Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Why I Love to Write Middle-Grade Stories, a guest post by Ena Jones

Eight Tips from a Year of Virtual Teaching

Eleven Diverse Audiobooks in Verse

Three Middle Grade and YA Read-Alikes for Cobra Kai on Netflix

Tween’s Eye View on Middle Grade Graphic Novels: Twins, Allergic and Primer

Chronicling COVID: Children’s Authors Tackle Pandemic Topics for Kids

Reading in Between: 13 Diverse Titles for Middle School Readers | Great Books

Happily Horrified: Why Tweens Crave Horror in Scary Times

15 Frightful Favorites: A Fifth Grader’s Horror Booklist

Quarantweens: Helping Kids Survive Adolescence at Home

Tweens Revolutionize Online Activism

Helping RevolTeens Fight the Mental Health Crisis, by Christine Lively

Book Review: Reckless, Glorious, Girl by Ellen Hagan

Balance in the Time of Productivity Culture: Jen Petro-Roy and Life in the Balance

Sunday Reflections: The Things We Won’t Buy, a Reflection on Generation Z, Conscious Capitalism, and “Cancel Culture”

"Period Power": 11 YA and Middle Grade Titles That Destigmatize Menstruation

Book Review: The Year I Flew Away by Marie Arnold

Uncovered: Masks That Reveal Who We Are, a guest post by Matt Wallace

Book Review: Bump by Matt Wallace

Read-Alikes for Thrill-Seekers Watching Alex Rider on IMBb

Read-Alikes for Young Chefs who Love The Great British Baking Show

The Mysterious Road to THE IN-BETWEEN, a guest post by Rebecca Ansari

When Family Stories Resonate Far Beyond: Daniel Nayeri Talks About His Printz Award Win

From Korean Folklore to a Newbery Medal, Tae Keller Wins Coveted Prize for When You Trap a Tiger

Be Who You Needed When You Were Younger | Opinion

Book Review: Amari and the Night Brothers by B. B. Alston

Superheroes Meet Real-Life Science in DC’s ‘Flash Facts’

Monster In the Middle | Middle Grade Spotlight

Some Students Have Taken to Remote Learning. They're Thriving, in Fact.

Ally’s Favorite Graphic Novels of 2020

"Writing a book is like slowly revealing a secret": Clueing In with Christina Li

Take 5: 5 of the Best Books I’ve Read in 2020, Middle Grade Edition

Steve Sheinkin and "Superlibrarian" Bring Authors and Readers Together on YouTube Game Show

Take 5: 5 of the Best Books I’ve Read in 2020, Nonfiction Edition

The Death Penalty in YA Lit

Best Middle Grade Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Sunday Reflections: On Watching TV as a Woman

Partnering with Independent Bookstores and Libraries, Nathan Hale Kicks Off 10-City Virtual Tour

Bullies, best friends and phones: Will Covid shift the balance toward real-world socializing? a guest post by Sheila M. Averbuch

Authors Kate Messner, Traci Sorrell Host "Rethinking Thanksgiving" Webinar | News Bites

Have Some Teen Slang, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Read-Alikes for HBO's Adaptation of 'The Witches' by Roald Dahl

Feeling Empowered and Voting for the First Time, by Teen Contributor Morgan Randall

On Taking My Teen to Vote for the Very First Time

First Time Voting, by Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Break Means Break Not Work: A Treatise Against Homework Over School Breaks, By Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

RevolTeens: Teens and Art Changing the World, by Christine Lively

22 Latinx Middle Grade Titles Filled with Magic, Found Family, and More

Cynthia Kadohata and the Redemptive Power of Change

Morgan’s Mumbles: The Struggles of Virtual University, by teen contributor Morgan Randall

Virtual Libraries and Bitmoji Classrooms Bring a New Kind of Book Browsing

Reader-to-Reader: Sharing Book Recommendations Builds Community | Donalyn Miller

A Booklist for Constitution Day

Psst–Wanna Hear a Secret? Keeping Things Private in My Life in the Fish Tank, a guest post by Barbara Dee

