie Bulion and Robert Meganck

What A. S. King Means to Me, a guest post by The Teen

Kickin It Old School in the New School Library

Press Release Fun: Announcing the Winners of the Excellence in Graphic Literature Awards!

ALA highlights: What I saw and what I missed (Banquets not included)

The Complete Listing of All Public Children’s Literature Statues in the United States (2019 Edition)

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Shrek! by William Steig with Special Guest Lucy Knisley

Cover Controversy: The Poet X

Controversy Report: Hello, Here’s Your Negative Review

When Pride is Said and Done: Teen Contributor Elliott Shares Their Post Pride Thoughts

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak

Flipgrid: Exciting updates from ISTE

ISTE Librarians’ Takeaways (Crowdsourced) Updated

Instagramming ALA 2019: Part III

Guardians of History: Britannica’s new choice-driven historical adventures

‘Write, and find out who you are’ – A Conversation with Meg Medina

Cover Reveal – Fred’s Big Feelings: The Life and Legacy of Mister Rogers

Instagramming ALA 2019: Part II

Friday Finds: June 28, 2019

I Spy with My Little Eye: Conference Floor Findings

Instagramming ALA 2019: Part I

The Weight of Our Words

The Weight of Our Words: Reflections on how we talk about mental health and why it matters

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Tuesday by David Wiesner

Christmas in June? Book Trailer Premiere: The Great Santa Stakeout by Betsy Bird and Dan Santat!

Teen Services 101: What Keeps Teens Coming Back to the Public Library?

Sunday Reflections: Stand Up for Children

ALA Annual: Some Things I’m Excited About

Books on Film: A Peek Inside The Eric Carle Museum

‘This Book’ Books

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: A Hole Is to Dig by Ruth Krauss, ill. Maurice Sendak

Interview: Melanie Gillman on ‘Stage Dreams’

Friday Finds: June 14, 2019

Cover Reveal: Swashby and the Sea by Beth Ferry, ill. by Juana Martinez-Neal

Do We Expect Nonfiction to Be Serious?

Teen Services 101: So You Want to Do Teen Programming, but What About the Books?

Stonewall: A Building. An Uprising. A Revolution. | Lesson Plan

11 of My Favorite Tweets from the Past Week (or so)

Phantom Twin Cover Reveal and an Interview with the Incomparable Lisa Brown

In the Public Eye: Iranian Creators of Children’s Books

Coming Attractions: Graphic Novels at Book Expo 2019

Morning Notes: Intrinsic Motivation Edition

Friday Finds: May 24, 2019

Book Review: Brave Face: A Memoir by Shaun David Hutchinson

Book Chat: LeUyen Pham on Bear Came Along

Cindy Crushes Programming: Find a Good Book with Miss Cindy

2019 Eisner Nominations

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Who Needs Donuts? by Mark Alan Stamaty

‘The Important Thing About Margaret Wise Brown’ A Q&A with Mac Barnett and Sarah Jacoby

Teen Services 101: Serving Teens, Challenges and Rewards

Teaching Ideas for "New Kid" by Jerry Craft

‘Sheets’ Sequel Due Next Year

One Star Review Guess Who? (#87)

Book Trailer Reveal: My Name is Wakawakaloch by Chana Stiefel and Mary Sullivan

Teen Services 101: Understanding Teens Today

Friday Finds: May 10, 2019

Morning Notes: Shrek Obstacle Course Edition

Post-It Note Reviews: Books for younger readers featuring graphic novels, a handbook for being awesome, middle school woes, and interdimensional demon-slaying

Blurb Blurb Blurb Blurb

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel by Virginia Lee Burton

The Translation Conundrum: What to Do? What to Do?

Morning Notes

Morning Notes: Smelly Edition

Read Wild: Cli-fi, How Books Can Start Conversations and Inspire Action

Book Review: Love and Other Curses by Michael Thomas Ford

Read Wild: Nature Deficit Disorder and its implications for teens

Happy National High Five Day! An Interview with Adam Rubin, author of High Five

When Kyle wrote Aidan: Process and the Trans Child Narrative

Who Wet This Interview? Bob Shea and Zachariah OHora Fess Up

'Seashells: More Than a Home,' a Lesson Plan

National School Climate Survey results about LGBTQ students’ experiences in school

Science and Math: 2019 Appears to Know What It’s Doing

Berrybrook Middle School Continues Alphabet With Diary

Sunday Reflections: How the Language of Deconstructing One’s Faith Helped Me Understand Adolescence

Exclusive: Art Baltazar Gets Sketchy in ‘Drew and Jot: Dueling Doodles’

Press Release Fun: Casting Call for Creative Writing Kids

Guest Post: Jim McClain on How to Go to a Comic Con

Cover Reveal: More to the Story by Hena Khan

News! McSweeney’s to Publish Illustoria Magazine

Sunday Reflections: Let’s Update Those YA Lit Articles with Current Titles

Sunday Reflections: Let’s Update Those YA Lit Articles with Current Titles, and more suggestions for how we talk about YA lit in the media

Cover Reveal and Interview: This is a Sea Cow by Cassandra Federman

Comics News from Snow White to Harley Quinn

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.