Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Book Mail: New titles for middle grade and teen readers

Post-It Note Reviews: Books about gentrification, Black boyhood, time travel, the Greenwood Massacre, and more

Questions, Anyone? a guest post by Neal Shusterman

An Episode 30 Years in the Making: Gary Paulsen on The Yarn Podcast

Book Mail: Vampires, stand-up comedians, a lottery winner, road trips, a quinceañera, and more!

Book Review: Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson, by Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Behind the Scenes of ALL THIRTEEN with Double Newbery Honor Winner Christina Soontornvat

A Life Already Saved: The Power Librarians Hold, a guest post by B. B. Alston

New on The Yarn! Mike Curato and a 2020 Recap

Post-It Reviews: Black Canary, hand-crafted dreams, and books set in the 1960s and 1980s

Book Review: Legacy: Women Poets of the Harlem Renaissance by Nikki Grimes

Top 10 Audiobooks of 2020

Book Mail: New books from David Yoon, Kristin Cashore, Malinda Lo, and more

Amanda’s favorites of 2020

Three Interstellar Novels for Teens Watching 'The Mandalorian' on Disney+ | 2020 All-Star Read-Alikes

2020 All Star Read-Alikes: Three YA Picks for Fans of 'On My Block' on Netflix

Take 5: Resources You Should Know

Top Trendsetting Podcasts from 2020 | Kidcasts

Now on The Yarn: Matthew Cordell & Christopher Paul Curtis

Book Mail: New and forthcoming titles for all ages

Post-It Note Reviews: Graphic novels galore!

New Books Alert: The latest in YA and MG fiction, nonfiction, and graphic novels

In My Mailbox: Questions I Get About Collection Diversity Audits

Post-It Note Reviews: Voting, bands, ghosts, and more!

Q: What do Abby Wambach and Grace Lin Have in Common?

11 Podcasts on Elections, Voting, and Civic Leadership | Kidcasts

More Books To Come, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Voting and Elections in YA Lit

18 Audiobooks for Teens & Tweens | Multimedia Reviews

Post-It Note Reviews: Quick looks at new YA and MG graphic novels, fiction, and nonfiction

Puppets! They’re Not Just for Storytime: Creative Digital Media Fun, with a Shark Puppet

New Books Alert: Thrillers, sequels, nonfiction, poetry, and more!

Morgan’s Mumbles: A Poetry Perspective, by teen contributor Morgan Randall

Post-It Note Reviews: Toxic masculinity, Somali refugees, surprise siblings, and more!

Q: What Do Jeff Kinney, Derrick Barnes, and Oge Mora All Have in Common?

If You're Listening: YA Read-Alouds Online

10 Podcasts About Math for K-12 Students | Kidcasts

New Books Alert: Book set in Nigeria, a prep school, a prison, a performing arts school, the world of K-pop, and more!

Pandemic Reading: Follett Reveals the Top Ebook and Audiobook Checkouts at End of School Year

Honoring John Lewis | A Brief Resource Roundup

Post-It Note Reviews: Graphic novels and memoirs, a middle grade about racism and friendship, and a beautiful YA about drag and identity

The Beautiful Agony of a Slow Burn, a guest post by Rachel Lynn Solomon

28 Audiobooks for All Ages | Multimedia Reviews

Nine Fun, Fact-Filled Podcasts for Dinosaur-Loving Kids | Kidcasts

1

‘You wrote an action-thriller?’ a guest post by Tiffany Rosenhan

A Banjo as a Bridge, a guest post by Erica Waters

A Great Big List of MG and YA Collection Development Resources

Writing Your (Hidden) Self, a guest post by Jessica Pennington

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Owl Babies by Martin Waddell, ill. Patrick Benson

A Tween’s Eye View on Graphic Novels: Click, Camp, The Breakaways, Snapdragon and Be Prepared

8 Podcasts To Inspire Summertime Writing | Kidcasts

Post-It Note Reviews: Mythology, fencing, basketball, HIV, and more

New Books Alert: Stories of prejudice, politics, family secrets, and more.

8 Podcasts To Jumpstart Arts & Crafts | Kidcasts

Jason Reynolds on The Yarn

What’s Up at The Yarn?

8 Podcasts About Civics and U.S. History | Kidcasts

Past as Present, Present as Past, a guest post by J. Anderson Coats

The Best Board Games for Quarantine

On Being Old and New, a guest post by Amanda Sellet

Write What You Know, a guest post by Loriel Ryon

May #ARCParty: A brief look at some of the new titles coming out in May 2020

New Books Alert: Activism, summer camp, a school shooting, a supernatural feminist novel, and more

Novels in Verse for National Poetry Month, Week 4 By Lisa Krok

Book Review: Verona Comics by Jennifer Dugan

Fiction Revelations: How Writing a Book about Witches and Murder Got Me My OCD diagnosis, a guest post by E. Latimer

How to Succeed as a Teen Writer, a guest post by Olivia Smit

Coming of Age and the Reality of Others, a guest post by Sara Zarr

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Fall 2020 Showcase: Quests, anxiety, ghosts, rom-coms, and more!

New Books Alert: Folktales, Chernobyl, stand-up comedy, and more!

Novels in Verse for Teens by author Lisa Krok

How Running a Marathon Helped Me Write My Debut Novel, a guest post by Sarah Watson

Apple Arcade Offers Educators Options | Tech Review

The Pros & Perils of Sequels, a guest post by Alexandra Monir

New Books Alert: Feminist agendas, enchanted wolves, vampires, murders, and more

Homeless: Seeing Past the Label to the Person, a guest post by Catherine Linka

Games Can Teach About Climate Change and Motivate Ecofriendly Actions

SLJ Reviews of the 2020 Newbery, Caldecott, and Printz Award Winners

‘It’s miraculous and it’s mysterious’ – Kate DiCamillo on WINN-DIXIE’s 20th Anniversary

Full Steam Ahead with Labo Lado's 'Brick Train'

Top 10 Music | 2019

Top 10 Audiobooks | 2019

Samira Ahmed, Ali Benjamin, & More |Sept. 2019 Audio Reviews

DVD Films & Documentaries for Teens

The Art Games of Jenova Chen | Touch and Go

It's a Game, It's a Puzzle, It's Avokiddo's "Thinkrolls: Space" | Touch and Go

Lucky Diaz, The Green Orbs, & More |ClefNotes

States of Matter | Touch and Go

A Universe of Podcasts: A Summer Listening Guide for Elementary, Middle, and High School Students

8 YA BookTubers To Watch Right Now

1

Small Spaces

PREMIUM

Dear Evan Hansen

Fox and Sheep's Mesmerizing "Journey of Light" | Touch and Go

Joy to the World! 10 Children’s Music CDs of Love, Peace, & Silliness | ClefNotes

Abrams Announces New Middle Grade Biography Series ‘First Names’

"In the Margins" 2019 Book Awards Announced

Alicia D. Williams on Genesis Begins Again

Jerry Craft on Being "The New Kid"

SLJ Launches Youth Media Awards Page

ALA Responds to YMA Ceremony Criticism

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?