Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Sunday Reflections: When the Discussion of College Rape is More Reality Than Statistics

Fort Worth Public Library Opens Dedicated Youth Branch

Book Review: The Troubled Girls of Dragomir Academy by Anne Ursu

Book Review: Violets Are Blue by Barbara Dee

Samsung Taking Submissions for $2 Million "Solve for Tomorrow" Contest

Serving Students in Poverty: 12 Recommended Books for Tweens and Teens

Knowing and Not Knowing, a guest post by Barbara Dee

"New Kid," "Front Desk" Challenged; Alex Gino Talks Impact of Book Banning

Book Review: The Insiders by Mark Oshiro

Book Review: Barefoot Dreams of Petra Luna by Alda P. Dobbs

17 Middle Grade Titles for Latinx Heritage Month (and All Year-Round)

Pausing to Check the Weather, a guest post by Tanita S. Davis

Book Review: Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero by Saadia Faruqi

Steven Banks Jumps All Over the Place Because That’s How His Mind Works, a guest post

New Award Honors Margaret Wise Brown and More | News Bites

We Need to Talk: An Interview with Wade Hudson, Cheryl Willis Hudson, and Brendan Kiely By Lisa Krok

In Their Own Words: What Cynthia Leitich Smith and Brian Young Want You to Know

Six Late Summer Scares for Tweens

Finding Hope in Horror: Christian McKay Heidicker is Not Afraid to Scare Kids

Librarians Offer Personal Attention and Community to Students Facing Challenges

In Their Own Words: What Christine Day and Andrea L. Rogers Want You to Know

Let the Game Shows Begin | Kidcasts

Into the Dark: Why Kids Should Read Horror, a guest post by Ally Malinenko

Three Middle Grade Books that Center Japanese Culture and Characters

Why I Like Complicated, Flawed, Perfectly Imperfect and Sometimes Downright Unlikeable Heroines (and You Should Too), a guest post by Brittany Geragotelis

Larger Than Life Grandmothers and Best Friends, a guest post by Jaime Berry

Writing From Feeling, a guest post by Billy Harley

Writing From Feeling, a guest post by Bill Harley

Three Resonant Historical Fiction Books for Young Readers

Alex Gino Renames "George"; Obamas Bringing "Blackout" to Netflix | News Bites

12 Stellar Hi-Lo Titles for Striving Readers | Great Books

When Our Heroes Fail Us: The inspiration behind “The Verdigris Pawn,” a guest post by Alysa Wishingrad

Villainous Read-Alikes for fans of "Cruella"

MG Author Mary Alice Monroe On How to Help Change the World with Fictional Stories

My Brain Doesn’t Believe in Getting Things Done, a guest post by Sangu Mandanna

Fun and Games: Capitalize on Olympic Excitement with These Titles

Series and Serial Podcasts That Will Keep Kids Listening All Summer

Book Review: Almost Flying by Jake Maia Arlow

Book Review: Ahmed Aziz’s Epic Year by Nina Hamza

20 Sci-Fi & Fantasy Middle Grade Books for Excellent Summer Escapes | Summer Reading 2021

16 Spooky Middle Grade Books for Young Horror Fans| Summer Reading 2021

18 Stellar Historical Fiction Titles for Tweens | Summer Reading 2021

22 Titles to Make Middle Graders LOL | Summer Reading 2021

WE NEED MORE HEROES OF COLOR IN MIDDLE GRADE FANTASIES: A SOUTH ASIAN PERSPECTIVE, a guest post by Payal Doshi

Shh! We’re talking about a quiet book, a guest post by Tricia Springstubb

19 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Capture Tween Life | Summer Reading 2021

Reading in Community: The Pandemic and Racial Justice Movement Galvanized Focused Reading Groups

Book Review: How to Become a Planet by Nicole Melleby

From Red Herrings to Whodunits: 17 Super Middle Grade Mysteries | Summer Reading 2021

15 Funny Chapter Books For Emerging Readers| Summer Reading 2021

8 Middle Grade LGBTQIA+ Romances for Pride and Beyond

Saturday Morning Comics | Stellar Panels

Antiracist Teaching: How Educators are Bringing New Lessons and Perspective to the Classroom

12 Riveting Middle Grade Adventures | Summer Reading 2021

Summer Camp and Beyond: 24 Middle Grade Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2021

Multilingual Learners Faced Unique Challenges in Distance Learning. Educators Stepped Up with Innovative Solutions.

