Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Take 5: Great Reads for Younger YA, or Upper Middle Grade – whatever it is we are calling 12-14 year olds these days

Book Review: Living with Viola by Rosena Fung

One Star Review, Guess Who? (#157)

For Your Listening Pleasure: Amy Timberlake on The Yarn Podcast

Ame Timberlake stops by to talk about Egg Marks the Spot

Amy Timberlake stops by to talk about Egg Marks the Spot

Flashback Friday: Newbery Themed Desserts

When I Wake Up: An Interview with Seth Fishman and Jessixa Bagley

‘Look! Up in the sky! It’s . . . a famous character from a children’s book!’

Spider Verse and Golden Shovels: Poetry Collections for Mock Newbery Consideration

Excuse Me While I Interview These Guys. Charles R. Smith Jr. and Edel Rodriguez Discuss SONG FOR JIMI

Donald Duck and Uncle Scrooge: World of the Dragonlords | Review

Book Mail: Graphic novels, YA, Middle Grade, and more!

Kidcasts: Podcast Trendsetters in 2021

17 Recommended DVDs for Elementary, Middle School, and High School Classrooms

No One Is Born Wise. An African Proverbs Interview with Dr. Johnnetta Betsch Cole and Nelda LaTeef

Underrepresented Genres: Nonfiction worth nominating?

Adventure Kingdom | This Week’s Comics

Book Review: Stuntboy, in the Meantime by Jason Reynolds, illustrated by Raúl the Third

Best Picture Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Chapter Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Young Adult Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Poetry 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Middle Grade Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Graphic Novels 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Books 2021

Best Nonfiction 2021 | SLJ Best Books

One Star Review, Guess Who (#156)

The Secret Garden on 81st Street | Review

PREMIUM

Lifetime Passes

PREMIUM

Cranky Chicken

PREMIUM

A Trip Around the Sun

PREMIUM

Dark Hearts: The World’s Most Famous Horror Writers

PREMIUM

Living Planet: The Story of Survival on Planet Earth

PREMIUM

The Bookshop of Dust and Dreams

Cookie and Broccoli: Play It Cool

PREMIUM

Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping

Review of the Day: While I Was Away by Waka T. Brown

Encores for Skunk, Badger, and Young Foxes: Will a sequel win the Newbery?

How to Write a Book in Eight Years: On Belief, Persistence, and (Not) Giving Up, a guest post by Rebecca Kim Wells

Read-Alikes for "Ada Twist, Scientist" on Netflix

Recently, On The Yarn Podcast . . . R.J. Palacio, Erin & Philip Stead, Sara Pennypacker and More

Max & the Midknights Cartoon Announced

Book Review: The Golden Hour by Niki Smith

What’s Red and Green and Blue and White All Over? An Interview with Lee Wind and Paul O. Zelinsky, Of Course!

Batman and Robin and Howard | Review

What are we missing 2.0 Heavy Medal sleepers?

Book Review: A Man Called Horse: John Horse and the Black Seminole Underground Railroad by Glennette Tilley Turner

A Bright Star Interview with Yuyi Morales Herself

Exploring the Past and Imagining the Future with Once Upon a Time There Was and Will Be So Much More

Piece By Piece | This Week’s Comics

On Writing For Children (When You Aren’t One), a guest post by Sabrina Kleckner

Gallery: NYT Best Illustrated Children’s Books of 2021

Tarisa Parrish Inspires Kids to Save the Monarch Butterfly

A Conversation with Heidi Tyline King and Ekua Holmes, Creators Behind Saving American Beach

‘Shoot – David Small believes in me!’ Betsy Bird and the LONG ROAD TO THE CIRCUS

Manga Classics Shakespeare: Modern English Editions

The “Early Six” and “Five Word Friday”

One Star Review, Guess Who? (#155)

46 Outstanding Works, Including Holiday Season Selections, DVD Picks & More | Starred Reviews, November 2021

Nine Native American Graphic Novels | Stellar Panels

Knight of the Cape

PREMIUM

Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening

Post-It Note Reviews: Flying pigs, witches, chronic illness, money management, and more!

Name That LEGO Book Cover (#34)

Review of the Day: Little Witch Hazel, A Year in the Forest by Phoebe Wahl

World Citizen Comics: What Unites Us | Review

Sunshine, Aidan, and Pony: will a second read increase their Newbery chances?:

22 Titles for Native American Heritage Month

From Out of My Mind to Out of My Heart: An Interview with Sharon Draper

7 Winter Holiday Books That Are Not About Christmas

O Canada! Smaller Presses Showcase Big Voices in Books that Benefit U.S. Collections | Great Books

Incarcerated Parents, Essential Workers: Katie Yamasaki's Books Begin with People

I’ll Post This Interview When Pigs Fly: A Talk with Rob Harrell

Elevating Procedural Writing and the Creative Spirit in How to Make a Bird

Amethyst Princess of Gemworld | This Week’s Comics

Historical Fiction: Getting the Details Right, a guest post by author Kip Wilson

November Nominations Results

Our 2022 Mock Caldecott Program

Books I Actually Finished: the Best of October Nominations?

PREMIUM

Santa’s New Sleigh

PREMIUM

All My Friends

PREMIUM

A New Sheriff in Town

PREMIUM

Loving Kindness

PREMIUM

A Crocodile in the Family

PREMIUM

Love from Madeline

PREMIUM

All the Things Santa Claus Will Never Do

PREMIUM

Daughter of the Deep

PREMIUM

Supermouse and the Big Cheese Robbery

Review of the Day – Rosie the Riveter: The Legacy of an American Icon

Review of the Day – Rosie the Riveter: The Legacy of an American Icon by Sarah Dvojack

Q&A: Harmony Becker, Creator of "Himawari House"

Nominations Catch-Up: under-the-radar Mock Newbery contenders

I Get to Interview Elizabeth Warren!!! . . . There May Also Be a Book Involved in Some Way.

A Range of Abilities, A Range of Stories: Four Picture Books About People with Disabilities

Newbery 100th Anniversary Mini-Poll on SLJ.com

9 YA Novels with Songs as Their Titles

VOX Books Offers Kids an Immersive Reading Experience

My Parents Won’t Stop Talking! A Tillie Walden and Emma Hunsinger Interview Joint

Drawing Inspiration from The Wisdom of Trees

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?