Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

A Tween’s Eye View on Graphic Novels: Click, Camp, The Breakaways, Snapdragon and Be Prepared

Post-It Note Reviews: Mythology, fencing, basketball, HIV, and more

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Fall 2020 Showcase: Quests, anxiety, ghosts, rom-coms, and more!

The Great 2020 Quarantine Book Spine Poem Challenge!

Guest Post: Wrestling with School Library Closures by J. F. Fox

Friday Finds: Special Professional Development Edition

2020 Books by Geisel Winners

A Roundup of Pandemic Resources for Librarians, Teachers and the Parents That We Serve

Authors and Illustrators at Home

Resource: COVID-19 Comic for Kids

How to Do Just About Everything in 2020

My Agenda for Middle Grade Books, a guest post by Greg Howard

In a Meme Culture, How To Spark Critical Thinking About Images

1

Highlight Reel: Visual Literacy and the Movies

1

Alicia D. Williams on Genesis Begins Again

"In the Margins" 2019 Book Awards Announced

Time for ‘Tidying Up’ the School Library

School Librarians: Are You a Tech Leader? SLJ Wants to Know.

SLJ Diverse Books Survey Page Updated with New Resources, Access to Full Report

Picture Books, Novels, and Nonfiction To Foster Digital Citizenship

Using Prevention Science To Address Cyberbullying

Kano's Harry Potter Kit Makes Coding Magic | Tech Review

To Slang or Not To Slang: Defending authentic language in YA and children’s literature

Follett Unveils Genrefication Service for K–12 Libraries

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Women Rule in These Five YA Novels

Jewish Booklists, “Schindler’s List” Curriculum | New Resources to Counter Anti-Semitism

For First-Generation College Students, More Peer Support, Scholarships, and Resources

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

School Library Grant, Exhibition, and More Opportunities | NewsBites

Creating a Therapy Dog Program To Promote Reading, Reduce Stress

Plan Ahead for Major Anniversaries

Tennessee Mothers Organization Creating Classroom Libraries

42 Poetry & Nonfiction Titles To Celebrate the Legacy of Black Creators & Historical Figures

To the Moon and Beyond: Summer Programming Inspirations for 2019

A "Lonely Planet" for Libraries

Of Race and Reprints

Sexual Assault Discussions | Scales on Censorship

The Year in SLJ Covers | 2018

Making “Good Trouble” in NYC | SLJ Summit 2018

New Jersey Parents Angry Over Library Rules, Internet Access

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

Indigo Girls To Play School Library Fundraiser

Holiday Hacks: Makerspace Crafts

Alexie and Asher Redux | Scales on Censorship

Collaborating on High-Interest Topics | The Refugee Experience

Curriculum, Discussion Guides Help THUG's Important Lessons Not Get Lost on Film

Monetary and Book Grant Opportunities | NewsBites

Diversity in Summer Reading Lists | Diverse Books Survey

Tweens and Tech: Engaging Kids With Litcraft, Digital Dancing, and Gamification

Tweens Love These Libraries

Books Exploring Privilege Are Part of the Diversity Discussion

MERGE Cube and Goggles | SLJ Tech Review

"Read Woke” Panel: Validating Girls’ Voices and Experiences | SLJ Summit 2018

Surviving Tween Readers' Advisory

Adam Gidwitz and Betsy Bird Talk #OwnVoices | SLJ Summit 2018

Takeaways from SLJ Summit Sunday

Highlights from SLJ's Summit Saturday

Librarians on a Mission: Create Diverse Collections

Shelving Debate: To Separate or Integrate?

George Takei To Keynote SLJ Summit 2018

"The Great American Read" Reveals "America's Best-Loved Novel"

The Digital Lives of Tweens

Turn an Old Book into a Pumpkin in 10 Easy Steps

Digital Citizenship: New Teaching Strategies

Can Diverse Books Save Us?
In a divided world, librarians are on a mission.

1

Librarians Run for Office

Talking to Cyberbullied Kids—and to Bullies

Olympic Gold Medalist and Protester Tommie Smith Partners With Derrick Barnes on New Graphic Memoir

PREMIUM

Who Needs the MLS?  In a Fast-Changing Field, Librarians Consider the Investment.

Watch: Behind the Read Woke Movement

Revealed: 5 Finalists, 2018 National Book Award for Young People's Literature

Returning To School After Hurricane Florence

Digital Curation: An Instagram Story

How To Speak Administrator

Kids Help Kids Impacted by Hurricanes

Matilda Turns 30

School Library Support Staff: A Vital Role, Declining Numbers

Food Literacy Programs Teach More Than Cooking and Nutrition

12 Picture Books That Showcase Native Voices

27 Middle Grade and YA Latinx Titles for National Hispanic Heritage Month and Beyond

The Brain Science of Making

Banned Books Week 2018: The Titles, Data, Self-Censorship—and Crafts

Evaluating a Collection for Bias and Stereotypes with Primary Students: A Case Study, Tools, and Tips

Questioning 'The Hate U Give' | Scales on Censorship

Life as the Teacher Librarian at LeBron James's I PROMISE School

Latinx Authors & Illustrators Launch “Las Musas”

Banned Books, Bezos, and CSK Illustrator Awards Exhibition | NewsBites

20 Nonfiction and Poetry Titles That Celebrate Latinx Heritage

Awesome Author Visits

12 Picture Books for the Fall 2018 Holiday Season

50 Spectacular Titles | September 2018 Stars

Love Them or Hate Them, Classroom Libraries Can Provide Partnership Opportunities

1

Finding Empathy Through Games

Choosing Kindness: Picture Books to Read Aloud

Watch: School Librarians Janet Damon and Julia Torres Talk "The Hate U Give" | Banned Books Week 2018

Watch: Banned Books Week 2018, UK Teen Edition

12 YA Titles To Give You Thrills & Chills

Three School Librarian Models | Editorial

A School Library's Fundraising and Advocacy Campaign in Alabama

articles

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 6000+ annual reviews of books, databases, and more

As low as $12/month