Book Review: Thanks a Lot, Universe by Chad Lucas

Scary Stories, Captain Underpants, and Altering Picture Book Illustrations | Scales on Censorship

Fun Fiction can Sell STEM, a guest post by Susan McCormick

Middle School Esports Teams Offer SEL, Digital Citizenship Skills, Too

Sibling Stories, a conversation between Erin Soderberg Downing and Jacqueline West

2021 RISE Book Project Announces Top 10 Feminist Titles for Young Readers and More | News Bites

Why I Love to Write Middle-Grade Stories, a guest post by Ena Jones

Eight Tips from a Year of Virtual Teaching

Eleven Diverse Audiobooks in Verse

Three Middle Grade and YA Read-Alikes for Cobra Kai on Netflix

Tween’s Eye View on Middle Grade Graphic Novels: Twins, Allergic and Primer

Chronicling COVID: Children’s Authors Tackle Pandemic Topics for Kids

Reading in Between: 13 Diverse Titles for Middle School Readers | Great Books

Happily Horrified: Why Tweens Crave Horror in Scary Times

15 Frightful Favorites: A Fifth Grader’s Horror Booklist

Quarantweens: Helping Kids Survive Adolescence at Home

Tweens Revolutionize Online Activism

Helping RevolTeens Fight the Mental Health Crisis, by Christine Lively

Book Review: Reckless, Glorious, Girl by Ellen Hagan

Balance in the Time of Productivity Culture: Jen Petro-Roy and Life in the Balance

Sunday Reflections: The Things We Won’t Buy, a Reflection on Generation Z, Conscious Capitalism, and “Cancel Culture”

"Period Power": 11 YA and Middle Grade Titles That Destigmatize Menstruation

Book Review: The Year I Flew Away by Marie Arnold

Uncovered: Masks That Reveal Who We Are, a guest post by Matt Wallace

Book Review: Bump by Matt Wallace

Read-Alikes for Thrill-Seekers Watching Alex Rider on IMBb

Read-Alikes for Young Chefs who Love The Great British Baking Show

The Mysterious Road to THE IN-BETWEEN, a guest post by Rebecca Ansari

When Family Stories Resonate Far Beyond: Daniel Nayeri Talks About His Printz Award Win

From Korean Folklore to a Newbery Medal, Tae Keller Wins Coveted Prize for When You Trap a Tiger

Be Who You Needed When You Were Younger | Opinion

Book Review: Amari and the Night Brothers by B. B. Alston

Superheroes Meet Real-Life Science in DC’s ‘Flash Facts’

Monster In the Middle | Middle Grade Spotlight

Some Students Have Taken to Remote Learning. They're Thriving, in Fact.

Ally’s Favorite Graphic Novels of 2020

"Writing a book is like slowly revealing a secret": Clueing In with Christina Li

Take 5: 5 of the Best Books I’ve Read in 2020, Middle Grade Edition

Steve Sheinkin and "Superlibrarian" Bring Authors and Readers Together on YouTube Game Show

Take 5: 5 of the Best Books I’ve Read in 2020, Nonfiction Edition

The Death Penalty in YA Lit

Best Middle Grade Books 2020 | SLJ Best Books

Sunday Reflections: On Watching TV as a Woman

Partnering with Independent Bookstores and Libraries, Nathan Hale Kicks Off 10-City Virtual Tour

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?