Book Review: My Life in the Fish Tank by Barbara Dee

"Abnormal Standard Time": Barbara Dee's Message to Kids Living Through a Pandemic

BCALA Receives IMLS Laura Bush 21st Century Librarian Program Award | News Bites

"Everybody wants to be known": Jamie Sumner's personal motivation for writing a character with SPD

RevolTeens: Helping Teens Tell Their Story in the Time of Covid, by Christine Lively

Morgan’s Mumbles: Preparing for Online Classes, by teen contributor Morgan Randall

Kwame Alexander Creates WordPlay, A Digital Video Series on Writing

Wendy Wan-Long Shang and Madelyn Rosenberg Return with "Sibling" Novel to "This Is Just a Test"

Pandemic School, by Teen Contributor Riley Jensen

Jeff Kinney Hits the Road for Pandemic Book Tour Adventure

Pandemic Reading: Follett Reveals the Top Ebook and Audiobook Checkouts at End of School Year

Vote of Confidence: When It Comes to Teaching the 2020 Election, Educators Have a Plan

'Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up With Me,' 'Guts' Win at 2020 Eisner Awards

Book Review: He Must Like You by Danielle Younge-Ullman

For Teens Making a Difference: A Twist on Gun Violence By Alex Richards

A Tween’s Eye View on Graphic Novels: Click, Camp, The Breakaways, Snapdragon and Be Prepared

Post-It Note Reviews: Mythology, fencing, basketball, HIV, and more

10 Great Reads for Upper Middle Schoolers | Summer Reading 2020

7 Books Chock-Full of Weird Science & Gross Facts To Fascinate the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

16 Sci-Fi & Fantasy Middle Grade Books for Exciting Summer Escapes | Summer Reading 2020

10 Adventure-Filled Middle Grade Reads | Summer Reading 2020

14 Novels Set in the Past for Middle Grade Fans of Historical Fiction | Summer Reading 2020

Hi-Lo & Mighty Reads: 15 engaging and ­accessible series for ­reluctant and striving readers

From Superheroes to Supergeeks, 13 Middle Grade Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2020

13 Middle Grade Thrills and Chills for Tween Horror Buffs | Summer Reading 2020

From Red Herrings to Whodunits: 14 Awesome Middle Grade Mysteries | Summer Reading 2020

10 Things To Tell My Students This Summer | Opinion

18 Engaging, Informative Nonfiction Books for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2020

Ready, Set, High School: Supporting the Transition to Freshman Year

16 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Reflect the Lives & Triumphs of Tweens | Summer Reading 2020

#BreakTheStigma: 14 Nonfiction Mental Health Books for Children, Tweens, and Teens

Thomas Taylor Weaves More Seaside Spookiness into 'Malamander' Sequel

That’s the Thing with the Shots, Right? a guest post by Eve Yohalem

Book Review: A Place at the Table by Saadia Faruqi and Laura Shovan

Students Missing Sports? Try These Book and Streaming Suggestions for Grades Four to 12

12 Essential Nonfiction Graphic Novels for Kids and Teens

Earth Day at 50: Environmental Author Discusses Young People's Part in the Continuing Movement

4 Fabulous Writing Guides by Teen and Tween Authors

3 Novels for Tween Readers Out This Week—All Available as Ebooks

#AuthorsTakeAction and Spread Message to Readers: Stay Home

Get the Most from AR/VR Technology Without Breaking the Budget

19 Webcomics To Keep Kids and Teens Engaged

Turner Syndrome and Representation, a guest post by Sarah Allen

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Fall 2020 Showcase: Quests, anxiety, ghosts, rom-coms, and more!

Schools—and School Libraries—May Read Harry Potter Online, With J.K. Rowling’s Blessing 

DC Launches DC Kids Camp with Videos and Activities from Minh Lê, Gene Luen Yang, Shannon Hale, and More

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?